KLSE (MYR): AFFIN (5185)
-0.01 (0.49%)
2.01 - 2.04
A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price.
Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.
Avg Target Price
Upside/Downside
+0.16 (7.92%)Price Call
SELL
HOLD
BUY
Date | Open Price | Target Price | Upside/Downside | Price Call | Firm | View | Action |
---|
有消息啊,都不知道准吗?财务预算案,华哥会对东马和。关照,特别是造王者sarawak,到时候Affin 会有很多项目,钱赚不完了啊
下个月会飞到2.50 吗,拭目以待
Sarawak might be increasing its stake
and Budget will be done in favour of Sawarak which will bring more development and in turn increase the business opportunities for AFFIN
Hold tight.. RM2.50 is not impossible
Swak buy at what price. NTA 4.80 and bank NTA is cash or near cash. LTAT can sell at 2.50?
LTAT already sold a chunk of Affin to Sarawak at RM1.97 in April, less than 6 months ago.
That's deal to comply to BNM to privatise BHB. Not coz they want to sell but HAD to sell. Or no deal to take BHB private. Now that Swak is in the bait time for a BIG kill. Swak has money and wants to own a bank.
Subsequently Affin share price dropped below RM1.90 and stayed below RM1.90 for awhile but Sarawak didn't buy. But I bought and bought.
Your name is contrarian, sure got buy. I bought too. Dividend very good this year. Huat ar
once bplant deal is done....affin bank will be the next mah!
the engine has started loh!
Vroom.....vroom....vroom loh!
Oh shit, the jinx has just opened his mouth. Now Affin can't go up anymore. Shit! Shit! Shit!
Bplant sale called off. LTAT needs money, lots of money to repay debts, what to sell? Sell Affin?
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1219107
Affin CEO must be otak udang... Bahan kitar semula mean rubbish. Card holder keep rubbish in their wallet everyday. All the Ong gone...
to meet its debt obligations and also to meet its mandated strategic asset allocation framework. Datuk Nazim and Tok Mat have been mentioning very often since the official launch of Manpan25 in july until recently in Dewan Rakyat.
in order to become a sustainable provident fund, LTAT said they are restructuring and will diversify, rebalance portfolio, de-concentration, recover cost of investment in boustead, value creation, unlock the value etc. hence to meet all that, i believe they have to divest affin.
Beluga, if that is really the case then it's good to prepare to buy more Affin in the near future. Unfortunately, I have lack of info and interaction amongst investors in Malaysia's stock market unlike other markets such as UAE.
I am really now thinking of liquidating my position and moving to a market where there is more interaction, especially between investors.
best do your own due diligence. study carefully the annual reports (LTAT, BHB & affin). you will find a lot of info there. that's what warren buffett's advice and strategy isn't it? :)
@beluga, agreed that due diligence is important, but also absorbing market mentality which helps build a picture of direction is no less important to decision making. The past two weeks for example I was able through understanding UAE market mentality and emotions regarding the geopolitical situation in the middle east (Gaza) to collect excellent shares such as ENBD, DIB, NBAD, CBD and RAKBANK at very low prices. The market has now rebounded upwards. In Malaysia, I couldn't understand market direction and feel disconnected.
what puzzled me is that the price still doesn't reflect that divestment is imminent despite all the OBVIOUS signs. is ok that they delay... i just have more opportunity to buy more.
Need BNM approval. See how long MBSB and MIDF to get approval..its is a long haul before any announcement.
I also think both sides just waiting for approval from BNM. Based on what the Sarawak Premier said to the news, maybe by end of the year. “I am making the effort to get the licence for Sarawak to have its own commercial bank by the end of this year,” https://themalaysianreserve.com/2023/05/18/sarawak-commercial-bank-welcomed-but-must-cater-to-state-smes-needs/
or maybe they structure it slightly complicated involving few parties acting in concert (eg. EPF/PNB/Khazanah/or the newly minted Sarawak Sovereign Future Wealth Fund?)
The Sarawak Sovereign Wealth Future Fund will start its operation on 1st Jan 2024 with an initial appropriation of 8 BILLION. It's too obvious la.
The Chairman of LTAT's INVESTMENT PANEL and CEO is in Sarawak now. Isn't it obvious?
https://www.ltat.gov.my/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/Jelajah-Sarawak-PR-English-vF.pdf
"Bumi Kenyalang has become the PERFECT location for this year’s program to strengthen the relationship with key stakeholders...".
Indeed. I believe Bumi Kenyalang is going to be the saviour of LTAT solvency.
Market grumbles at the poor results relative to preceding year. Ask yourself how often does one company sell its assets and make a bumper profit. Not everyday or year actually. Now earnings have normalised. That's it. This unhappiness will cause share price to fall into oversold position, probably already have. The wise investors will take this opportunity to snag a few lots.
One more thing I missed saying. Small banks are targets of merger & acquisition.
Was hoping for better results so I can start selling. I guess I will have to wait.
Not a surprise seeing it touch the levels of 2.1 then buh bye. Those buying the hype might have to wait a long while
It's not a hype. It's a target, a foresight. Short-term traders will be small-term traders. Making small, quick gains here and there. What actually perplexed me was Boustead Holdings Bhd acquired 200k on 22 Nov. What are they up to?
theavenger
next week 2.50