BERJAYA FOOD BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BJFOOD (5196)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.67 - 0.685

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Total assets

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current assets

Cash & equivalents

Short term investments

Total receivables, net

Accounts receivable - trade, net

Other receivables

Total inventory

Inventories - work in progress

Inventories - progress payments & other

Inventories - finished goods

Inventories - raw materials

Total non-current assets

Long term investments

Note receivable - long term

Investments in unconsolidated subsidiaries

Other investments

Net property/plant/equipment

Gross property/plant/equipment

Accumulated depreciation, total

Deferred tax assets

Net intangible assets

Other current assets, total

Total liabilities

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current liabilities

Total non-current liabilities

Long term debt

Long term debt excl. lease liabilities

Capital and operating lease obligations

Provision for risks & charge

Deferred tax liabilities

Other liabilities, total

Total equity

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total liabilities & shareholders' equities

238B

1000B

110B

900B

600B

Total debt

Book value per share

7 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,194 comments

hhhiii123

Good123

hamas bukan lawan israel... hebat :)
Hamas leader Ismail Haniyeh says 3 of his sons were killed in an ...
Web22 hours ago · Ismail Haniyeh lives in exile in Qatar. Vahid Salemi / AP file. Three sons of Hamas ’ top political leader were killed Wednesday by an Israeli airstrike in the Gaza Strip, and the leader accused ...

Good123

Israel continued striking terrorist orgs, very determined, etc.

IDF strike military building where Hezbollah terrorist was located
By JERUSALEM POST STAFF
APRIL 11, 2024 15:39
Updated: APRIL 11, 2024 15:47
Email Twitter Facebook fb-messenger

Israel Air Force jets attacked a Hezbollah military building in Southern Lebanon Thursday afternoon, the IDF reported.

According to the report, a terrorist from the Hezbollah terrorist organization was located inside the building.

Good123

israel is winning the wars against hamas... ending soon

IDF conducts joint op in central Gaza, terror suspects arrested in West Bank
Israeli Air Force struck various targets across Rafah

Good123

Israel continued to bombard the hamas terrorists till they surrender, etc... too powerful indeed

4 hr 47 min ago
IDF rains down on multiple Hamas targets in central Gaza Strip
The operation was a combination of ground troops, support from aircraft, and heavy fire from naval units.
By JERUSALEM POST STAFF

Good123

Too powerful for any enemies in the Middle East. https://www.jpost.com/israel-news/defense-news/article-795752

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/707651
if malaysia SC & Bursa as strict as Vietnam, VT will not dare manipulate bjfood share

LaoHaidi

that's different story 😅 Market manipulation falls into a legal gray area

vllyk

So war is ending?

IamBen10

Almost near to 900 counter is on red in Bursa... Meanwhile, BJFOOD is testing his speeds...

Good123

The wars is going to end. The winner is Israel hehe. Hebat!

Israel-Gaza war: Hamas leader Ismail Haniyeh's 3 sons, grandchildren killed in Israeli air strike
Three sons of Hamas political leader Ismail Haniyeh were killed in an air strike carried out by the Israeli Air Force on Wednesday, the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) informed.

Latest News
Ritik Raj

Updated : Apr 11, 2024, 06:19 AM IST | Edited by : Ritik Raj

amzrisml

No.. its not going to end. killing people doesnt help anyone. Hamas already said that they dont accept truce.

amzrisml

its either israel win the war or give up trying.

Good123

rising share price. boycott kecundang hehe

Some netizens wondered if the boycotters have gone overboard in their action without realising the impact of their action on the country’s economy.

Others contended that each individual should be given the right to decide if they wish to support the boycott cause or otherwise without being forced to do so. After all, “boycott alone is unlikely to stop the on-going war in the West Bank nor had the World War I (WWI) and WWII came to an end because of boycott”.

Or the boycotters should at least have decency to suggest another food option or even prepared food for those queuing up at the MCd’s drive-thru, suggested one netizen.

Even then, there are still many who are staunchly boycotting American brands like McD’s.

