ANEKA JARINGAN HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ANEKA (0226)

0.185 - 0.195

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 1,892 comments

KylieTan

A small price adjustment today due to warrant conversion

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/mktbzz/additional-detail/37609_527207874

Richdady

Warrant issue price 13.5 ..any chances to warrant climb back?

JettLeong

Certainly, it will climb back when the mother share goes up. Btw, the warrant premium is negative, which means it is very cheap

4 weeks ago

Aati99

On second thought, lebih baik saya ikut you, JettLeong. Tunggu 17 sen baru masuk, haha

4 weeks ago

Richdady

I didn't knw wht will happen to this Warrant,,at new low.. 😭 pls climb back .💚

4 weeks ago

JettLeong

Dnt worry, the warrant still has one more year to go before it expires, and it will move up together with the mother share

soonning65

Aneka might get more contracts from IJM 😃

ChloeCheong

wow, nice. Next, let’s wait for good news from ANEKA

WiraBoleh

Pegang kuat kuat kerana syarikat ni akan terbang tinggi

KylieTan

Good Q3 results can be expected next month. Stay tuned ~

stockpick2me

“The best is yet to come,” notes Kenanga Research on the construction sector, owing to the anticipated roll-out of mega public infrastructure projects and the sector’s promising margin recovery

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/06/25/builders-set-to-prosper-from-big-projects-this-year

JettLeong

Seems like it's hard for me to do averaging at 17 cents ..

KylieTan

Don't forget Aneka will present its Q3 results this month end and it may moves up that time

Aati99

aneka pasti menyampaikan keputsan yg bagus punya, jgn risau

JettLeong

Construction and steel wave 👀

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717473

soonning65

Funds slowly flow into this counter. Let's look forward to the upcoming surge

WiraBoleh

Pegang tight tight kerana IB mula masuk kaunter ini 😉

ChloeCheong

IBs know that Aneka is getting more construction projects this year, hehe

stockpick2me

The construction sector is expected to continue thriving as robust order books provide strong visibility for builders for the coming two to three years, according to TA Research

KylieTan

The calm before the storm. Looking forward an impressive Q3 results from Aneka 😊

ChloeCheong

Builders set to thrive for the next two to three years, then we hold ANEKA for two to three years 😁😁

cK1973

price movement wise, if sustaining well and above 17....
should be good for this counter....
range play should be 17-24....
quite standard for this counter.....
don't think is a good choice to hold for 2-3 years....
this counter is more of short term play......

Aati99

Jangka panjang dan jangka pendek pun boleh. Bergantung kpd strategi pelaburan anda

ChloeCheong

Follow the trend of construction wave. At least hold it for 2 years, hehe

JettLeong

It's slowly moving up ahead of the Q3 results release. Nice ~

stockpick2me

Good news ! Aneka Jaringan has secured RM53 million sub-contract for construction project in Selangor

stockpick2me

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/718680

The project, awarded by Grand Dynamic Builders Sdn Bhd, is scheduled to commence on July 17 and is expected to be completed on March 1, 2025. It involves the construction of a new logistics centre for Strategic Sonata Sdn Bhd.

JettLeong

Great, plus contract from IJM and this, Aneka has an order book of RM75.5 mil on hand

KylieTan

It is more than Rm75.5 million for 2024 😊

joni

More projects in 2024 ?
Next week Q3 should be GOOD

Aati99

Jangka revenuenya utk FY2024 akan memecah tinggi baharu

JettLeong

Breaking 20 cents soon. Hang on tight ~

soonning65

Malaysian construction stocks surged on Wednesday to their highest in more than six years, as investors bet that contract awards will pick up, spurred by public infrastructure and private projects. Just a matter of time for Aneka to soar

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/719310

cK1973

I'm looking at EP of 17-18 range.....
wait and see got luck or not....
stay tune......

joni

Aneka eying piling works from IJM

WiraBoleh

Sektor pembinaan tunjuk pergerakan yang kuat ! Rasa Aneka boleh memecah 20 sen pd minggu ni

stockpick2me

Good luck on getting it at 17 cents, cK1973 😄 If I not mistaken, someone here also wanted to collect it at that price

PJ2021

When it reaches 0.17 people will change their mind. Want to buy at 0.15. !!!

