AJINOMOTO (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AJI (2658)

-0.62 (3.21%)

18.70 - 19.28

8 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,613 comments

alan26334

support by up coming special dividen rm2.1 or 13% at share price rm16

2023-09-03 15:46

alan26334

business profit also start recover, more gain to come

2023-09-03 15:49

Nepo

too bad, nuclear waste dumping
japanese co image tarnish
worst still if raw materials contaminated..

2023-09-04 11:09

Nepo

Do you notice that Aji Japan Holding company share price not affect by nuclear waste dumping..?
So why we worry for the recent downtrend..
top up some @ RM 15.90 rare opportunity

2023-09-05 08:18

Nepo

top up some @ RM15.60

2023-09-07 10:38

Nepo

Top up some RM 15.44

2023-10-06 11:07

Nepo

The tentative timetable in relation to the Proposed Disposal is set out below:
Events Tentative Date
EGM for the Proposed Disposal 25 October 2023
Fulfilment of all conditions precedent in respect of the Proposed Disposal Mid January 2024
Completion of the Proposed Disposal End March 2024

2023-10-07 08:28

The disposal of land & a very special div payout very attractive mah!

2023-10-07 10:21

DestinyL

From now on, only can go up not down lol

2023-12-06 20:21

Nepo

AJINOMOTO (MALAYSIA) BERHAD ("AMB" OR "COMPANY") PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF 6 CONTIGUOUS PARCELS OF LANDS WITH REDEVELOPMENT POTENTIAL WHERE ERECTED UPON ARE VARIOUS BUILDINGS HELD UNDER LOT NOS. 6269, 49366, PT 22910, 47088, PT 4508 AND 22968 IN MUKIM OF KUALA LUMPUR, DISTRICT OF KUALA LUMPUR, FEDERAL TERRITORY OF KUALA LUMPUR FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM408,000,000 ("PROPOSED DISPOSAL")

On behalf of the Board of Directors of AMB, Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that all the conditions precedent as set out in the SPA have been fulfilled. Accordingly, the SPA has become unconditional in accordance with its terms and conditions on 6 December 2023.

2023-12-07 08:21

Nepo

When a Sale and Purchase Agreement (SPA) becomes unconditional, it means that all the conditions and contingencies outlined in the agreement have been met or waived, and the contract is now legally binding on both parties involved. This typically occurs when all necessary approvals, inspections, financing arrangements, or any other specified conditions have been satisfied or waived, allowing the transaction to proceed to completion. Once the SPA is unconditional, both the buyer and seller are obligated to fulfill their respective obligations as outlined in the agreement.

2023-12-07 08:21

Nepo

after roller coaster for so many times, already squeeze out short-term trader almost completely.
leaving behind are almost the mid to long-term holders
your patience will be well rewarded..

2023-12-07 14:56

Nepo

Now you can relax and enjoy you coffee and let the money autopilot to generate your passive income

The disposal of kuchai lama land will bring alot of profits for ajinomoto , this will mean rerating of ajinomoto share price & good special dividend coming mah!

Nepo

The tentative timetable in relation to the Proposed Disposal is set out below:
Events Tentative Date
EGM for the Proposed Disposal 25 October 2023------->Passed
Fulfilment of all conditions precedent in respect of the Proposed Disposal Mid January 2024-------> Passed
Completion of the Proposed Disposal End March 2024------>ongoing

CorporateProposal

@Nepo what will be your TP post completion

Nepo

Hi @Corporate

I m a long-term investor. I hold Aji for long-term. As long as:
(1) Aji continues to growth(Middle East market), then i will keep the shares.
(2) If no growth, then Aji should give at least 4% dividend.

In short, If Aji can't give me above two conditions, then i will sell regardless what the share price is..

At the moment, primarily reason I hold Aji because i hope for growth from the Middle East Halal market..

Nepo

Probably today will explode to RM 17.50..

CorporateProposal

@Nepo I think engine probably start fully next week. Next QR expected end next week, hope for better QR and some good announcement.

Nepo

@Corporate, you spot on😃

CorporateProposal

Not exceptional but good QR. No good announcement yet, maybe early next month, fingers crossed.

Nepo

From the QRSales to Other Asian Countries increased substantially, wondering what Other Asian countries does Aji Malaysia sell to..?

Nepo

Look like Completion of the Proposed Disposal End March 2024------>ongoing-----> successfully completed..?
Your patient waiting will be substantially rewarded..😀😀😀

DestinyL

Go go go!

Nepo

Normal pp can only wait to harvest..
smart pp, i.e. insider can sit and relax to harvest

that is y the wealth gap widen..

CorporateProposal

Looks like good news incoming @Nepo as you said

DestinyL

There are also dumb insiders who still get to relax and harvest lol

CorporateProposal

can TP RM40 like this 🤑

Nepo

after a few days of pumping, the mgt still not let the cat out of the bag..
like this quite good because existing holders can still enjoy the runnnn.. until the day it announces..and it is the D-Day it gonna to harvest the leeks..

Nikkie breaks all time high like wise AJI..

AJI newly build fully auto factory bring the share price to AI automation high!

Nepo

Quite obvious sb is using the news (disposal of land) to goreng..

CorporateProposal

Can target TP RM40 like this 🚀

EngineeringProfit

Aji is my favourite

Nepo

ha i predict after reaching RM20.00, they will do harvesting..

Japanese is the best Asean country..as compared to US
Nikkie breaks all time high if you miss Nasdaq...
AJI is your Japanese stock for all time high...

Kawaiii Neh meh!!

New AJI AI fully automated factory become benchmark or role model for industrial 4.0 in malaysia...

So, fly rrrr!!!

Nepo

After almost one week of profit taking regarding the final confirmation of sales of land at Kuchai, Aji starts to stabilise at around RM 18.50.

Now it is the time to wait for RM 2.1x dividend from the disposal of land, adding to the stabilized share price RM 18.50, realistic price is around RM 20.xx

Are you satisfied with that share price..?

pushparaj

Any news on the special dividend payout. All eagerly waiting for the golden harvest, day

Nepo

Special dividend need EGM to pass..

cheongks1979

@Nepo, reading the circular again, the proposed special dividend is not subjected to shareholders or regular authorities approval.

Nepo

i see, thanks for the info, cheongks1979.

hoplanner

@Nepo at current price + sp divdend 2/-, the share cld go beyond 22.00-23.00

DaiDee

Would like to seek advice from all the sifus here in regards to the special dividend. I currently hold some shares in Aji and I'm still keen to top-up some shares as I view the brand as a long-term investment. But just out of curiosity, are my new investments still valid to receive the dividends or is there a cut-off date based on the announcements? Apologies if this question comes of as silly

Skywalker00

It’s a matter of time before the news of their Participation with Israel on the artificial meat cultivation which have hit Indonesia.

Cryptolover

@Daidee as long as u had those shares one day before the ex-date, then u will get it

DaiDee

Thanks for the advice @Cryptolover ! Appreciate it

JustinX78

Aji is moving higher and higher day after day. Suddenly people recognize MSG can increase the flavor to food? 😁

Nepo

@hoplanner, like this it has gone beyond my expectation..

Very big div coming mah!