ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

+0.005 (1.05%)

0.465 - 0.48

Overview

Market Cap

1,152 Million

NOSH

2,400 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.405 - 0.485

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

93.75%

52 Weeks Range

0.245 - 0.485

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

97.92%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.475 x 201,100

Ask

0.48 x 459,700

Day's Range

0.465 - 0.48

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Jan-2023 [#1] | 22-Mar-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Apr-2023 | 15-Jun-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

-4.60 | -21.75%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.98 | 0.49

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-187.65% | -10.65%

Company Profile

Sector: PROPERTY

Subsector: PROPERTY

Description:

Eco World International Bhd (EWI) is a Malaysia-based investment holding company, which provides management services to EWI Group. EWI Group is principally involved in the development of residential and mixed-use properties in United Kingdom and Australia, and other activities of the Group include investment holding and the provisioning of promotion, marketing, advisory and project monitoring services. The Group's customers mainly comprise individual purchasers of residential properties. EWI Group's major projects are namely London City Island, Embassy Gardens and Wardian London - residential-led, mixed-use developments in London, United Kingdom, as well as West Village, Parramatta - a mixed residential and commercial development in Sydney, Australia. EWI's subsidiaries and joint ventures include Eco World Investment Co Ltd, Eco World Management & Advisory Services (UK) Limited, Fortune Quest Group Ltd, Eco World-Ballymore Holding Company Limited and Eco World ACE Co Ltd.

6 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,211 comments

warchest

It only means that all the projects, including BTR are loss-making.

2022-12-17 18:14

pathfinder

Warchest, do you or anyone have an idea of an estimated loss for 2023?

2022-12-18 08:23

AhHuat168

better cut loss now, going to 20cents soon

2022-12-18 13:32

wallstreetrookieNEW

Unusual buying volume: Ewint

2022-12-19 10:22

wallstreetrookieNEW

Block trade

2022-12-19 10:22

Steve64

if cash return is 37cts buying below 40cts is a no brainer right..??

2022-12-19 11:18

Cheah5555

The latest results announced quite disappointing but encouraged higher turnover & positive cashflows, the latest share price has not dropped but stabilise with support funds. This results could be partly due to poor economy of Europe especially UK etc. The company's fundamental value still there & not type of company for pump & dump, really need more time & passion for this counter for the wisdom of top management of Ecoworld to perform better.

2022-12-19 17:19

Steve64

high volume..? wat's brewing..?
cash payout or takeover target..???

2022-12-21 16:45

Huat 888

hohoho...is coming..0.55 1st target

2022-12-21 16:49

Huat 888

hohoho...is coming..0.55 1st target

2022-12-21 16:49

Ben5555

Please read announcement on presentation n report on ewi web...

It look marvellous performance. Cash generated mainly from 100% EWL n Australia only, make EWI in net Cash position on 2022. Coming 2023, more Cash surplus from EWL n partly EW ballymore (75% sub ). Target RM 1.4B sales may generate more Cash income on 2024 mainly from EW Ballymore.

Year 2023 to 2024, it will be the dividend payback 2 years, trusted IPO investors may get back all of their investment amount together with remaining projects in UK with zero cost...

Who say the poor management teams, better stop now... They did excellent job actually.

This is what I saw from report n read through in details with thoughts... Let fine tune it n patient a bit

2022-12-24 11:17

Ben5555

All of UK n Australia projects are selling well.. especially EW Ballymore over 90% sold n at coming 2023, will be 100% sold out similarly to Australia. It will bring more Cash income.. EW Ballymoney is 75% Subsidiary, their project will be only taking into account when fully completely n sold...

2022-12-24 11:22

Phoebe

One man's meat is another man's poison.....or woman in this case.

flyhub888

this meat worth 60 sens

Phoebe

I hope you are right. This will be my poison ivy.....lol.
I have bought quite a load full of it...... @^_^@ meow

2023 got recession coming wont be good for property market

Phoebe

if you so sure on the recession, then you should start shorting the market..... @^_^@ meow

Phoebe

Anyway, recession coming or not, this counter already given me 20%+.

flyhub888

it will rise more

Phoebe

@flyhub....wake me up when it reaches 60c..... @^_^@ meow.....

flyhub888

@.@

Steve64

fly ewint fly...

flyhub888

fly.. 60 cents comingg

Phoebe

Maybank TP RM0.66

Steve64

can share the maybank report..? or give the link..??

Phoebe

Hi Steve64.
Nit sure how to share as it is in the maybank trade apps. If you using Maybank trade apps, u should see it.

Steve64

no i m using cimb trade app...
mmmm can anyone help..??

Steve64

Phoebe - take screenshot n share..??

Phoebe

Huh? Not that IT savvy. However i think you get more info in the Ewint presentation report if you haven't done so. There is many good info there and they summarise it into 8 pages only.

https://ecoworldinternational.com/investor-relations/#annualreports

Steve64

tks phoebe..will peruse the stated report

TonsilBasher

i brought this since IPO at rm 2.00. until now still losing my pant till lao sai

Steve64

TB - u sure RM 2,??
ipo was at 1.20 RM n not sure if it ever reached 2.0 RM..

TonsilBasher

my apology. yes. IPO 1.2. hope can go back IPO time la

Steve64

well if wat was shared by EWI that they want to distribute cash payout of 37cts if fin yr 2023, stock has lots of up-leg left

Phoebe

Glad you take time to look into the report. Not only that. The so called cash payout is after they set aside money for the borrowing and the EWL project which means they will be net cash and currently the cash payout has not accounted of potential future revenue and profit for EWL which doesn't require anymore capital. The little downside is only the strengthening of RM against GBP If they really distribute the surplus cash, my own target is between 30c to 35c of special div.

Phoebe

They also did mentioned the 70+million impairment that hit the last Q potentially reversible in the future if the market condition turn ok. Not sure how it works and to me....it is something positive.

Phoebe

@TonsilBasher, i hope your wish will come true for ewint to go back to Rm1.20.

flyhub888

60 cents coming soon

drkelvin20

any post mortem on eco-international QR report released yesterday?

Steve64

yes seems like very close to 37cts cash repayment coming up very soon .
No brainer actually.

drkelvin20

yes, based on what is given in report, depending on the furture sale, its expected rm 900 mil will be distributed to shareholder by late 2023, a i right?

Steve64

yes it seems so.
900Mil divided by 2.4 bill outstanding gives 37.cts pwr share or rhereabouts.

Steve64

per share or thereabouts..typo.

value_seeker

Then real value of the company?

Teo Cher Ming

AGM next week can ask the board and management about this

drkelvin20

I hope they pump up to rm1+ or more...once devidend out, the share price writen off the divend will be around 80 sen+, fall back to previous EWINT share price, and also 80 sen+ which may not look bad on property stock counter...

They need to pay off the early investor, the GUCCO Land (kuok family) and retail investors who invested since day one at rm 1.2....
Just my opinion and hope...

FInger cross...lets pray...

drkelvin20

those atending the AGM next week, please ask the top management present there, whast the grand plan on this company...

and ask them how they recoup the early investor investment...

Alot of early investors stuck at rm 1.2...for years...

flyhub888

i belive most retail that stuck since years ago had sold their ewint . now is another round for the share price to go up considering the weak holder has unloaded

My friend still holding since ipo

flyhub888

whoah salute to your friend