Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

Geopolitics!

19 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 2022-05-06 18:29

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

Geopolitics nowadays is so unstable! Yeah, we didn't appreciate the peaceful 4 years under Trump administration!
There's indecation that Donald Trump will be president again come 2024! And you know i know he is the toughest opponent against every single dictators on earth!
There's also possibility Putin taken out soon as Russia may suffer humiliating defeat against Ukraine!
With that in mind, Chairman Xi may expedite his invasion against Taiwan! While US is weak! Biden administration will be clueless against Chairman Xi!
Chairman Xi will not wait until Donald Trump makes a comeback!
My advise, prep up! Stock plenty of food if you hear news of Taiwan invasion! And this round, don't ignore it like Ukraine invasion!
Don't spend your savings on unnecessary indulgence! Because between now and 2024, the whole South China Sea will be at war!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-04 20:41 | Report Abuse

Plenty of clues! China is cutting off from US dependence especially monetary system! They have learn from Russia sanctions!

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-05-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

haiya china wants to invade before 2024>?why not wait another 15 years when all these ppl are gone? taiwan not going anywhere u cant compare that to ukraine and a threatened geological position of Russia
China is so safe in their territory in fact almost everyone in its surrrounding support HER....cmon la they are so safe why go to WAR ... UNTUNG duit better la MONEY KING Money win SIMPLE make ppl debt trab owe u WIN somemore including malaysia SAPU all

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-05-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

Why need to wait before 2024? If the Chairman gets another term, he can go for it in 2026-2027, just in time for the fourth term.
Waging war is about building a legacy. Imagine achieving something even Chairman Mao cannot accomplished! Sure the cost is very high, but money isn't everything for him. Look at all the lock-downs in China just to bring Covid down to zero. Ada logik ke? To him, legacy is more important than the economy.
Is there a way to avoid war? Sure, give him some other ways to build his legacy. Maybe become first country to achieve zero carbon goals, zero common cold, zero LGBT! Even old America cannot achieve these goals, China number 1!

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-05-05 00:13 | Report Abuse

again why Go to war when u are winning
Only LOSERS like russia go to war they have lost control.LAST RESORT... now taiwan is still a push n pull game no need to force anything until time COMES which is not now....
taking taiwan is easier than ukraine u can do it anytime why must NOW? take ur time conquer the rest first
Russia had no choice China has plenty they can win no matter what
Russia in the other hand will continue suffering due to this WAR and trapped in mother RUSSIA that could be BAD in the next few years ( putin downfall most probably has reached )

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2022-05-05 00:30 | Report Abuse

Zero Covid looks more like a butt of all jokes rather than a legacy

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-05-05 00:54 | Report Abuse

@Up_again It's a pity that the Chairman did not see it that way. Any rational person knows that zero Covid at this point is unreasonable. But to him China "defeated Covid", while old America and the rest of the world "failed".

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2022-05-05 08:15 | Report Abuse

US create new issue to destroy China so that they can sell more weapon to Taiwan.

benang

4 posts

Posted by benang > 2022-05-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

3q3333, yes I agree. Dont believe what western mainstream media tell you. Go for the alternative media coverage. Some of them tell you as they see it on the ground.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Why 2024! Before Trump comes back! US and EU are weak at the moment! You guys are right! Sometimes those at the top are weird! I mean, why did Putin attack Ukraine! Why did Zelensky demand world leaders to join the domestic war with him dragging us into WW3!
However, i think invading Taiwan is for strategic reason! Resolve rebellious Taiwan once and for all! We may not like it but Taiwan is part of China!

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

We all want peace n prosperity in the whole of our region here. We all want peaceful solution,

not war, to settle all our differences.

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-06 14:44 | Report Abuse

Peaceful solution like how Hongkong n Macau returned to China with no invasion or war.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-05-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

This invasion wont happen la.

6,014 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-05-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

Korrect, no invasion. Keep on talking for a peaceful solution.

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2022-05-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

China survive on trade . if kena sanction by US and EU will lose about $900bn . gg lah china .

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2022-05-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

plus the loss of semicon supply will force india , japan , korea ,others... will join the war. if china kena attack from all fronts ...sure KO . so i think china will not risk this start this war.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-05-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_again > May 5, 2022 12:30 AM | Report Abuse

Zero Covid looks more like a butt of all jokes rather than a legacy

Answer : Exactly! But judging from very latest official statement of CCP leaders, they are doubling down on zero Covid! Something Biden would be so envious!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-05-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

china so big wan invade taiwan for what? taiwan just an island

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-05-06 18:29 | Report Abuse

wait till china over take USA as global economy with a lead then can do anything thy want ... now just waste of effort ...