To conclude, one netizen boldly asked why not the staunch boycotters on the 4WD pick-up truck fought alongside the Palestinian freedom fighters? - April 15, 2024

https://focusmalaysia.my/is-it-lawful-for-staunch-boycotters-to-hurl-insults-curses-at-cars-queueing-at-mcds-drive-thru/

familymartfan99

ww3 wont happen, its all political stance...

LaoHaidi

It depends on how the United States handles the Middle East crisis ..

LimitUp

TP 0.90

Good123

good, saudi is with israel. A source connected to the Saudi Royal family told KAN that the country had a system to automatically intercept any suspicious entity in its airspace.

That source also charged that Iran had instigated the Gaza war, through its proxy group Hamas, to thwart US efforts for a Saudi normalization deal. https://www.jpost.com/middle-east/saudi-arabia-acknowledges-helping-defend-israel-against-iran-797201?dicbo=v2-INzoU0r

Good123

good, how USA and G7 to fight Iran and the related terrorists hehe

US to impose new sanctions targeting Iran's missile and drone program
The new sanctions and other measures will "continue a steady drumbeat of pressure" to contain and degrade Iran's military capacity and effectiveness, National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan said.
By HANNAH SARISOHN

Facebook

Twitter
White House National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan takes questions during the daily press briefing at the White House in Washington, U.S. October 10, 2023. (photo credit: REUTERS/JONATHAN ERNST)Enlrage image
White House National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan takes questions during the daily press briefing at the White House in Washington, U.S. October 10, 2023.
(photo credit: REUTERS/JONATHAN ERNST)
New sanctions targeting Iran and sanctions against entities supporting the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps and Iran's Defense Ministry will be imposed in the coming days, National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan said in a statement on Tuesday evening.

"Following Iran's unprecedented air attack against Israel, President Biden is coordinating with allies and partners, including the G7, and with bipartisan leaders in Congress, on a comprehensive response," Sullivan said.

It's anticipated that US allies and partners will soon be following with their own sanctions, according to the statement.

NRahmat

0.70!

familymartfan99

oil money oil money!

LaoHaidi

VT said it will privatize the Bjfood. See the share price now 🤣🤣

if VT no privatise, SC/Bursa please send him jail

slownsteady33

come on 80 sen

Good123

Israel Sentiasa diberkati tuhan, Dana percuma terbaru untuk menghancurkan penganas2 hamas Dan gengnya hehe

The bills provide $60.84 billion to address the conflict in Ukraine, including $23 billion to replenish U.S. weapons, stocks and facilities; $26 billion for Israel, including $9.1 billion for humanitarian needs, and $8.12 billion for the Indo-Pacific, including Taiwan.

Good123

USA sokong israel selamanya. Macam VT sokong bjfood hehe

Good123

USA bagi duit hehe

The bills provide $60.84 billion to address the conflict in Ukraine, including $23 billion to replenish U.S. weapons, stocks and facilities; $26 billion for Israel, including $9.1 billion for humanitarian needs, and $8.12 billion for the Indo-Pacific, including Taiwan.

Good123

more intense :)

Hamas kills aid workers to manufacture Gaza food crisis, Fatah charges
A Fatah TV anchor reported that Hamas had attacked aid workers, stolen food and water and caused food prices to skyrocket in the Gaza Strip.
By JERUSALEM POST STAFF
APRIL 22, 2024 01:29
Updated: APRIL 22, 2024 01:30

https://www.jpost.com/israel-hamas-war/article-798185

Good123

Israel will take control of Rafah even if it causes a rift with the United States, a senior Israeli official said on Thursday, describing the Gazan city packed with refugees as a final Hamas bastion harbouring a quarter of the group's fighters.
Israel determined to take Rafah despite 'potential breach' with U.S ...
www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-potential-breach-with-us-2024-03-21/' target='_blank'>www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-potential-breach-with-us-2024-03-21/
www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-potent

Good123

endgame by israel...

Recent reports indicate that Israel is moving closer to an operation in Rafah, with Israeli leaders expressing intentions to uproot Hamas in its last stronghold1. This comes amid a backdrop of widespread protests in Israel against Prime Minister Netanyahu’s leadership as the conflict with Hamas continues2. Additionally, there have been reports of a series of Israeli strikes in Rafah resulting in casualties3. It seems that these events are part of ongoing tensions and conflicts in the region.

