MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.015 (3.75%)

0.385 - 0.415

Changes
Date Type Old New View
7 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,344 comments

nelsonlim

shd be bottom ady

2023-11-24 10:32

Hippopotamuska

Is the fundamental of MAA getting better with the disposal of its stake in Philippines general insurance?

2023-12-19 17:36

Cipta

sell MAA insurance and buy KNM ?

2024-01-02 14:50

Dripped more $ into MAA recently @ around 40c

2024-01-03 09:54

Hippopotamuska

No one has the gut to propose for privatization of MAA again?

2024-01-16 09:47

TheContrarian

Bought at 35 sen today.

2024-01-18 18:09

TheContrarian

Bought at 34 sen today.

2024-01-19 10:33

curiousq

everyday buy?
prospect good ?

2024-01-19 10:36

TheContrarian

Prospect very bad.

2024-01-19 10:56

curiousq

Prospect very bad? then why you buy so many?
invest in velesto NG? heard going to sell asset, will get a lot of cash .....

2024-01-19 13:45

TheContrarian

I like to buy companies with bad prospects like Kuchai, SBagan, Affin and Insas.

2024-01-19 17:26

Cipta

AU dollars inflate, MAA should currency gain on its share in AU co.

2024-01-24 13:04

TheContrarian

MAA disposal of its Philippines insurance subsidiary will give it how much gain?

2024-01-27 00:15

curiousq

just now asked sifu, he said not velesto but knm, not sure knm is a good investment.

sifu said no dividend after selling the Philippines insurance business

2024-01-28 11:29

It's Knm. Dunno why they squandered thei jackpot on this

2024-01-28 13:08

MacDee34

TY forced MAA to buy 91 million KNM shares at double the market price with an immediate loss of RM 7,280,000 because TY made a personal deal with his friend to help him win the KNM EGM? How can the MAA shareholders absorb a loss like this without shareholder approval? I thought this was a public company. Can we hold the Board personally liable for this loss? how can Bursa allow this? Where is the SC?
T. YAACOB VIA MAA PURCHASE OF 2.25% STAKE IN KNM ON 8.02.2024
Ref. is made to the 2.25% KNM stake purchase at double market price by T. Yaacob, equivalent to 91,000,000 KNM shares.
This off-market deal at 0.165sen/share follows the announced intention to deal within a closed period (announced on 6.02.2024) and was made on 8.02.2024 with MAA Berhad (TY) increasing its stake in KNM at the same price paid in October 2023 by Datuk Seri Mahmood Taib, who entered as significant shareholder with a 5.06% stake, later reduced below the threshold amount of 5%. T. Yaacob was committed to buying back all of DS Mahmood shares at the same price paid by the latter. This deal represents for MAA a loss of 0.080 per share [0.165sen less 0.085sen].

spider68

However during the AGM Q & A session, the minority shareholders would not enquire about the KNM share purchase at double its market price but would rather enquire whether MAA would consider giving free door gifts during the next AGM.

Cipta

in the next AGM, shareholders should raise the question of risk management to safe guard company from expose to PN17 co by limiting the total investment or % of stake.

Noni

No direction

ltlim74

Asset stripping. Cash from assets sold will be used to buy crap companies.

Hippopotamuska

Badly managed resulting in losses and not taking care of the shareholders' interest. Shameful. The board of directors should resign immediately and allow a more capable team to manage the company.

SCM2023

Hippopotamuska, this expected to happen when they cannot privatize the company as some smart people blocked the deal. The only to eat the meat is to bite the meat slowly until it is gone. The same group of people cannot do anything now as they are not major shareholder. You can only watch the meat being beaten slowly and feel the pain

Hippopotamuska

Is there any regulatory body in Malaysia that will look into this matter? Really shameful to allow it to happen. Who is looking after the corporate government of the public listed companies? Who is taking care of the minority shareholders' interest?

Cipta

Hippo: answer your question, Ex-CEO of MAA is taking care of your share.

Hippopotamuska

Is this a good thing for the shareholders of MAA? Should we celebrate or otherwise?

TheContrarian

Turiya share price shot up yesterday.

Bought more MAA @ 38.5c, going above 10,000 shrs for the 1st time since 2012!

TheContrarian

Eh, I have 121,100 shares at the moment.

TheContrarian

Tomorrow MAA will fly?

TheContrarian

Breaking news : MAA sold off all its interest in Turiya for 40 sen per share making a gain of 22 sen per share.

TheContrarian

The total gain is RM29 million and will enhance MAA's EPS by 11 sen.

TheContrarian

Oh dear, price dived.

20c/ shr in cash coming in & price can still drop to 38.5c....only in Malau-sia( or Malu-SIA) lol Luckily I've got six figures invested in Japan, which will in 2025 overtake the size of my local portfolio given the cheapness of the yen & the sales proceeds locally that I will funnel there.

Cipta

dompeilee, what's platform u r using invest in Japan share market?

One of the major IBs. Most of them offer global trading for steep commissions...cannot reveal too much about my own accounts 😉

TheContrarian

Took some profits at 40.5 sen in the morning before the announcement.

First say sold @ 39.5c...then delete & change to 40.5c...Liar alert...another one of those where nothing alleged can be believed lol

17 hours ago

maybe just a honest mistake. give him the benefit of doubt. maaflah, dont be too harsh

15 hours ago

curiousq

yes, 20sen /share from Turiya disposal .... doesn't mention whether would give dividend, somehow, he can do so if he wants .....

14 hours ago

TheContrarian

Sold a small portion at 9.54 am yesterday. What's the price at 9.54 am?

12 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-11-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

Dripped more $ into MAA @ the 44.5c close...🤗 Pity those who chased @ 60c or higher & had to CUT, but if they chose to hold, they would be guaranteed to make $ within the next year at the very latest

Pity those who bought at 44.5 sen.

12 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by dompeilee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Ten thousand shares? Yesterday I sold 24,000 shares , still have balance 97,100 shares.

11 hours ago

TheContrarian

again?

TheContrarian

8,646 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

Bought at 35 sen today.

TheContrarian

8,646 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

Bought at 34 sen today

On the first trading day in January Kuchai went limit up and I sold off all at 1.62 netting over 30% gain, used the proceeds to buy 100,000 MAA shares at 34 to 35 sen.

11 hours ago

TheContrarian

I don't think MAA will declare any dividend as punishment to the minority shareholders for opposing the major shareholders attempt to privatize it at 1.10.

9 hours ago

MAA was one of the early shares sprakup bought when first dabble in klse. That time MAA was trading at rm5+

8 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by dompeilee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Ten thousand shares? Yesterday I sold 24,000 shares , still have balance 97,100 shares.

5 hours ago

I don't need to believe anyone who already has an HONESTY DEFICIT. I saw your post proclaiming your sale @ 39.5c b4 you DELETED it. Unlikely to be an honest mistake for such an allegedly large position(which is probably a lie to begin with) 😉

5 hours ago

TheContrarian

Ten thousand shares only? Hahaha 🤣

5 hours ago

xiaoeh

do you read technical chart TheContrarian?

TheContrarian

@xiaoeh, no, I don't.