KNUSFORD BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNUSFOR (5035)

+0.06 (7.89%)

0.765 - 0.82

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 150 comments

UncleFollower

Even at last closing of 92c the entire company is only valued at less than 92M. This means at 92c the outstanding 10% shares is worth less than 10M and among us we would have taken up a few million at least.

Profits aside I am now very curious what's going to happen next. Will sellers continue to sell ahead of share split? When will sellers be exhausted? There's really not much left

2024-01-13 21:05

Johor sultan, agong to be has a deemed interest of 30%. Very exciting prospects now that proposed merger with construction arm of Ekovest is already moving towards fulfilment & the chart shows weak holders getting flushed out & more & more of the 10 mil free float tickets falling into strong hands!
A fair bit of small lot dumping BUT more lots keep coming out to Q to BUY...🤗

2024-01-15 09:53

soon9913

there is no reason for you to sell now if u know there will be share split

2024-01-15 13:45

soon9913

and this counter will benefit the most after merger with ekovest construction company... all construction, infrastructure and railway project will flow into their pocket.

2024-01-15 13:47

soon9913

this counter will break rm1 anytime soon.

2024-01-15 13:51

Albukhary

Just accumulate, really no much stock left.
Once big player come in sapu, we all small small kaki got no chance to buy anymore.
So accumulate now while still have chance.

2024-01-15 13:59

Albukhary

Knusford NTA is RM2.24.
Now share price is RM0.94 only.
Still have 140% room to gain.

2024-01-15 14:29

soon9913

fair value is 2.24 as ekovest construction will be swap with this NTA price

2024-01-15 15:38

☝ON COURSE TO SMASH $1 tomorrow!!!☝

2024-01-15 16:47

soon9913

got vol ady, dont miss the boat ya

2024-01-15 16:49

Albukhary

Based on closing price of RM0.965, tomorrow limit up price will be RM1.26.

2024-01-15 22:51

UncleFollower

Simple calculation for Knusford as follows

Knusford net assets is around 220M or 2.20/ share.

The share split will increase total issued and paid-up shares to circa 365M from 99M.

It will then issue 750M shares to Ekovest and bring shares outstanding to 1.115B with new net assets value of 669M or pegged to 60c/ share.

If we buy at 95c today, our average cost after share split is around 26c. From here you can run simple projections...of course if it trades at 60c we make more than double. If it trades at around 30c or 50% discount to NAV, it's still 15% above our average cost (at 95c today). It'll be quite a failure if the new 450M acquisiton trades at 50% discount upon completion.

The problem with this counter will always be the liquidity discount. Even with new shares outstanding 1.115B, shareholding structure has not changed, a lot of it will be in the hands of controlling shareholders. We shall see what Ekovest does with the shares.

There is immense upside for new Knusford in that it could trade above NAV given Tunku Ismail's ownership & the ongoing Iskandar theme. Any new contracts will be huge relative to Knusford's existing market cap.

Currently details lacking, above speculation only

2024-01-16 12:53

soon9913

the company will turn profitable after the merger.

2024-01-16 20:14

soon9913

ekovest construction is a. profitable company and will get more projects in the future.. including property developments within ekovest group and other companies, infra projects include Mrt, lrt, hsr and highway projects.

anyhow this counter will be benefiting big projects awarded by government and launched by private sector

2024-01-16 20:18

soon9913

this merger will fully release the value of the company

2024-01-16 20:19

soon9913

and the company will have strong cash flow after the merger due to strong order book and good project delivery record.

2024-01-16 20:20

soon9913

unclefollowers, you can get ekovest construction result from ekovest report.. it is profitable and result will be improving over the year

2024-01-16 20:25

soon9913

it will be worth at least 0.5 to rm1 after the merger with that level of order book and it is still growing!

2024-01-16 20:27

Who were the lucky ones who managed to buy more @ 90 & 90.5c yesterday?

2024-01-17 08:44

UncleFollower

@soon let's hope so. For this one whatever I put in I am ready to lock it up until merger completion. Right now the liquidity is such that it will suck up our money lol, once buy don't think of selling just yet. Want to trade go back to Ekovest not this one

2024-01-17 11:46

Trader1234

@dompeilee - got at 90c today. as advised by Uncle, will just lock up to merger complete.

2024-01-17 12:10

Trader1234

If fall more, may consider to add...

2024-01-17 12:11

UncleFollower

Bloodbath today didnt really affect Knusford. For this to come down to a point it hurts us, say 50-60c, one of the existing big shareholders have to sell. Otherwise there is simply no shares for sale. And if it comes down to that point, if we believe in LKH's merger plans, no reason not to double down 😌

2024-01-18 17:16

soon9913

buy and keep for such low price... it is damn cheap price now, anytime will break rm1 also.

