Felda Global gets 'outperform' call

Publish date: Tue, 26 Jun 2012, 10:50 AM
Public Investment Bank started Felda Global Ventures Holdings, the world's third-largest palm oil company by acreage, with an "outperform" call on the back of a stronger sales growth outlook.

"We like the stock for its impending aggressive expansion plans, turnaround in the downstream segment, and stronger sales growth, banking on its new business structure," the research house said in a note on Tuesday.

Pegging a fair value of RM5.44 at Felda Global, Public Investment said its upcoming listing will also help re-rate market valuations and inject renewed catalysts into Malaysia's plantation sector.

Felda Global has said in news report it is actively looking for more plantation asset acquisitions in the Southeast Asian and African regions, as well as expansion of its downstream business with the aim of becoming amongst the world's top five commodities giants by 2020. -- Reuters
Be the first to like this. Showing 5 of 5 comments

gaman

Yang dapat saham FGVH mesti sudah boleh mimpi untung pd hari pertama listing! Tahniah bagi yang mendapat saham FGVH melalui IPO awam!

2012-06-26 17:45

nadia

hmmmmm

2012-06-27 17:44

alntm

nadia, u can say that again....

2012-06-27 17:54

Namoyaki Takarajima

IPO launched at 4.8? We may Q at 4.85/4.9 @ 5.0. First Day hit we may RUN/SELL and Consider BUY BACK when it hit close to IPO or below IPO. (Estimated 3 Weeks! HOLDING Position)

2012-06-27 19:08

kcfan

Tomorrow buy on outperform call.Have a good day tomorrow.

2012-06-27 20:36