Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

The Russian invasion changed everything. All of a sudden, it was clear the best-case scenario was no longer possible—and after years of keeping the NATO option in its back pocket, Finland was ready to whip it out. Practically overnight, public opinion swung massively in favor of joining NATO, and top Finnish politicians from nearly all the country’s political parties got on board: A poll conducted by Finnish broadcaster Yle last May found that three-quarters of Finns wanted their country to join NATO, up from less than one-third in previous years.“Finland would not have joined NATO if it were not for [Russian President Vladimir] Putin and Putin’s attack,” said Alexander Stubb, the former Finnish prime minister and finance minister. “This turned the opinion polls around not overnight, but over three nights, and the reason for that was obviously to a certain extent fear, but also realism: That if Putin can slaughter innocent Ukrainians like that, there’s nothing that will stop him from doing the same in Finland.”

394 comment(s). Last comment by foongsh 2023-04-12 22:19

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 16:28 | Report Abuse

UN, NATO, AUKUS, Indo-Pacific & CPTTP trade agreement & Chips 4 alliance well defense evil axis.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-03-31 16:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

"Posted by IDQWE001 > 29 minutes ago | Report Abuse

UN, NATO, AUKUS, Indo-Pacific will stop all evil axis."

==========================
Not sure about AUKUS and Indo-Pacific roles.

But UN and NATO are jokers.
UN have failed to solve any warring issues except in Timor Leste
NATO, well, it has been a little more than a year, it doesn't seem to want to end the Russo-Ukro war.

If gangster invade your house, are u willing to give away your master bedroom for peace ?

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-03-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by brightsmart > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

america hegemony has no support in the global south. and that is the point

everyone can see aamerica is on its last legs.

the mighty USD also cannot protect itself. people are trying to get out of USD.

In the past 20 years I heard everyone & everywhere said US dollar is collapsing, it seems like I will hear veryone & everywhere US dollar is collapsing for another 20 years.

Why dont u advise BNM to convert US $100 billion to RMB ? U think u r smarter than BNM ?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

Brics+ will grow...that is the historical trend

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

Brics+ will grow...that is the historical trend. That is the desire of people in the global South

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 17:41 | Report Abuse

America hegemony. America bullying, ..... All that is not wanted

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 17:55 | Report Abuse

1949 China has stood up

2023 Africa has stood up.

From 1960s to 2023, Africa notionally gained independence but in reality still in the York of the Imperialists
They had no real alternatives

Now China offers real alternatives to Africa and Latin America....China has the cash the expertise the experience the history to offer real independence from imperialists... unconditional assistance , collaborations, win win, long term financing, infrastructures, dignity, self help, Chinese market, ...China helps make their dreams come true

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 18:01 | Report Abuse

Through its unique capacities as the world’s premiere vehicle for international cooperation, the UN system plays a crucial role in coordinating assistance of all kinds — to help Africa help itself. From promoting the development of democratic institutions, to establishing peace between warring nations, the UN is present on the ground supporting economic and social development and the promotion and protection of human rights.

In this effort, the UN works closely with Africa’s regional cooperation mechanisms and has six active peacekeeping operations at present. UN peacekeepers serve in the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, in Mali, Western Sahara, South Sudan and Sudan - one mission in Darfur (with the African Union) and one in the disputed Abyei area.

To advance its support for Africa even further, the United Nations Office of the Special Adviser on Africa was established in 2003 to enhance international support for African development and security and to improve coordination of UN system support. It also works to facilitate global deliberations on Africa, particularly with respect to the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) — a strategic framework adopted by African leaders in 2001. In 2019, NEPAD's mandate was reformed. It is now serving as the first development agency of the African Union.

Africa is with UN, no evil axis could break their alliance.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

UN, NATO, AUKUS, Indo-Pacific & CPTTP trade agreement & Chips 4 all work very well to develop economy and security of the alliance.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 18:04 | Report Abuse

CCP lost their The Favor Nation status in the world, their trading revenue will be dropped and supply chain realigment Asean & India will take over as world factory status.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 18:07 | Report Abuse

In the history when ancient china is strong invasion will be carried out. CCP has the dispute with India, Taiwan, Japan, South China Sea etc. UN, EU, NATO, AUKUS, Indo-Pacific & CPTTP trade agreement & Chips 4 are strong enough to stop all evil axis.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 18:52 | Report Abuse

Imf world bank un all have failed Africa.....all are institutions of the old imperialists......nothing has changed even with notional independence.

All still subject to the same old racists Imperialists policies

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 18:55 | Report Abuse

What does chips 4 try to do except trip up China? Today is China turn next day another victim....this is America hegemony

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

If they can steal Russia money afgan money they can steal anybody's money....that is why global south working hard to de-dollarise

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 19:14 | Report Abuse

When svb bank in trouble they can cancel bond debts....when Africa countries in trouble imf insist they pay back all the bond debts......

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 19:16 | Report Abuse

The white men has never show any respect to the Africans

10,346 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, US haven’t returned Russia money and US intended to freeze it indefinitely. No Nation in its right mind will trust US will not freeze any countries money if that nation is not aligned with US foreign policies. Don’t be blindsided by US brainwashed sweet talk…

10,346 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-31 19:37 | Report Abuse

Don’t be brainwashed by the West.
Did you think British come to Malaya … is to help Malaya??? British ruled Malaya was to help himself to Malaya rich tin and other Malaya commodities resources.
British ruled India, and countless other countries were to help himself to his colonies natural resources lah. Please open your eyes widely…

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by brightsmart > 40 minutes ago | Report Abuse

What does chips 4 try to do except trip up China? Today is China turn next day another victim....this is America hegemony

U stop me from stealing chips technology so that I couldn't use it to enhance my weapon to invade u, this is called America hegemony? I thought It supposed to be Chips 4 hegemony.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:40 | Report Abuse

Imf world bank un all have failed Africa.....all are institutions of the old imperialists......nothing has changed even with notional independence.

