13,675 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

I am confused...

its not death by stoning?

or 4 horses break body?

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

You know, the judge that presided Sam Ke Ting case was also the same judge who let Ku Nan walked free from corruption charges!
Now, this judge is Mahathir's proxy! And you know i know, there's itchy political figure who instruct such dumbass verdict!
Here's the thing! How can Sam Ke Ting be at fault if she is driving sober, a law abiding citizen at normal speed saw what's in front of her when the unfortunate accident happen!
It was very dark with no road side lightings! And the 8 kids were riding 'basikal lajak' with no lights, no reflective shirt, no brakes! Basically, they were totally invisible to her! And mind you, how come those kids were at the highway 3 am! Why did the parents let their underage kids playing on highways at such hour!
Didn't the judge take into account the responsibility of the parents or rather irresponsibility!
Yeah, i know! If this judgement is upheld, then i tell you, you are driver will be held responsible for accident even if you are at right and others at wrong!
I am sure many irresponsible parents will use this case in the future!

13,675 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-21 14:30 | Report Abuse

if the exact same case happens in US and Canada,
each and every parent will be sitting inside jail today
and other children placed under Child Services for adoption.
They will not be so free laughing and commenting to reporters....making fun of Sam

13,675 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is a totally pariah country.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Exactly! What kind of judgement! Set a very dangerous presiding! Eventually, irresponsible parents will use this case to win their case!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-04-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Eventually the good King will pardon her

6,119 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

Got precedent ?

6,119 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-04-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

What is the ratio decidendi the court used ?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-22 08:39 | Report Abuse

What type of lousy judgement leh ??

Just imagine the Driver could be also any innocent party driving or could be any of us or could be the judge himself and they all end up in jail...due to the reckless & ill considerate action of the other parties loh!

And the innocent parties all end up jail loh!

His judgement has caused high risk for innocent driver loh!

26,117 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-04-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

if u driving car at 40km/h
if a kid's bicycle brakes not working and hit your car and dies, you will get 6 years jail ?
izzit?

26,117 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-04-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

if ambulance reverse and kill u, your family will get rm1.5mil?
izzit?