Ex-Petronas CEO to head Temasek's unit

Publish date: Fri, 05 Apr 2013, 04:50 PM
Temasek Holdings Pte, Singapore's state-owned investment company, has set up an energy company to tap growing demand in Asia and focus on liquefied natural gas.

Pavilion Energy Pte has an initial authorized capital of S$1 billion and will be operational in September, Pavilion Energy said in an e-mailed statement today. The company will be headed by Seah Moon Ming, who joined Temasek as of March 1.

The energy company expects "to participate and invest in various parts of the LNG value chain to ensure long term LNG supply," Seah said in the statement.

"These could include LNG trading; investing alongside international oil and gas companies as partners to develop upstream LNG projects; building of LNG storage and re- gasification terminals; and investing in LNG shipping," Seah said. "Long term secure and reliable supply is critical to success in the LNG business."

Pavilion may invest alongside Temasek, which has been stepping up its investments in the energy and resources sectors over the past few years, according to the statement.

Pavilion named Tan Sri Hassan Marican, former president and chief executive officer of Petroliam Nasional Bhd, Malaysia's state-owned oil company also known as Petronas, as chairman.-- Bloomberg

Be the first to like this. Showing 6 of 6 comments

King Kong73

Boy singapore here i come

2013-04-05 19:50

kase

what a waste !!!

2013-04-05 20:35

PureBULL .

Tan Sri Hassan Marican, former president and chief executive officer of Petroliam Nasional Bhd is a rare true blue talent.
Certainly not that 1 in Bursu who's 'skilled' in curia.

2013-04-06 06:12

Ang Kee Goh

I think he brought Petronas to a very good level...

2013-04-06 08:50

mk88

if you dont listen to your political master, you know who, there goes your job

listen, listen, listen, give contracts to his cronies, you will have the job forever

2013-04-06 08:59

abdula

If u fight the Taikor & son u oso get kick out from the party ma.. same same wht?

2013-04-06 12:25