Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-07-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Politics!

5 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 2023-08-01 19:40

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-07-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Nowadays, tourists are not tourists! Just like how malaysians are going to Australia or South Korea not for sightseeing but to work! And boy, malaysians are flocking to South Korea and Australia to work in 3D jobs!
I mean, can you stop malaysians to do that since they are making like 15k ringgit picking apples than working as managers in Malaysia for only like 5k!
Actually government should increase working visa for malaysians so that they will bring back much needed ringgit into our shores! Malaysians working aboard can help strenghten ringgit you know!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-07-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

However, the same cannot be said about chinese China! So yeah, some are genuine tourists! But there are also scammers! And worst, some never wanna go back! The fact that over one million chinese China cannot be traced shows how serious this problem before Covid!
But now this problem will be much more serious! China economy is in bad shape! And expected to be bad for a long time! US and EU no longer want to invest in China! And this create huge unemployment in China at the moment!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-07-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

Even a tiny 10 million chinese China who come to Malaysia and refuse to go back will have disastrous effect on malaysians!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-07-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

Unlike malaysians who opt to work aboard but almost always come back once they make their money!

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-08-01 19:40 | Report Abuse

i would not agreee... unless u mean singapore.. those in AUS, CANADA , US , UK hardly ever come back