Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

Politics!

15 comment(s). Last comment by stockfreak 2021-08-20 13:15

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

So yeah, today local chinese represent 2 out of 10 malaysians! Sabah Sarawak bumis represent 1 out of 10! Malays represent 6 out of 10! I won't mention about indians as they actually barely represent 1 out of 10 malaysians!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

Covid however change our populaton landscape in coming decades! Today, local chinese only around 5 million! Forget about that we are 8 million given in statistic! Because you have to omit out those who already migrated or 60 above! Once past 60, they no longer contribute to expansion of local chinese population! Only those in 20s to 50s represent productive cycle of reproduction! And here's the sad reality!
Many couples nowadays forgo having children! This is because of Covid! The risk of death during pregnancy is very high! And getting vaccinated during pregnancy is high risk to newborn as well! And Covid is not one or two years kind of thingy! We may be facing Covid for years to come! Maybe even 10 years!
And so we may see a gap where the birth rate among local chinese collapse for the longest time!
Another is fear financial! Even today, those in middle income are having hard times! Even professionals like lawyers, pilots, doctors, accountants are not sure of their income! You may be surprise to know that many seek food assistance during this hard times! Yeah, imagine those seen to be well off but asking for food assistance! So having children is not a priority now!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

why worry?

170 million Bangla waiting to come to Malaysia

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

The same with majority malays! Urban malays represent the biggest portion of malays nowadays! They too like local chinese are affected financially! Gone are the days of having dozen of children! Many opt for 2 or 3 children! The days of malay privilege are gone! Government has no money! No oil wealth!
So out of 12 million malays, yeah, again, you need to cut off those above 60, many opt not to have children now! So decade from now, you see a huge drop in malay population as well!
But then again, we know that some 'tuan melayu' warlords will issue ICs to migrants who accept themselves as malay! Just look at Zahid Hamidi! He is actually an indon! And yet he rose to rank of Umno president! Just to show how Umno for half a century engineered this so called 'malays' into our population!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by i3lurker > Aug 20, 2021 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

why worry?

170 million Bangla waiting to come to Malaysia

Answer : Exactly! Zahid Hamidi is more than happy to grant citizenship for them!

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-08-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

Taliban take over if nation keep going at this bangla pace.. wakaka

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

As for bumis! I say they may eventually join the rank of orang asli! Meaning their population is so insignificant, they barely have impact politically in coming decades!
Again, Covid expedite their demise!
As for indians, their demise is faster still! We may see a day where indians will be more of endangered race in Malaysia because they are so few of them around!

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-08-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

so what u think ringgit are heading
should we buy other foreign currency

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:07 | Report Abuse

The point here is that, the malaysians that we know today may not be around! Instead, if those crooked malay politicians continue to occupy corridor of power, the majority malays will be replaced by migrants from Bangladesh, Indonesia who willingly claim to be malays!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ny036 > Aug 20, 2021 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

so what u think ringgit are heading
should we buy other foreign currency

Answer : Nobody keep ringgit anymore! Keep depreciation like banana leaves!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

I mean, look around you! Do you see more and more migrants compare to malaysians out there now! I think more than half of the population out there are migrants!
And they are bragging how they are working here making a fortune, get free vaccination, don't follow SOPs and enforcement total joke for them!
And best of all, they get to be citizens and vote for GE15!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Malaysia still has resources and cheap labour. Ringgit won't collapse this fast. Malaysia is still a good place to set up factory. Thanks to local hardworking and competent labours in Penang.

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-08-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

Who or WHO expedite global population collapse ?

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2021-08-20 13:14 | Report Abuse

buy yuan or pound or usd?

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hope the competent Penang people can outweigh the incompetency in the central gov.