SDS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SDS (0212)

-0.01 (1.28%)

0.755 - 0.775

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 391 comments

cytew

mid autumn is coming, profit is going to increase accordingly

2023-07-05 19:50

PeterLunch82

As for today,the price is 0.69 as predicted it start to climb at weekly trend-line..seller is tired..real buyer start to collect and keep for next quarter dividend and share price appreciation
if you trade this counter you will tired..just hold like Apollo,enjoy the dividend

2023-07-06 09:14

garychee8

sold 0.70..easy money

2023-07-06 09:49

shah800710

Price will stay around 0.66 to 0.70 before continue upside

2023-07-09 06:34

shah800710

Proposed share buyback will support the price

2023-07-22 14:56

goldmanbull

Come support price

2023-08-17 22:03

goldmanbull

something is brewing

2023-08-24 13:49

goldmanbull

Pang 72, SDS also good counter besides Parkson haha
Good management and still undervalued

2023-08-24 13:50

Jnlee

results boleh tahan

2023-08-29 17:50

BursaVulture

They are so chinaman to the point where I cannot tahan their restaurant. very chinaman design. mid term, profit is good, long term, cannot go far. they need to hire someone with taste and talent in marketing and design. look at their packaging and restaurant layout and logo design... 100% chinaman. the SDS name for parent company is ok, but shop also use SDS.... cannot lah, the font also chinaman. comeone, look at Komugi, Lavander and etc... have some taste in design, hire professionals pls.

2023-08-29 19:03

goldmanbull

Hi Bursa Vulture, there is no need to compare with other branding. Stay true to yourself. FYI SDS is not a high class brand. This is for the average Malaysian to enjoy bakery and food at affordable price. In addition, the SDS logo with the cartoon is to attract children. This is a family friendly cafe / bakery chain. Go and visit for yourself. Many Chinaman company is successful. Go to Johor, ask random citizens on the street if they know SDS. I guarantee you most of them know. Don't copy others. Do what you do best.

2023-08-29 23:35

goldmanbull

FYI Lavender revenue and profit is way lower than SDS. You can extract this information in the prospectus under the independent Market Research section. This tells me that you don't need a fancy or high class logo to succeed in life.

2023-08-29 23:37

goldmanbull

Xiaomi logo nice? Oppo logo nice? KFC logo look low class with that uncle there. PWC logo nice? Like primary school drawing wor.... How are they doing?

2023-08-29 23:41

BursaVulture

my question is, does it hurt to hire someone with taste to redesign their logo, branding, shops? there is a reason why people go to starbucks for their expensive coffee, and why some pay crazy price to eat in a fancy restaurant.

there is a saying, you eat with your eyes first. It won't hurt to have a good design, packaging, marketing.

zeus coffee is very good at design and marketing, so it tealive.

SDS for now is a chinaman company. if they want to move up the value chain, they have to focus on branding, design, logo, marketing, etc.

i am not attacking SDS, am just pointing the onvious....

2023-09-19 01:15

Load up 0.595......you will never regret... with Smile Dine Serve

2023-09-21 01:14

goldmanbull

Anyone know where to get Top Baker or Daily's bread in Klang Valley? Can't seem to find in most convenient stores.

2023-09-21 23:51

bargainhunters

dont touch this non performing stock... useless

2023-10-04 11:47

Chia hs

how do you define non-performing stock? Every quarter losing money? OR never have the HH-LH pattern for you to consider

2023-10-05 08:47

value_investor77

Moving Average: A Golden Cross was formed on 7th November 2023 between the 9-day and 20-day moving average, indicating a short-term bulling momentum. Another Golder Cross was recently formed on 9th November 2023 between the 20-day and 50-day moving average, indicating a mid to long-term bullish momentum. The 50-day moving average is approaching the 200-day moving average, and we hope that a Golden Cross can form between the two moving averages to solidify a long-term bullish momentum.

MACD: The MACD line has moved above the signal line on 6th November 2023, indicating bullish momentum. This is represented by the widening gap between the MACD and signal line. We anticipate the bullish momentum to continue in the coming week, shown by larger green histograms.

Directional Movement Index: The +DI line has been above the -DI line since 26th October 2023, indicating bullish momentum and upward pressure on the share price. The strength of this bullish momentum is supported by the increasing DX line, which has a current reading of 66.79 points, which is way above the central line of 25 points. This indicates that the upward momentum has significant strength.

RSI: When the RSI reading is above the central line of 50 points, it is considered bullish. The current RSI reading of 71.33 points is above the central line of 50 points, showing a sign of strength that more investors are buying SDS shares than selling. The current RSI reading is slightly above the overbought region, and I believe it will sustain and continue to trade at the elevated level.

Fundamentally, SDS will announce its 2nd qtr result in November.
Considering the fact that the 2nd qtr performance coincides with the mid autumn festival, the sessional peak sales of moon cakes will boost revenue and profit.

