Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

HaoRan

275 posts

Posted by HaoRan > 2017-07-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

haha, no idea. System down for those using eforce system. Jupiter and HLE both can`t sad

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2017-07-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

problem is probably at Bursa because those using Alliance Investment Bank and Aminvstmnt are also complaining

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2017-07-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

the time at Maybank2U is reset to 8:30am and the price matching is going on.... first time seen this!

Dragon88

121 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2017-07-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

Okay, thanks theneebee for the info. :)

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-07-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Now Maybank2u ok olready

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

sapu aeoncr-cb

rani20151

254 posts

Posted by rani20151 > 2017-07-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

whoa aeoncr..

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2017-07-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

hi rchi u still hold vis thx

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

aeoncr will push above 20.0 before x bonus given commendable qr

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

sold vis

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2017-07-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

rchi thx noted

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

okla bye..dun be too gatai ya..lol

rani20151

254 posts

Posted by rani20151 > 2017-07-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

rchi aeoncr cb yr plan is for intraday or hold? tq

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2017-07-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

rchi kor, ancom new round.

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

allwin bro good timing as usual

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-07-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

MRCB can still?

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

it is much better to stay sideline now,the risk/reward is no longer attractive n is getting uglier.
remember,mkt will always be here,but most ppl will not last.

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-07-06 13:33 | Report Abuse

thanks alot rchi.... always pulling out is the hardest.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

Haha..relaxa bit la guys.. no down where got up.. no catalyst and direction let it drop more to open up clear direction for us. To be able to stay sideway and protect capital is also a good trading skill.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-06 16:11 | Report Abuse

'to be able to stay sideway and protect capital is also a good trading skill' ... great advice abangadik :)

hehehe duit ... ya the pee-n-poo training is not an easy task !!! no wonder people say bringing a pup home can be an overwhelming experience :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

i need a whistle to alert my housekeeper (u that is) to clean the pee-n-poo inside the house !!

i need a bamboo to beat my gardener (u that is) if the garden is not properly cleaned !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

by the way, i just re-do my garden so that pup can play there !! make sure u keep it pristine clean .. else u will see the bamboo

paba

24 posts

Posted by paba > 2017-07-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Vis

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-06 16:46 | Report Abuse

*sideline not sideway, lolz... sideway is what market doing now.. trading sideways..

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2017-07-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

aa. whats your view on our market direction?

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

my view not important. you wait mr.market tell u what direction to follow. Everyone different strategy :D I prefer not be god and follow the flow. ' be like water my friend'. Have a good day!

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2017-07-06 17:35 | Report Abuse

ok. thanks aa.

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-06 18:40 | Report Abuse

this is the particulars of amazon,it is trading at p/e 182....does anyone think this is sustainable....so watch out the nasdaq index

https://www.google.com/finance?q=NASDAQ%3AAMZN&ei=9BJeWdH9BdXWugTH-py4Aw

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

as a fact,the current bull on the dow has been running frm 2008 till now 2017,it is the second longest bull mkt in american history.
at this point.the fed is talking abt off loading the bonds it has purchased on its balance sheet,the total being 4.5 trillion USD...and this on top of increasing interest rates.
be careful la my frens...the money feeding global mkts will be trimmed slowly but surely.

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

those who invested or traded in mkts frm 2008 ,i can safely say they hv never seen the full fledged bear.

to those of you who are readers of cc,either silent or otherwise,i hv to make certain you are aware of the risks ahead.
of course i may be wrong,and the party goes on...but with amazon at p/e 182....what is your take?

bye bye,hope to see all of you safe and making n keeping your big bucks.

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2017-07-07 09:18 | Report Abuse

thanks.... good to have balance check here

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2017-07-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

thanks rchi for your valuable advice. i've been getting nervous lately. initially plan to exit before the general election but decided to execute my plan earlier. was caught in 2008. i rather play safe. good luck everyone.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

dont just play safe. follow rchigod. :D

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

those wishing to hedge or doing naked shorting,can consider 06504B ,06504C.
these are high risk instruments

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-07-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

hengtai,making money is one matter,Keeping it is a more important matter.
Goodbye all,see you all when bull returns.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

ini baru macam rchi hengtai.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-07-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

in essense now better keep cash in hand? thanxxx.

paba

24 posts

Posted by paba > 2017-07-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

Sendai & Alcom

Bon Bb

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon Bb > 2017-07-07 13:15 | Report Abuse

rchi, thx for the warning. good one!

con, welcome back! grass growing everywhere in cc kopitiam d. the "cleaner" busy punting HSIF

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

bon bb!! how r u? busy punting hsif?

Bon Bb

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon Bb > 2017-07-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

haha..abang AA,i am well.punting, not really. just back from a long holiday and now busy following capt's teaching. many things to learn, practice and test out. sometimes almost forget about the stock i punt. haha.how's ur new married life, heaven or hell? haha..

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-07-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Bro aa, how low you think our klci will go?

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2017-07-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

today almost -10 points. Bad.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-07-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

Zen: I dont know ler...I actually not monitoring market much last two weeks also, I am really not very good with timing and chart. Still learning TA everyday.

Bon, married life is not bad. same2 but different. Your timing is good, now is good time to test since market boring..hahaha...your timeline not bad.. haha.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

rchi .. thanks so much for sharing !! have not seen 2008 and so will definitely take heed of your advice

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

hello bon !!! sorry i missed your post earlier about hsif :( have not been looking at this lad (or is it a lass ?) .. took a quick peek at the daily chart .. looks like price has been respecting the 50EMA but unlike the previous occasions (candles in yellow highlight) whereby we see the bulls coming in strongly at the 3rd candle once price hovered around 50EMA .. so far, we have yet to witness any aggressive bulls after price touched 50EMA support lately .. note also there is a trendline (clearer on 1H / 4H chart) resisting the upward movement .. guess the bulls are waiting for more positive signal to go long !

https://invst.ly/4astb

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

extended the trendline on the daily chart ...

https://invst.ly/4asvf

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

hehehe duit ... no time for hsif lah !!! now pup sleeping i curi curi mali :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

duit ah .. my lifestyle is darn boring !! nothing exciting to update :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-07-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

we don't become slave of dogs .. but if we choose to have one, it is our responsibility to give them the best .. else don't bring them home cuz they may find better ones !