Congrats all bros here for HOLDING THE FAITH! The daily cup-&-handle formation is almost complete & I look forward to an upmove, sooner than most of us think, similar to the Daiwa Heavy rocket that almost tripled my investment in the Tokyo-listed shares last year: https://stocklaser.blogspot.com/2024/01/

soon9913

lee so completed ady or not

theyoungman

Share price seems stable at 0.90

Dompeilee right in knusford??I doubt will up.eventhough have moment today.
31/01/24 1.45pm

soon9913

no confident dont stay here lo

Albukhary

Based on my own calculation, the floating share is getting lesser and lesser.
Once big player done the accumulation and start to push up, you will see the price jump up easily, RM100k can push up 7-8 bid, RM1-2mil buying can push the share price to limit up level d.

But, if the deal call-off, then prepare to drop to 50sen level. around 40-50% drop from current price.
This is why a lot of people choose to stay sideway to observe first, as they worry the deal is could be call-off.
But once the deal is on, all these people will pump in million n million and cause the price limit up everyday.

theyoungman

Looks good today leh. Low vol, up 3c. Botak proposal realize soon

High tight flag about to breakout on the UPSIDE!🤗

Albukhary

Count down...

Albukhary

GOOD RESULT

UncleFollower

Albukhary, I think we met in BPlant and MMC. We have same taste same views lol, gluck with Knusford another round

soon9913

ekovest construction making good profit which the profit wil be transferring to Knusford soon upon merger!

UncleFollower

Yes Knusford will takeover Ekovest's most profitable business while Ekovest carries the baby with finance cost exceeding revenue 😱

soon9913

the construction profit will be indirectly recorded in Ekovest book also through its subsidiary Knusford lo

UncleFollower

Yes but the point is what if Ekovest continues to bleed in highway operations but profit from construction? Since buying Ekovest is buying all of its business including durians. Knusford will be pure play.

Problem is we dont know what's the whole gameplan...Ekovest will own too much of Knusford, what's their next move

UncleFollower

@Knusford can you proceed with the share split first, we want some trading opportunities hello

Albukhary

Anyone here still in Knusford? or all jump to another boat d?
I am still sitting on the boat, very lonely leh.
I alone pushing the boat, very heavy and very tired, still in the dark tunnel, cannot see any light yet...
Need more supporter come to join me push together... I believe sure got light at the end of tunnel.

4 weeks ago

UncleFollower

As recent as yesterday, I added another 75 lots. 50k @ 0.850 and 25k @ 0.865, I think. Lazy to check back. I will add add add until they proceed, OR call off the exercise..........

4 weeks ago

Albukhary

Good to know that UncleFollower is on the same boat.
Me also, whenever I have bullet, or I take profit on other share, I will buy some Knusford.
Not dare to go in big, just slowly slowly collect whenever I saw it drop.
But once the share split is officially announce, I think I might be go in big, even though at limit up price (i.e. any price below RM1.20), because I believe minimum this counter is worth RM1.50 and above (30% discount to its current NTA)

Albukhary

Today support Knusford again.
But selling force is still very high, my buy queue easily fill up by the seller.
Need to wait for other counter take profit then can come here buy again.

Albukhary

KNUSFORD BERHAD ("KNUSFORD" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED DISPOSAL BY KNUSFORD OF A FREEHOLD LAND TOGETHER WITH THE BUILDINGS ERECTED THEREON HELD UNDER HSD 51799, PT 43447, MUKIM AND DISTRICT OF KLANG, SELANGOR WITH A PROVISIONAL LAND AREA OF 25,625.48 SQUARE METRES BEARING POSTAL ADDRESS OF NO. 8, JALAN KECAPI 33/2, TAMAN PERINDUSTRIAN ELITE, SEKSYEN 33, 40350 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN TO EMERALD PLAN SDN BHD FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM28.0 MILLION

UncleFollower

This proposal shows the plan is still on. They're clearing up for the merger. At today's price Knusford is RM81M only. Land sale is 28M and around 15M was it net of debts. Faint.

Albukhary

Yup, must have faith on Knusford.
NTA will be RM2.40 after the disposal of land.
Actually RM28mil for this land is below market price, with the same size of land at that industry area, market price should at least worth RM40-50mil. However, after I have visit to the land, I saw that the land is very near to river, and big portion of the land is undevelop. It mean, if buyer want to build factory / warehouse on the land, many earthwork need to be done, coz need a lot of cost to fill up the soil (minimum 3 feet), and the risk is also very high, coz too near to river, you donno when will floor, so maybe 1/4 of the land is not useable, coz they must maintain a distance of 25feet or 30 feet from the river.
Conclusion, although 28mil is very low price, but no choice coz the land have its own problem.

mana lebih bagus - ekovest or knusford? some say ekovest. some say knusford. mana?

hhhiii123

Patient game, hehe

Albukhary

Today manage to collect some..
Sayang bullet tak cukup banyak.