The market is expecting SDS to announce a comparatively better profit performance in the coming qtr.

SDS has built a solid base at the 60sen level. In the last few days it has attracted some buying interest.

Volumn has increased and share price has inched up.
It is expected that the momentum and buying interest will strengthen and share price continue to swing upwards.

2023-11-11 16:24

shah800710

SDS will get more benefit since most customers now tend to choose local brand outlet compared to western outlet in Malaysia because of middle east conflict

2023-11-19 08:36

BursaVulture

Monday can fly?

2023-11-24 18:27

imbravo

fly

2023-12-04 11:34

trader808

1.Yes, you are correct. Just like what the market has expected, SDS reported substantial rise in revenue and profit in the 2nd quarter that captured the raising sales during the moon cake festival.

2.In about 2 months SDS has recovered from a low of 58sen in Oct to 69sen early this morning. During this period it has soared (69/58) an impressive 19%

3.SDS has declared 0.006 sen dividend and the dividend Ex date is on the 8/12/23

4.For the 2nd quarter sds achieved 84m in revenue and a profit after tax of 9.4m as compare to the preceding quarter of 71m and 4.9m respectively.

5. The counter is now trading at a PE multiple of 11x
6. It has attracted some buying interest. Volume has increased and share price has inched up.
It is hope that the momentum will persist and the continued buying could sustain the price at an elevated level.
7. All the best and
Happy trading
4/12/23

2023-12-04 11:47

trader808

1.SDS has a spectacular rise from 25 sen and peak at 96sen in Mar 2023 on news for its transfer from the ACE market to the main market of Bursa.
2. After a blown out rally it started to correct itself and in July it has built a strong base at the support price of 58sen. Over the 4 months sds has soared an impressive
(71.5/58)= 23%
3.If you are among those of us who have longed the counter, you are better off today than you were yesterday.

4.Considering, that sds is a cyclical stock and its profit performance traditionally peaked in the 2nd Quarter that captured the mid autumn festival sales, it is therefore, not a bad
idea to take advantage of the rally and benefit from it.

5. SDS aspires to enlarge its manufacturing capacity and plan to open 3 cafes annually. While we appreciates its long term strategies, it is nevertheless not expected to experience explosive earning growth in the near term.

6. Hence, Sds will be a short term trading stock.
Happy trading.
6/12/2023

2023-12-06 09:22

Gen2

Anything boring is interesting.

2023-12-07 11:14

trader808

You are like Warren Buffet who enjoys watching grass grows and his partner Charlie Munger who is excited watching paints dry.

2. There is nothing wrong with the strategy. It is a sacrify one has to endure to see her investment grows.
3 Happy trading.
9/12/23

2023-12-09 11:27

next week expansion in price and store revenue given

2023-12-17 22:12

MarketNavigator

It needs to break 75 cents 1st now before can see potential 90 cents

2023-12-21 16:40

mariam

CNY come soon

2023-12-29 11:14

mariam

factory make many kueh muih

2023-12-29 11:14

leeling388

i like eat egg rolls

2023-12-29 12:59

shah800710

The are 3 possibilities for SDS stocks price in 2024:
1. Share price will go double
2. Bonus issue
3. Takeover target / taken private by main shareholders

2023-12-31 08:08

ling

demand high CNY cookie

2024-01-03 11:00

Edmundtrade

Johor Stock......a lot of good news in 2024 for Johor state...! I park here first waiting .... :)

2024-01-03 14:52

irwan

goeng CNY cookies

cindywang

SDS egg rolls delicious

shah800710

Happy 80 cent!

goldmanbull

RM 1 let's go

goldmanbull

High ROE business not many in Bursa already plus small cap. Still got room for growth.

goldmanbull

Strong management which focuses on the business. They did not sell their shares but keep buying for the past year

all new high tea cakes and cookie to new Agong by SDS

goldmanbull

Steady bom pipi

Sds 78.5 cents
Sell on strength
Resistance 80 cents hard to crack.If by 10 trading days still no substain a bye bye for this shares.
Event midnight also write in i3.fir the sake of investor.
Lge sleep at 9.30 pm everyday,dun write any thing for the people.even caution also no have.
31/1/24 12.38pm

shah800710

Johor related stocks euphoria has started!! Let park and flyz

Everybody loves it
You can taste how fresh it is
Uncle Sultan’s recipe
Brings quality,
SDS
So good you can even eat it on its own

Once you,
Take a bite
You can taste the difference in , SDS

reminiscent of good old day Gardenia song.

shah800710

90 cent otw!!!

Probable at bottom 0.745? can accumulate 0.745 -0.76.

I believe 0.745 was bottom and now a clearing bottom. yes Accumulate

goldmanbull

Wash all the weak holders first. After Raya, up up we go!

shah800710

Looks like 1 big institutions holder disposed some of holding