AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.11 - 0.11

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Total assets

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current assets

Cash & equivalents

Short term investments

Total receivables, net

Accounts receivable - trade, net

Other receivables

Total inventory

Inventories - work in progress

Inventories - progress payments & other

Inventories - finished goods

Inventories - raw materials

Total non-current assets

Long term investments

Note receivable - long term

Investments in unconsolidated subsidiaries

Other investments

Net property/plant/equipment

Gross property/plant/equipment

Accumulated depreciation, total

Deferred tax assets

Net intangible assets

Other current assets, total

Total liabilities

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current liabilities

Total non-current liabilities

Long term debt

Long term debt excl. lease liabilities

Capital and operating lease obligations

Provision for risks & charge

Deferred tax liabilities

Other liabilities, total

Total equity

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total liabilities & shareholders' equities

238B

1000B

110B

900B

600B

Total debt

Book value per share

34 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,147 comments

Mar2083

Why still not want goreng up? 😭

BLee

“Mar2083 > Why still not want goreng up? 😭”

If you study the graph from 2Q2024, there are 3 peaks (candles) on 14May.(0.065 to 0.08), 23May (0.08 to 0.10) and 7June (0.11 to 0.125). Is this the first wave of ‘goreng’; I don't know as I am just a ‘spare cash’ investor and do Not have any ‘insider info’?? When is the next ‘goreng’; I also don't know…
Link:https://www.klsescreener.com/detail.php?code=7145

What I know Ageson is one of the worst performing counters during C19 period; especially during delay in issuing AR and QR of Q62022 showing big impairment/losses as shown:
“For the current quarter, the Group achieved a total revenue of RM52.17 million, mainly attributable to the trading of construction material. Other operating income has reduced as a result of the reversal of bargain purchase during the financial period. On the other hand, operating expenses have risen in the same period due to the non-cash accounting impairment adjustments on certain assets such as other receivables and goodwill.
For the period under review, we have generated RM180.38 million from the operating activities and cash and cash equivalents stood at RM44.27 million as at 31 December 2022.”
Link: https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/financial-reports/view/720751

IMHO, the worst is over with the Independent Report “digging” the reason for impairment. I am taking a “risk” there will be an impairment reversal in the coming AR..

Let me summarize my Ageson-PA trading. Due to work from home period; I have the time to ponder on what is the best investment which can beat the bank FD rate. I found ICPS investment is quite attractive due to the 2 methods of conversion, autoConvert upon maturity and the leverage on mother's share price. I started small with my first IB account. I thought I would Not lose if I bought at the lowest of RM0.005 as it is the lowest trading price. I am wrong and speechless. One of the Forumer ‘warning’ is correct, upon Ageson consolidation, my investment became RM0.075. As of now, my investment in account A is still in paper loss.
I started account B when Ageson-PA dropped to RM0.005 again due to a much lower commission of RM1 for every RM100 up to RM700, thereafter RM8 for trading below RM10k. My account B is very much in positive paper gain now mainly because my purchases at the lowest of RM0.005 is now traded at RM0.045; a 9 times increase. I am a bit lucky to cost averaging on this Ageson-PA. There are counters which are delisted; not a chance to recover the investment.
So better do your own due diligence; Happy reading on a Sunday Morning and as always Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

w0nderfultime

garbage la, how to goreng up

BLee

I missed this announcement; another step out of PN17 (account query)??

“AGESON BERHAD ("AGESON" OR "THE COMPANY")
- APPOINTMENT OF NEW AUDITORS”
Source: https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/7429233

Today, another breakthrough? If today closes above RM0.13, another Green Candle (wave)!!
Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Mar2083

Hope can test 15sen on next week

w0nderfultime

stock longkang ni

BLee

“w0nderfultime > stock longkang ni”

What happens to the ‘longkang’ if out of PN17/Guidance Note 3 before 30th Oct.2024? Below are the announcements ‘tracks’ to be out of PN17/Guidance Note 3:-

Announcement on 1st Aug.2024:
“The Company has approximately three (3) months to submit its regularisation plan or waiver application for a waiver to submit the regularisation plan and to uplift the Company as a PN17 listed issuer (whichever applicable) to the relevant authorities for approval.” which plan for ‘a waiver’.

Thereafter on 5rd Aug.2024, amended the Announcement:
“The Company wishes to clarify that the Announcement should be read as follows (amended wordings are shown in bold):-...
The Company has approximately three (3) months to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant authorities for approval.”

Subsequently, on 7th Aug.2024, seek an Extension of Time:
“The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to update that the Company had on 7 August 2024 submitted an application to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) for an extension of time of an additional period of 6 months until 30 April 2025 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to Bursa Securities ("EOT Application").”

Finally, on 9th Aug.2024, confidently withdraw the EOT request:
“The Board of Directors (“the Board”) of the Company wishes to announce that the Company has withdrawn the EOT Application on 9 August 2024 as the regularisation plan submission deadline is 30 October 2024, which the Company still have sufficient time to prepare for the regularisation plan submission.”

Come 30 October 2024, will the ‘longkang’ become ‘River of Life’?? Time will tell, Happy Cherry Picking and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

mudaBubu

Ageson back to dumpster

BLee

“mudaBubu > Ageson back to dumpster”

Too early to tell, maybe just profit taking?? It is just one red herring; after three candles from 0.105-0.115 on 06082024, 0.115-0.125 on 09082024 and yesterday closing of 0.13..