Good123

bjfood would go up after israel defeats the terrorist hamas hehe

Israel will take control of Rafah even if it causes a rift with the United States, a senior Israeli official said on Thursday, describing the Gazan city packed with refugees as a final Hamas bastion harbouring a quarter of the group's fighters.
Israel determined to take Rafah despite 'potential breach' with U.S ...
www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-potential-breach-with-us-2024-03-21/' target='_blank'>www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-potential-breach-with-us-2024-03-21/
www.reuters.com/world/middle-east/israel-determined-take-rafah-despite-pote

Good123

Bjfood steady with vt

LaoHaidi

How come 'these' substantial shareholders still collected shares if Bjfood will be delisted 😂🤣

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_583959_1643094323
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_583958_1643094322

Good123

Vt will win .. Stay + yah

#Israel, meanwhile, has made it clear that Hamas must be totally destroyed. Netanyahu’s war on Hamas has no exit

Good123

Hahaha#

Malaysia is a smallish Muslim-majority country, with GDP roughly that of Florida’s. With our own challenges and a weak ringgit nearing RM5 to the US$, we had best tone down our rhetoric and focus on alleviating poverty at home first.

Lebanon, Saudi Arabia and possibly even Indonesia may soon choose to go with the winning team. For Malaysia, a normalisation of Indonesia-Israel relations will test new waters.

slownsteady33

steady boom bibi at 0.675~0.68 today.. bila nak naik sampai 0.72 sen, 0.78 sen then 0.80 sen?

Good123

Indonesia ready to normalize ties with Israel as part of bid to join OECD – official
Head of economic forum said to broker deal that could see world's largest Muslim nation establish relationship in exchange for Jerusalem smoothing way into developed countries club
By JOSHUA DAVIDOVICH
11 April 2024, 9:56 am

BuildBackBossku

It's a PSYOP. Don't fall into that politician's trap

LaoHaidi

Biden poised to sign bill that includes funding for Israel, aid for Gaza 🤔 He try to be good and bad at the same time?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/2024/04/24/israel-hamas-war-news-gaza-palestine/

slownsteady33

hopefully good news on bjcorp will help to lift bjfood higher today... masih tunggu 72 sen

zkdaniel

No worry la.. BJFOOD steady !

LaoHaidi

Berjaya Group collected a lot recently. Moving up to 72 cents surely is not a dream

Good123

Dah mau surrender dah hehe Sungguh indah

A Hamas delegation will visit C airo on Monday for talks aimed at securing a ceasefire, a Hamas official told Reuters on Sunday, as mediators stepped up efforts to reach a deal ahead of an expected Israeli assault on the southern city of Rafah.

8 hours ago

Good123

Francis Paul Siah
27 April 2024

COMMENT I wish to pose this very important and serious question to Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim and his allies in the Madani government.

I’m hopeful for a reply from the ever “caring, helpful and responsible” Madani government, hopefully from its official hotshot information chief, Fahmi Fadzil. I will humbly request a clarification from the communications minister.

My key question is this: Is there an unwritten rule or order somewhere which firmly declares that all Malaysians must support Hamas and denounce Israel? Do we have a choice?

I also wish to see this narrative straightened out. If there are Malaysians who are pro-Israel and make anti-Hamas statements, are they deemed to have committed a “crime”? This is a very disturbing issue which many Malaysians want the government to clarify.

I’m aware that a man was arrested in Johor Bahru last December over his statements supporting diplomatic ties between Malaysia and Israel.

According to the police, the case was being investigated under Section 4(1) of the Sedition Act, Section 505(b) of the Penal Code for making statements conducing to public mischief. So far, we have not heard of any update regarding the case.

I know this is a controversial subject that many will avoid talking about but I believe this is an issue of great concern to Malaysians, particularly so when we are of different colour, creed and culture.

