NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

+0.01 (0.58%)

1.70 - 1.76

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
29 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,413 comments

Nbdknw

What about RE segment

sell

kkwong13

In summary, all related AI DC storage memory market trend is positive, growing CAGR 26.5% yearly especially on high end nearline HDD high capacity memory products. Keep it for at least year 2025 when all AI DC building worldwide ready & start operation by late mid/end Q4 2024.

Need to firmly hold for big multi-baggar return profit in year 2025 till 2033 with yearly compounding growth of 26.5% annually.

crazypapapoor

99spdmart is coming! cash is needed for IPO~

xuxu

will gap down sooon, all beware !

kkwong13

This cancel announcement is to confirm to cancel MOU, pertaining to power utility upon several status released past statement since Feb'24, zero effect to any Notion business segment. Make it a clear statement for investors to know it final confirmation.

Here i3investor chatroom is good to share insight information of business outlook, revenue projection, facts & figure with data. Dont blindly mislead novice investors who believe it gap down, then sell their share at a loss without knowing what the company business doing at all. If the company is lousy, bad management, revenue on declining with data & figures proven that fine to share and alert investor.

Dont be an asshole, always bad-mouthed without do any indepth research, market trend theme and revenue + earning growing. You are doing a bad karma to other people, eventually you are the one suffer the bad karma and lose big in investment world. It is way better if you just keep quiet.

xuxu

aiyo I m so kind to share here. but curse me so much ar. hehe. But I m big win and great position now. ppl got the right to share and comment. Don't simply curse ppl, black hearted no luck hehe

xuxu

kkwong13 thanks for the cursing. I will win more hehe

xuxu

this stock 0.4 - 2.0 already all priced in, price hard to move if no further news or better performance
I wont buy back even if drop to below 1, I bought 0.83 and tp 1.95, money kaw kaw in my pocket hehe

Vicky

As usual for Notion counter behaviour. No matter how good is the counter it must crash first to follow sentiment and also to benefit operators as to collect more tickets. Therefore kindly brace for impact as we are crashing ahead no matter what happens !

SinGor

99 Speed Mart IPO---I think 1.65 is too expensive. The Bumi portion might Not get any taker. Bankers
might have to goreng it Up and Dump to " aunty and Ah pek " ( 6 months down the road, you might get
under RM1.0 )

badrul1970

I will keep this stock 😎

kkwong13

This Notion is still not factor-in the price appreciation even it hit $2.44 at highest point because its revenue is continue climbing from RM93mil to RM135mil in past 3 Qtr, impressively its earning up 150% growth. Notion's top mgmt already stated in TheEdge confidently last May'24, its revenue estimate to hit triple to RM1bil revenue in financial reporting by year 2025, begin its operation by mid/late Q4'24.

How do you define a company share price already price in, what is the timeline? Do you know if revenue can grow 3x triple, how much is the earning PAT will be? Its not a 1:1 ratio as of if revenue up 3x then earning PAT is the same. Wise versa, it can go beyond 6x or more as operation cost is fixed, once it hit its operation breakeven cost, every single +RM1 ringgit gain on revenue will convert to earning PBT, then minus tax it will be very significant to earning PAT.

Look ahead deeper on it reporting revenue Q1 to Q3, it revenue gain +RM42mil (RM93.7mil (Q1)--> RM135mil (Q3)), increase of +44%, but its earning PAT rose to +151% (RM8mil (Q1) --> RM20.1mil (Q3). See the different..

Assuming Notion's EPS with zero growth for FY 2025 is 4.0 x 4 = 16.0 sen, that PER=10 equal to $1.60. If Notion revenue up 3x per mgmt expected by year 2025, that EPS will be 16sen x 3 = 48sen, equal to PER 10 of $4.80. Conservative target price by HLIB's report at 3.28 is easily achievable at minimum.

FYI, I'm already a financial freedom, no need work for money. My successful investment cycle over last 15yrs+ not because of luck, I invest based on solid fundamental growth company + market theme sentiment with CAGR mostly on Bursa & US stocks.

You already profit handsomely on Notion, buy at lower price, that good for you which I also profit from it. I continue keep it as it does provide a golden opportunity for multi-baggar return. But dont be black hearted with bad intention, mislead novice investor to sell down at lower price, then yourself buy back at lower price at expenses of other losses. Of course market sentiment need to monitor closely, day by day but that will be taxing for normal investors unless you are full time trader investor. But once you miss it, u will never buy it back if the company continue to provide solid growing revenue + earning profit.

