Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 07:26 |

30 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2017-01-10 10:36

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

Here are some selected companies with high ROE > 15% and profitable over the last 10 years. (The actual list has 52 stocks)

HEIM
Nestle
DLady
AeonCr
Padini
LPI
MYEG
F&N
Scientex
Harta
TopGlove
PBB
PetDag

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 11:36 |

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

<<<Posted by stockraider > Jan 9, 2017 11:36 AM | Report Abuse

RUBBISH LOH....!!
U MUST LOOK AT THE PRICE U PAY MAH....!!
U BUY GOOD ROE....WHEN U GET REASONABLE PE, THEN WORTHWHILE LOH..!!

IF U OVERPAY LIKE PET DAG...PE ABOVE 20X SURE DIE MAH...!!>>>

stockraider has not been himself lately.

He is one of those labelled a loser by a senior member of this forum.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-09 12:20 |

MG9231

771 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 9, 2017 11:36 AM | Report Abuse

RUBBISH LOH....!!
U MUST LOOK AT THE PRICE U PAY MAH....!!
U BUY GOOD ROE....WHEN U GET REASONABLE PE, THEN WORTHWHILE LOH..!!

IF U OVERPAY LIKE PET DAG...PE ABOVE 20X SURE DIE MAH...!!

Hahaha, newbie teach old dog.

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 9, 2017 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

raid is just plain stupid, no cure

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600113300.jsp <<<

stockraider is not genuine.

He lacks integrity.

He is selective in his comments.

Today he highlighted PetDag.

In the past, it was Nestle.

Not long ago, it was DLady.

I just don't know what is in his mind.

But I am "crying" all the way to the bank... for many years already.

:-)

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 9, 2017 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 9, 2017 11:13 AM | Report Abuse
-the greatest player in Malaysia , someone vastly richer than KYY , told me.....the way to play the stock market is to charge first when you see people charging ......eat shit if you see people want to eat shit.....and charge out when it is time to charge out.
The crowd makes the market....play with them, make use of them.
Be brave.

Oh, that is the way you "play" the stock market. My advice is keep it to yourself, rather than trying to "teach" others.

Ever wonder why 90% of retail investors lost money?

STOCKMAMMY NO FUNDAMENTALIST, HE JUST AN AHPEK TRADER MAH, GOOD EXAMPLE MEH ??

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

THE FOLLOWING IS DIRECTED TO MAMMY FOR HIS NAIVITY LOH;

Posted by stockraider > Jan 9, 2017 12:15 PM | Report Abuse X

U talk rubbish...easily manipulated loh...!!
Just people rich....u say they very good stock investor loh...!!
Ask yourself where they make their monies mah...!!

THE FAMOUS AHFAH FROM PUDU MARKET LOH....!!
SHE MAKE MONIES FROM SELLING VEGETABLE BUT NOT STOCK MARKET MAH..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

Don forget 3iii challenge raider on his aeoncr v eforce....raider beat him flat loh....!!
It is all documented mah....!!

Already proven....don buy overvalue loh....!!

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Stockraider is being his usual silly self.

Highly selective in his postings.

Not credible person.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT RAIDER CHALLENGE U TO A STOCK INVESTMENT DUEL...!!

HOW IS IT, NO BALLS TO ACCEPT ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

successful people (KYY) are successful because they are good in reading people character.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 9, 2017 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 9, 2017 11:13 AM | Report Abuse
-the greatest player in Malaysia , someone vastly richer than KYY , told me.....the way to play the stock market is to charge first when you see people charging ......eat shit if you see people want to eat shit.....and charge out when it is time to charge out.
Be brave.

Oh, that is the way you "play" the stock market. My advice is keep it to yourself, rather than trying to "teach" others.

Ever wonder why 90% of retail investors lost money?

STOCKMAMMY NO FUNDAMENTALIST, HE JUST AN AHPEK TRADER MAH, GOOD EXAMPLE MEH ??

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

stockraider, u losing in Evergreen loh. Apa lu mau cakap banyk? LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

Everbody, stockraider will have his wife Dolly_chai stick around so that she can defend him.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-09 15:43 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy can live in any world
that is the beauty of self education.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

eat shit if you see people want to eat shit.....and charge out when it is time to charge out.

HE....HE....HE...!!
I GUY WHO EAT SHIT AROUND...CAN LIVE ANYWHERE LOH...!1
TRUE LOH....!!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-09 15:46 | Report Abuse

Dolly_chai? but like not seeing Dolly_chai in this forum!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

This stockraider talks cocks only pandailah! Argue with him anything, he will always talk sideways. Kiasu person.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

U can see his lover in other threads

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-09 15:50 | Report Abuse

I noticed too,

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

thanks, will take more notice on this ...

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-09 15:56 | Report Abuse

back to ROE, this ROE changes every year/qtr .. like P/E, doesn't it?

so, how? must trace back a few years?

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 16:24 | Report Abuse

A little humility could go a long way. (Advice to raider)

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 16:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

3iii,

I know...u r new here..u need support to attack me....!!

But u don't go and support a eat shit guy to attack raider, for what ?.
What will ur grandson see or think of u ?
must have standard...like w.buffet very high standard mah...!!

U cannot be so low isn't ?

Fundamental investment important, not a guy who prefer to eat shit.. than fundamental investment loh...!!

He has been running down FA...the core of fundamental investment loh...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-01-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

Go Fxxx off lah stockraider. No one interested with ur babbles here. GO somewhere else to ease ur frustration.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

Starperformer...why leh ?
U look like very frustrated & unhappy ?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

each stocks must be studied carefully in detail. Cant just say ROE>25%=VERY GOOD. need to study carefully, compare to same industry peer, then ask ourselves a question, is this ROE sustainable next 10 years not. If nothing special then is good to buy and hold loh.

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

<<< Posted by paperplane2016 > Jan 9, 2017 05:56 PM | Report Abuse

each stocks must be studied carefully in detail. Cant just say ROE>25%=VERY GOOD. need to study carefully, compare to same industry peer, then ask ourselves a question, is this ROE sustainable next 10 years not. If nothing special then is good to buy and hold loh.>>>

Yes, further analysis is needed for each individual company.

The company with high ROE may have been achieved through high financial leveraged., which maybe increase its financial risks.

A trick here is to select those companies with ROA > 10%. This means the companies high ROE of 15% or more were achieved not due to high financial leverage.

An exception. The banks usually have ROA between 1% to 1.5%. Their high ROE are achieved through their high financial leverage. This is the nature of their business model.