Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

skyhawk got subscription? i want~

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

Second batch sold at 0.175 from 0.120

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-02-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

quote : then y would najib 1 to implement it now? he 1 stock to drop for his GE?

From my experience during Dr M era. When GE is announced, gomen is likely to engineer a selldown. This is to trap u. Then, u will hear rumours that if gomen wins, KLSE will go up again. So who u want to vote ?
From past experience, when gomen wins, shares staged a small relief rally n then move sideways.

However, we do not know if this time will be the same.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

Now wait three batch

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

ok pretty, let us know for round threeeeee. :D

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

rani,possible dissolution in march plus global sell down,still holding h4m

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

any1 here can explain this instance to me..for example the HSI puts now if you see the queue is only in few hundreds...earlier they were in thousands..what does it signal?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

what i heard is dissolution in apr and election in may.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

hengyuan i will q buy 1k at 9.99 to support my one shot 3700% sifu duit

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

@noisyboy, that means mkt maker is providing liquidity.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

joe,it does not matter,ff running like nobody's business out of emerging will pull klci down

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-02-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

@noisyboy

most hsi call/put buy/sell queue are done by the IB, as they are the market maker. So you'll often see +5000 lot jumping here and there...it is IB's computerized entry based on real time index price movement.

Then, when you see those +5k lot disappear...it means that IB will not provide market making during these time, i.e., they are going for lunch, or they are going home soon.

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

hengyuan ,come to me at 9.99

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

exactly.

just a pity that no one here sells vix on the exchange.

it would have been a good hedge for me.

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

but.. butt...3700% duit sifu say worth 9.80 only bro rchi !! :D

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

yeah so it can easily swing up or down am i right?

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

thank you for the detailed explanati

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

@noisyboy, r u just starting to play in the mkt????

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

as per usual, orange88 and her clone of loser* 洪福齐天 has surfaced together.

but u must be the biggest pussy in this forum.

my legal team has been waiting for u to call since jan.

but u no call, they feeling very sad.

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

nah, just lacking a bit on understanding on put n call and how its played by IB

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

i see.

basically, liquidity of warrants will be provided by ibs/mkt makers.

the killing part is the ratio where they make the cut.

that why need to be very careful in entering the mkt.

hsi warrants is definitely better than the local ci and stock warrants in terms of movement.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

hope this brief explanation helps.

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-02-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

but the risk is very very high...

Posted by joetay > Feb 28, 2018 01:18 PM | Report Abuse

i see.

basically, liquidity of warrants will be provided by ibs/mkt makers.

the killing part is the ratio where they make the cut.

that why need to be very careful in entering the mkt.

hsi warrants is definitely better than the local ci and stock warrants in terms of movement.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

its still manageable if u r playing hsi due to the liquidity on the hk market.

the volatility is there for one to take advantage of.

the local ci and stock warrants r too illiquid or 'slow' to play.

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 13:28 | Report Abuse

yes very high risk n very rewarding as well...absolutely agree on the above @joetay

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing juni ... so when idss is good-to-go, then market will move sideway :) after rally, people super excited to short but market goes horizontal instead .. trap another round ? perfect implementation timing ! LOL

Posted by Junichiro > Feb 28, 2018 12:04 PM | Report Abuse
From my experience during Dr M era. When GE is announced, gomen is likely to engineer a selldown. This is to trap u. Then, u will hear rumours that if gomen wins, KLSE will go up again. So who u want to vote ?
From past experience, when gomen wins, shares staged a small relief rally n then move sideways.
However, we do not know if this time will be the same.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

han, there is no need to say soli ! perhaps some traders thrives on high risk game for adrenaline kick .. ie long when QR is out the next day (1) if bad, then they average down and get out when there is a TR with a scratched trade (2) if good, then they huat like no tomorrow :) it's just me that i am not a risk taker !

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > Feb 28, 2018 10:06 AM | Report Abuse
(Breathlessly) I shud have thrown my body at you ,even in public glare yesterday, if i knew today end-time is gonna happen to HY opening.....
but i must say soli to the off-footed call, no excuse.........
My game plan : Foolishly or not, i stuck to yesterday plan of 10 minutes "dip(!!!)" and averaged at 0.27......same amount...
it may be called a sailang situation.
but will return to explain in greater length later,especially after 10..
soli!!

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

Cut lose ioicorp C15 lose 99 and cut annjoo at same price...lucky LBICAP cover all the lose...

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

its ok pretty! You'll earn those back in no time! I m still in red lolol

dinosona

389 posts

Posted by dinosona > 2018-02-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

pretty, lbicap when is 3rd batch?

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hope lar....keep atta LA for long long term from now...hahah...

Need to see momentum first

YanHao

364 posts

Posted by YanHao > 2018-02-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

....this muda 2 days limit up?

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-02-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

preety rchi all keep talk momentum but i always cannot see momentum lol.......

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

Sapu unimech wa

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-02-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

Connie :2- update

1st attempt at Reversal 12.60-13.00 : whether sustained or not, i have to wait for it the work it out.....

My game plan update : I am switching out of my Bitcoin-USD that i bot 8400 2 weeks ago that i didnt cash out 11600.....
i am using this ammunition to pour into HY mother & babies that i bot this morning and if it does a lower low around 12.20 or even 11.80.....

I remember now similar incident happen at my last HSI journey the 1st 10 days....

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-02-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

Unimech siao liao...huat ar

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

huat ah pretty i saw only at 8.5 but never take action

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-02-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

C1X.....SAPUED

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

wow han .. u are going for the long-haul fight eh ??? in this case; say we forget about the intra-day ups and downs instead look at weekly and daily ... if daily UTL is able to resist upward movement, then confirm weekly bearish candle to take charge ... u see weekly first time macd bearish crossing; so 20MA may not be able to hold the fort this time .. what's next ?? weekly 50MA support which is also the daily 200MA support ... so we expect a more meaningful / legit rebound at this point ?

p/s - if price can go back to the UTL around 13.80, u can scratch with the current AD ?

https://invst.ly/6rzpi

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-02-28 15:11 | Report Abuse

to share from last night movie:::

10 guys wear tie ; 9 guys bad guy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wakakakaka....hahaha.... tonight another movie... so kenyang back from Hilton hotel celebration

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

u never hear b4 man no bad, women no love????

lol............

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

duit .. means wear tie is good guy ?? u cakap apa ??? got hidden meaning or not ??

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

lol...........

i only know man no bad, women no love.

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2018-02-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

skyhawk hoping to catch TR?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-02-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

noisyboy.....the start of wave2 :):):)

Posted by 饿灵易发 @2018 > 2018-02-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

connie.. its from one CNY movie......

comedy la...... when one wife intro somebody her fren to his current husband..... that "fren of her" wearing tie....

so that husband say: 10 guys wear tie ; 9 guys bad guy

gemini18

301 posts

Posted by gemini18 > 2018-02-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Connie today I ate only yau char kueh. Cant afford hotel food yet

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

buy back 06514a

rchi

20,937 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-02-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

aiyo gem,win putty still eat yck ka?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2018-02-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

gem .. yau char kueh very nice with bak kut teh or porridge !! better than hotel food :)

duit .. wah u movie marathon ah ??