Take example, Nvidia past 2yrs ago, share price was $9.30, now up $118 after 10:1 share split.. Now, opportunity come for Notion, will it be like Nvda or conservatively up 2x to 4x, can it potential in next 1-2 year? Dont forget, AI Datacenter still not starting yet, AI DC building still developing, expected ready by end 2024 & start operation in year 2025. How high can it goes, once worldwide AI DC is ready and require massive tons of billions of HDD, SDD till year 2030? How big it will be?

zoizai

Target price above rm3

zoizai

Surely ppl who enter low price will take profit. Once finish profit taking , will go up another round. Yes notion will be multibagger stock

lazzo88

Let it go up to RM2 first ...

MD8888

💪

cactus81

I believe in Data Center. I believe in AI. So does I believe in Notion.

simonS

I love to buy in when those jokers said gap down. Thats the basic of greedy and fear.

simonS

There are 2 group of ppl, 1 comes with fact and data another group come with just being a joker and bad mouth.

zoizai

US stock shot up today. Tmr notion above rm2

cactus81

Good. Hopefully everybody can make a right choice.

Vicky

Malaysian investors are more kiasu kiasi than Singaporean. So they prefer to put inside the bank for FD rather than in stock market...hahaha

The GDP of Malaysia in 2023 is 3.7%.
The projected Q2 2024 GDP is estimated to grow at 5.8%.
The actual Q2 2024 GDP growth will be announced on 16/8/2024.
This high GDP growth is the highest in the Asian region.
The Malaysian government expects to achieve a GDP of >6% for the next 5 years.

I believe this high GDP growth announcement will help to move up the KLSE stock market as a whole.

Good luck.

19 hours ago

kkwong13

AI related theme play stocks in US come back in aggressive mode, all up >20% in big revenge like AVGO, NVDA, AMZN, META in less than 4 continuous days trading, same across Taiwan, Japan stock exchange. Time to buck in and enter, before the train fly high and miss the big boat for multi-baggar return.

19 hours ago

Vicky

Malaysian illiteracy in the stock market is inevitable. They look for more bad news than good news. Once bitten, twice shy. Even US and regional are doing well. This include operators, Mr. Market and investors. Wait till dust settle down and by that time regional market already higher than our market. Hahaha...

19 hours ago

zoizai

Sharks and scammers all in notion now

17 hours ago

Posted by kkwong13 > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

This Notion is still not factor-in the price appreciation even it hit $2.44 at highest point because its revenue is continue climbing from RM93mil to RM135mil in past 3 Qtr, impressively its earning up 150% growth. Notion's top mgmt already stated in TheEdge confidently last May'24, its revenue estimate to hit triple to RM1bil revenue in financial reporting by year 2025, begin its operation by mid/late Q4'24.

How do you define a company share price already price in, what is the timeline? Do you know if revenue can grow 3x triple, how much is the earning PAT will be? Its not a 1:1 ratio as of if revenue up 3x then earning PAT is the same. Wise versa, it can go beyond 6x or more as operation cost is fixed, once it hit its operation breakeven cost, every single +RM1 ringgit gain on revenue will convert to earning PBT, then minus tax it will be very significant to earning PAT.

Look ahead deeper on it reporting revenue Q1 to Q3, it revenue gain +RM42mil (RM93.7mil (Q1)--> RM135mil (Q3)), increase of +44%, but its earning PAT rose to +151% (RM8mil (Q1) --> RM20.1mil (Q3). See the different..
-----------------------
@kkwong13,
Based on your above calculation, please give your Revenue and PAT for Q1 2025.
Assuming the revenue for FY 2025 is about 1 billion.

15 hours ago

sumbody

GDP 5.9% wow

14 hours ago

sumbody

Assuming Rev is RM1b in FY 2025, PAT and EPS will be RM160m and 31.2 cents respectively.

14 hours ago

The actual Q2 2024 GDP growth announced today is 5.9%.
This high GDP growth is the highest in the Asian region.

I believe this high GDP growth announcement today will help to move up the KLSE stock market as a whole.
I believe 2H2024, KLSE will perform better than 1H2024.

Good luck.

14 hours ago

Please note that the stock market is at least 6 months to a year ahead of economic performance.
In 2013, the GDP growth was only 4.69%, the FBMKLCI index closed at 1,867.

The highest point for FBMKLCI index in 1H2024 is 1,638.
Hope that FBMKLCI index will close at a new high (higher than 1,638) in 2024.
Good luck.