Let's wait for coming QR/AR and the ‘confident’ regularisation plan submission on 30 October 2024..as always Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

TCH1186

Stop playing. Let me exit with more profit. Knn

4 weeks ago

koyokui

Buy out of pn17. insya allah

mastertrder

Ini kali-lah kakakaka

PhonkEnjoyer123

Been keeping for a while!

gothamcrusader

everyday i slept so well bc i ignore the mean comments hahahhahshadja

gothamcrusader

can come back l8r

MChloe

I can completely hear all the negative statements! I buy low but guess what is lower than the negative statements? Hahaha

MChloe

Just don't give up! Better time awaits for those who keep...

felet404

What is your target KPI on posting?

MChloe

This company has been established more than 20 years. The company would have been struck off from registrar if it is really bad. Just logic!

crazycatlady

The consistent success and positive outlook of this company make it a prime candidate for investment. Consider adding shares to your portfolio!"

blueredpill

kpi or no, one's opinion still hold some weight

blueredpill

can buy n wait for it to grow :D

MChloe

We just need to stay on course and ignore the noise and distractions

MChloe

Silent and smile are two powerful tools. Smile is the way to solve many problems and silent is the way to avoid many problems.

MChloe

I know when a liar and manipulator lying and trying to manipulate facts

crazycatlady

Just made an investment in shares! Excited about the potential and future growth

blueredpill

cant wait to see green here :)

blueredpill

congrats to those who made investment in here

riiemran

How's everyone doing? I foresee this trade will do well :D

Gudetamasan

Ageson contributed a lot in malaysia...they involved in Genting project. Helped with Penang Sentral..etc..among others

BLee

“MChloe > I can completely hear all the negative statements! I buy low but guess what is lower than the negative statements? Hahaha”

Hahaha, I missed the buy low part of the recent RM0.095..as quite busy then. Before I get my $bullet, it's already gone up. Have you managed to buy at this low price? About the negative statements, partly correct due to the QR losses, low cash, etc…the bright sides are low Liabilities and settling of Bank Loan.
Details:-
Total Assets reduced from RM377.907 mil to RM111.086 mil,
Total Liabilities reduced from RM148.977 mil to RM11.115 mil
Conclusion, assets 10 times more than Liabilities, still a going concern.
The only concern is Cash and bank balance of RM12k after settling the Bank loan of RM43.866 mil, as the QR cut-off was at June 2024, how did Ages survive for the last 2 months??
There is one part in the QR report I don't quite understand, someone please school me on “B4. Lose Before Taxation Is Derived After Charging/(Crediting) on Current Quarter and Current Period”; any chances of revert of impairment and is it something on other receivables NOT received on (Crediting) of RM(179.802 mil)?? If this two items are positive, it is a risk well taken, as Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Gudetamasan

To all, jusr a reminder.. No trust = no invest. For me im ok w this stock hence y im here

crazycatlady

The company has strong financials and promising growth prospects. It looks like a good investment opportunity.

Tothemunn

aiyaa everyone is free to make decision....do respect maa...

#Tothemunn

felet404

PhD in creative accounting?

PhonkEnjoyer123

"Unless you can watch your stock holding decline by 50% without becoming panic-stricken, you should not be in the stock market." - Warren Buffett

PhonkEnjoyer123

Honestly.. no one suka bila saham jatuh... but to be a a GREAT pelabur means you are well prepared & know how to control your emotions 😁😁

riiemran

Buy when it drops & when it's down low, stock can skyrocket. Where do you go if you are down ;)

riiemran

But do know once you become a trader and chose to invest here, be aware of the risks come with it as well

Perfecto

My Mama always told me what goes around, comes around, what goes up, must come down. Everything in the dark, must come to light and will reap what you sow.

Perfecto

Dirty water doesn't stop plants from growing, so don't let negative words stop progress. Have patience waiting for recovery

tornadofly

From BNM, the stronger sector growth was recorded in the construction and manufacturing sectors, 17.3% for 2Q 2024 compare to 1Q 2024 which is 11.9%. so no worries this sector will boommm, just hoping the management can get more projects

https://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/20124/15223059/qb24q2_en_ch2.pdf

Gudetamasan

Thanks tornadofly!

blueredpill

im staying solid for AGES 😚

Tothemunn

@tornadofly you're correct maa, Ageson already got 2 projects last few months. U guys can refer these annc. Im expecting they will get more soon.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3454937

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3451084

#tothemunn

tornadofly

yeah even yesterday NAPIC just held press release about the latest property market for first half 2024.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/726004

MaxGainz

AGES is positioned in sectors poised for growth, particularly in infrastructure and construction. With strong government support for development projects, the company stands to benefit from long-term market demand

MaxGainz

With upcoming major projects in the pipeline, including construction contracts and infrastructure developments, This company is set to deliver consistent revenue growth, making it an attractive option for investors seeking stable returns right

MaxGainz

The company’s ability to consistently secure new contracts and ofc will execute them effectively has earned it strong market confidence, which bodes well for its future performance and investment appeal