Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Pandemic!

16 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2021-11-27 13:46

Pfizer and BioNTech are investigating the new, heavily mutated variant of the virus that causes Covid-19, the companies said Friday morning.

he companies said they can adapt their mRNA vaccine within six weeks and start shipping batches within 100 days if an escape variant is identified.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

Moderna, Johnson & Johnson and AstraZeneca on Friday said they also investigating and testing the new variant.

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

Mkt under huge attack by the new mutated variant !

What are we to do in the mkt if we got no gloves to protect our hard earn

moni ?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

Put it this way loh!

The most covid19 affected countries are USA & Europe and they mostly use pfizer, moderna and az.

Why is it they are badly affected when they claim to have the best vaccine leh ?

Ans; Vaccine can reduce death rates but cannot prevent covid infection loh!

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

We are supposed to get herb immunity if we got high vaccination rate.

Where is the herb immunity now ?

BILLC

2,032 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-11-27 12:48 |

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

After herb immunity, we are supposed to get an endemic c 19.

Are we sure c 19 will become endemic when a new variant oredi appears now ?

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

We all paid a super high cost of lockdown n vaccination in order to get

herb immunity so that we all can re open our economy n business faster to

get back to our normal life style.

Did we get ?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

Only China refuse to be conned!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-11-27 13:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahbah > Nov 27, 2021 12:52 PM | Report Abuse

After herb immunity, we are supposed to get an endemic c 19.

Are we sure c 19 will become endemic when a new variant oredi appears now ?
Answer : Chill! Malaysia should be okay! Already, 2 million got their booster! The rest of us should get upgraded booster that can mitigate Omicron! Trust the science!

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

The science of c 19 vaccination appears to me like corn science !

After so long n high rate of vaccination, c 19 pandemic is no where near

its end.

3,227 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-11-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

bad karma from killing, eating too much beef, and exotic meats...vax also not able to help. no wonder hit all mostly europe, s. africa areas. stop all the killings...all this fail ESG also....europe, west barbarian always bullshit talk about ESG- must include animal rights as well

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

Now, it appears Japan n Indonesia got handled the c 19 pandemic very well.

What have they done right ?

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

On Friday night, the WHO raised the new variant, Omicron, to the top

level as a VOC, bypassing the middle" variant of interest" level.

It has been named Omicron and is the fifth VOC,

and the fastest any emerging virus has shot to the top of the table.

6,079 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

Omicron vs stock mkts on last Friday ... Omicron k.o. stock mkts flat on

the floor !

What to do next week for mkt players ?