The stakes could be high if something goes awry in such a delicate setup. Malaysians are supposed to celebrate their “unity in diversity” hallmark and proudly parade it to the world but today, we seem to be drifting further and further apart.

BE PEACEMAKERS

Something is just not right somewhere.

I do wonder at times if Malaysians are now pushed to the wall and forced to partake in the Middle East conflict, having to stand with Hamas/Palestinians and praying/hoping/wishing that the Jewish race will be wiped off from the face of the earth.

Let me reiterate my stand as an individual and a Malaysian on this Middle East conflict.

My position, from day one (right from the start of this latest war in early October last year), is this and it has not changed:

If Malaysia really wants to help, let us play the peacemaker role and assist in finding solutions. By taking sides, we become part of the problem.

I find it absurd that Malaysia had also called for a ceasefire later in the conflict and also intended to join the UN peacekeeping force.

The prime minister has declared to the world that Malaysia supports Hamas. Once that stand is taken, who will listen to your ceasefire call which contradicts your earlier support for one side in the conflict? Malaysia should have called for a ceasefire at the very beginning.

I’m also not sure that sending our troops for peacekeeping duties at this stage is a good idea, especially after Malaysia has earned the wrath of powerful allies connected with the conflict.

DON’T BE BUSYBODIES

Now, allow me to stress some points, as a Sarawakian. I can say for a fact that in general, Sarawakians are poles apart from Malayans on certain issues, particularly those related to racial and religious extremism.

No, Sarawak does not want anything to do with wars and conflicts involving terrorists, violence and deaths abroad.

As far as I’m concerned, the Middle East crisis has nothing to do with us in Sarawak. If two tribes 8,000km away cannot get along and are bent on killing each other with no intention to make peace for decades, we say good luck to them.

Let us not be busybodies and poke our noses into the affairs of others.

I’m not sorry for sounding a little selfish by highlighting the Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) government’s slogan of “Sarawak First” in this context.

Why, GPS leaders must have good reasons to think of “Sarawak First”, moving forward. It’s our way of telling Malaya, “Enough lah. We have been taken for a ride for too long. Time to help ourselves.”

I have not heard of even one Malay/Muslim leader in Sarawak talking about the conflict as if it were a matter of life and death for Sarawakians. Shall I say that we are more sober and focused on this matter?

No Sarawakian leader commented on the case of the American professor who was deemed to have offended Malaysia with his pro-Israel statements in his lecture at Universiti Malaya.

I like to think that we, Sarawakians, believe that our students in UM and elsewhere are intelligent enough to decipher whatever views or opinions are thrown at them. Allow them the space to think for themselves.

7 hours ago

Good123

Cont'd
It’s a disturbing phenomenon if our political leaders think that our young people are that paloi (stopid) and that they must always be “guided” by those in power and their bungled policies.

Ever wonder why our education system is in one hell of a mess today?

‘NO’ TO VIOLENCE

I can agree for Sarawak to send humanitarian aid to the innocent victims of war in Gaza just as we had contributed to those affected by other calamities in different parts of the world in the past. That is the right thing to do but we should know where to draw the line.

I will conclude by stating that I’m very disturbed by our prime minister’s declaration on April 15 that “Malaysia backs Iranian drone attacks on Israel”.

Anwar has described the attack by Iran as a “legitimate act” to the “barbarous” attack by Tel Aviv.

As a Malaysian, I’m worried for my country as it seems that my prime minister has now descended into a warmonger.

I wish to declare that the prime minister does not speak for me, a Malaysian citizen, on this support for the drone attacks. I abhor violence in all its forms and intents.

Somehow, I believe that the majority of Malaysians are sober and realistic in their views about the conflict. Only a section of politicians had gone overboard because Gaza is an extremely popular issue and they know how to cash in politically on the subject.

Let me leave with these words of wisdom:

“For great men, religion is a way of making friends, small people make religion a fighting tool.” - APJ Abdul Kalam, former president of India

7 hours ago

Good123

VT & Berjaya group , terus lawan balik. Hehe bukan ciplak kfc ya

Boycott causes over 100 KFC outlets to suspend ops, report says https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709693

3 hours ago