KLSE (MYR): SERNKOU (7180)
Date | Type | Old | New | View |
---|
Muar, in Johor state, is a major hub for Malaysia’s furniture industry. Factories are racing to fill as many orders from US customers as possible before higher tariffs kick in 🏃
uh-oh, floods again. Furniture sales go up
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2025/04/11/flash-floods-hit-selangor-after-relentless-downpour-affecting-petaling-klang-hulu-langat-and-shah-alam-video/172672
Sernkou had the potential as a upstream- downstream player, definitely got chance to hit 1.00 again.
Cut the potential, this company is the first furniture company that is also involved in the upstream business
You can invest in this fundamentally strong company with peace of mind. Just sit back and enjoy the ride when it takes off 😊
Bursa Malaysia ditutup tinggi hari ni. Sentimen pelaburan kembali
www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/pasaran/2025/05/1391535/bursa-malaysia-ditutup-tinggi-seiring-prestasi-bursa-serantau
Sern Kou expects supply chains to stabilize as recovery efforts progress while focus on premium wood products to help sustain healthy margins. Operational efficiencies continue to improve, offsetting cost pressures, including those from upcoming minimum wage adjustments in Malaysia.
Malaysian furniture makers may look beyond the United States and consider shifting operations to countries with more favourable trade terms, industry experts said
There is a possibility that Malaysia can negotiate a reduction in threatened U.S. tariffs as Washington has agreed to further talks, but the global trade war meant economic growth was likely to be below target this year, the Prime Minister said on Monday
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025/05/13/rush-for-furniture-as-tariffs-loom
Furniture companies will surely show strong performance in the first half of this year
Trust Sernkou, their management has always been very prudent and proactive
Great! Then we follow the management accumulating 😁
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/D_186572_2457958599
Sernkou has released its Q3 results, which appear to be slow down... It seems that demand for logs in the wood processing and trading segment was somewhat weak earlier this year
Consider not bad. Here's my view on Sernkou's latest results and its technical movement, feel free to browse 😊
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/TropicalWood/2025-05-26-story-h499508154
Pretty decent earnings in this Q3, but the market demand for tropical wood is quite soft in the first quarter of this year ``
Sernkou will manage to turn profitability in FY2025, compared to a loss in FY2024
Really? Didn't know about that. Looks like we can learn something new here 🙂
American buyers of Malaysian furniture have asked that the products be sent to them before July in view of the uncertainty over US tariffs, says the Malaysian Furniture Council
I baca dari news ini ☛ www.sarawaktribune.com/malaysia-second-largest-supplier-of-wood-furniture-to-uk/
IshraaqNor
Sernkou masih mantap dlm situasi pasaran yg tak elok. Bagus