ChloeCheong

Buying volume slowly flowing in 😀
Aneka likely to break 20 cents next week

KylieTan

If Q3 results are good, we will see that beautiful scenery. ha

MZM2511

Base on my BRIEF study on QR2 2024 of ANEKA:

A: The company recorded a reduced net profit for the current QR compared to QR1 2024. Recorded three quarters consecutively with profit.

B. Still sitting on accumulated profit.

B: Project oderbook is sufficient for the continuing operations and generating revenue for short term.

THE FINDING:

1. NTA 13.14 sen
2. NOSH 652.6 mil.

3. EQUITY
Share capital RM143,032,000
Reorganisation reserve (RM76,342,000)
Exchange reserve RM88,000
Retained earnings RM18,997,000 – (Still sitting on accumulated profit)
Shareholders’ fund RM85,772,000
Non-controlling interests RM7,840,000
TOTAL EQUITY RM93,612,000

4. Cash and Cash Equivalent:
Cash and bank balances RM 12,703,000

5. Assets:
Non-current Assets RM 70,786,000
Current Assets RM 175,078,000
TOTAL ASSETS RM 245,864,000

6. Liabilities:
Non-current liabilities RM 15,978,000
Current Liabilities RM 136,274,0000
TOTAL LIABILITIES RM 152,252,000

7. QR2 result:
Revenue RM 54,218,000
Gross profit RM 4,715,000
Profit / (loss) before tax RM 787,000
Net profit RM 121,000

Note 1:
In 2Q24, the Group generated revenue of RM54.22 million, representing an increase of RM11.24 million compared to the preceding year's quarter ended 28 February 2023 (2Q23), during which the Group registered revenue of RM42.98 million. The Group saw its gross profit improve by RM4.32 million, achieving a gross profit of RM4.72 million compared to the gross profit of RM0.40 million in 2Q23.
Additionally, the Group generated other income of RM0.33 million in 2Q24. This amount comprised a debt recovery totalling RM0.22 million, with the remainder derived from interest income and rental of premises. The Group incurred total administrative expenses of RM3.32 million.
Regarding financing costs, the Group incurred a total of RM0.94 million in 2Q24. The Group's total tax expenses stood at RM0.24 million, solely incurred by the Group's Indonesian subsidiary, PT Aneka Jaringan Indonesia (PTAJI).
Finally, the Group generated a profit after tax of RM0.55 million for the current quarter, marking an improvement compared to the loss after tax of RM4.36 million incurred in 2Q23.

Note 2:

For 2Q24, the Group experienced a reduction in revenue of RM4.56 million, decreasing from RM58.78 million in the immediate preceding quarter ended 30 November 2023 (1Q24) to RM54.22 million. However, the Group achieved a gross profit of RM4.72 million, marking an increase of RM1.66 million compared to the gross profit of RM3.05 million in 1Q24. However, the Group's profit before tax and profit after tax decreased by RM0.74 million and RM0.84 million to RM0.79 million and RM0.55 million, respectively, in 2Q24.

Note 3: Prospects

For our construction operations, we will continue to leverage our existing order book of RM233.16 million as at 29 February 2024 and focus on the timely completion of ongoing projects.
PT. Aneka Jaringan Energy (PTAJE), our renewable energy subsidiary in Indonesia had in 2Q24, secured its first engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning (EPCC) project of RM0.48 million in value. We remain optimistic on the subsidiary’s prospects and will continue to tender for EPCC jobs to secure its foothold in Indonesia.

MZM2511

Thanks @KylieTan for reminding me about the incoming QR3 2024 that we are waiting for at the end of this month. It's not QR2 2024. He He He...

joni

today high volume , Q3 as early Friday

14 hours ago

JettLeong

Most stocks are retracing right now, but this one is holding steady. Kudos Aneka

12 hours ago

cK1973

i m still waiting at the range of 17 as my EP....
hopefully can reach in these couples of days due to weak market sentiments....
this counter definitely has the potential to go back to 30....
current price is still high for me to go in....
no hard feeling guys....

6 hours ago

JettLeong

I wanted to accumulate at 17 sen too, cK1973. Have been waiting for a month 😗

Posted by JettLeong > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

prepare to accumulate at 17 cents if it really reaches that price ..

6 hours ago