All still subject to the same old racists Imperialists policies

UN did assist a lot in Africa for food and security.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:41 | Report Abuse

UN work very well with Africa they respect each other.

10,346 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-03-31 19:44 | Report Abuse

French colonised Vietnam and Indo China, Spain and later US colonised Philippine, Dutch colonised Indonesia, Britain colonised Malaysia. And etc was to help themselves with the natural resources of its colonies. You think the West comes to SEA in order to help SEA nations??? Wise up lah.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Don’t be brainwashed by the West.
Did you think British come to Malaya … is to help Malaya??? British ruled Malaya was to help himself to Malaya rich tin and other Malaya commodities resources.
British ruled India, and countless other countries were to help himself to his colonies natural resources lah. Please open your eyes widely…

1991–1992 South Ossetian War, 1992–1993 War in Abkhazia, 1992 Transnistria War, 1992 East Prigorodny Conflict, 1992–1997 Tajikistani Civil War, 1994–1996 First Chechen War, 1999 War of Dagestan, 1999–2009 Second Chechen War, 2008 Russo-Georgian War, 2009–2017 Insurgency in the North Caucasus, 2014–present Russo-Ukrainian War, 2015–present Russian military intervention in the Syrian Civil War, 2018–present Central African Republic Civil War

Communists/Russia's ideology: from the past 20 years I bully u, u must learn how to stay peace with me. Anybody provide u the weapon is anti peace if u resist it is your fault. u dont fight back u suffer less pain. so u learn ?

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:49 | Report Abuse

1 road 1 belt project caused bad debt of Africa. Whom to blame ? Catch all the corrupted leaders and send them to jail.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

CCP repeat the mistake of ancient china empire to invade neghbouring countries, dont be naive think that they will help u. They start the wars around the world

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 19:54 | Report Abuse

Good to forfeit Russian money for the compensation to Ukraine, Ukraine lost entire cities and human lifes are priceless.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 20:08 | Report Abuse

To Christians it's always good Vs evil and they are always the good guys....but the real world is not like that

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 20:09 | Report Abuse

For one thing, in the crusaders wars the Christians are the bad guys

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 20:09 | Report Abuse

991–1992 South Ossetian War, 1992–1993 War in Abkhazia, 1992 Transnistria War, 1992 East Prigorodny Conflict, 1992–1997 Tajikistani Civil War, 1994–1996 First Chechen War, 1999 War of Dagestan, 1999–2009 Second Chechen War, 2008 Russo-Georgian War, 2009–2017 Insurgency in the North Caucasus, 2014–present Russo-Ukrainian War, 2015–present Russian military intervention in the Syrian Civil War, 2018–present Central African Republic Civil War

Communists/Russia's ideology: from the past 20 years I bully u, u must learn how to stay peace with me. Anybody provide u the weapon is anti peace if u resist it is your fault. u dont fight back u suffer less pain. so u learn ?

This is the real evils.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 20:48 | Report Abuse

we know who attacked Gadafi, saddam hussein, assad, many many more....illegally.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 20:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by brightsmart > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

we know who attacked Gadafi, saddam hussein, assad, many many more....illegally.

those who killed by Gadafi, saddam hussein, assad, many many more were legal ?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 20:56 | Report Abuse

as long as america hegemony no end to white men wars.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 21:03 | Report Abuse

very soon there will be yellow man war.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 21:07 | Report Abuse

there will be no peace in Ukraine until america is exhausted.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 21:08 | Report Abuse

there is no yellow men wars because Chinese do not want to kill Chinese. ........

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 21:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by brightsmart > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

there is no yellow men wars because Chinese do not want to kill Chinese. ........

OMG, u have totally no knowledge of ancient chinese history.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 21:12 | Report Abuse

Putin is crying father crying mother now.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 21:14 | Report Abuse

sooner or later donbass will belong to russia...that is only natural.

the sooner it happens the earlier the war ends.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

Ukraine will capture back Kremlin. end of story

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

fight russia to the last ukrainian. ..... Ukrain becomes a wasteland.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2023-03-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

Russia will not lose because it is too important to Russia and Russia is too powerful.

so the only likely outcome is Ukraine becomes a wasteland.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

aaa

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 21:58 | Report Abuse

If Ukraine is a waste land then russia will be.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:03 | Report Abuse

Russia will be part of Brics+ and will be ok with enough market.

over next 10 years, China put in lots of time and money to expand Brics+, develop Brics+, deepen Brics+ co opration. Brics+ is China's best hope to counter attack America, contain America, control , dilute American hegemony. ...and keep the peace.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:05 | Report Abuse

brics+ is the voice of the global south.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

brics+ is also the growth areas of the world.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-03-31 22:07 | Report Abuse

CCP lost their The Favor Nation status in the world, their trading revenue will be dropped and supply chain realigment Asean & India will take over as world factory status.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:19 | Report Abuse

america wants to suppress China, surely cannot be favor nation...........................

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

america wants to kill China.....and America is a very ruthless nation.

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-03-31 22:22 | Report Abuse

China sees it coming long long ago and have been preparing for a long long time.