14 hours ago

kkwong13

Hi OTB,

I do not have a well round calculation if Notion's FY2025 reach RM1.0bil revenue as it Gross margin, PBT continue improve way exceed beyond calculation baseline assumption. That's mean Notion mgmt really improving their factory operation cost way better by each quarters than we can assume here.

For instance, even a small revenue increase from Q2 to Q3, its improve very drastically. I hardly see only One Quarter (Q3'FY24) result can be that good QoQ: Rev +21%, GM% +40%, PAT +42%. Plus Notion's mgmt very positive on FY2025 and set a new benchmark this Q3'FY24 result as a standard, moving forward as in next Q4'FY24. It even get excited & confidence moving into next year 2025.

I believe Notion does has something on-hand but cannot announce for now until it official lock-down, secured before announce to public on China +1, Taiwan+1 & Korea upcoming new business sales order.

Q3 FY2024, Rev=135.5M, PAT=20M [EPS 3.9sen]
--> QoQ: Rev +21%, GM% +40%, PAT +42%

12 hours ago

kkwong13

This latest Qtr result, QoQ improve is still not yet factor-in China+1, Taiwan+1, Korea & AI data center HDD business grow in next 2025 financial report. All %revenue & %PBT earning gain are purely on organic grow with better than expected cost operation efficiency improvement.

So it will be good to collect, accumulate as it goes & hold for upcoming till 2025 as long as Notion's mgmt consistently deliver improving Qtr result.

12 hours ago

@kkwong13,
Thank you for your explanation.
If Notion can deliver the below type of result will be super.

Posted by sumbody > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Assuming Rev is RM1b in FY 2025, PAT and EPS will be RM160m and 31.2 cents respectively.
---------------
Thank you sumbody.

Good luck.

12 hours ago

kkwong13

That assumption Rev RM1bil in FY2025, with PAT & EPS of RM160mil & 29.5sen is very conservative.
Based on the Notion record past 3 last Qtrs result of continuous improving %GM & better cost management operation efficiency, I believe can hit min PAT >20%, around RM200mil, PAT & EPS is 36.9sen by FY2025

12 hours ago

sumbody

Yes it is a conservative calculation as it is difficult to gauge the expansion of bottomline. Thank you

12 hours ago

zoizai

Wowow so many sharks inside notion now. Gogogo

11 hours ago

Vicky

We have sharknando, ikan billis and many waiting for the good news. Let's see how NOmoTION perform..

10 hours ago

zoizai

When ppl hear OTB they already terkencing 🤣

10 hours ago

Hotstuff

Yes he always come out with his 52pages essay asking people to buy when the price is sky high. That is why he is so unpopular in i3investor

9 hours ago

I recommended YTLPower at 1.10 in 2023, the share price of YTLPower closed at 4.36 today.
I still hold this stock until today.

I recommended Supermx at 3.60 in 2020, the share price of Supermx went up to a new high at 24.50.
Many attackers attacked me day and night including one female attacker in I3, I just ignored them and finally I sold all my Supermx > 20.00.
I made the most profit in my whole life on Supermx in 2020.

Beside YTLPower and Supermx, those readers who followed my recommendation in I3 since 2012 until today, I strongly believe they still make a fortune.
They are laughing all the ways to the bank.

On Supermx alone, at least more than 200 readers in I3 became millionaires.
They wrote to me and thank me to promote Supermx so strongly in I3.
I received at least > 200 emails from these readers.

I have my good records to show in I3, these records are still in I3.
I am the champion in I3 stock pick competition in 2015 and Runner up in 2016.
I never badmouth any stock in I3.
I never attack anyone in I3, I always help all readers in I3.
I am unpopular among a few attackers in I3, the number of attackers can be counted using fingers only.
Is it the correct benchmark to measure "unpopular" in I3 ?
I stop here.

7 hours ago

Go and check all "Technology" stocks listed in KLSE, if the EPS per quarter is > 3.9 sen, what is the current share price ?

Unisem = 3.47, EPS = 1.04 sen
PIE = 5.63, EPS = 4.46 sen
Mi = 2.28, EPS = 3.09 sen
Frontkn = 3.94, EPS = 2.12
Inari = 3.55, EPS = 1.97 sen

Is Notion a goreng stock ?
You should know the right answer.

7 hours ago

zoizai

Hahahaha forgot jaks ?

6 hours ago

The gain on Supermx and YTLPower is at least a few hundred %.

The loss on Jaks is only a few cents only for late comers.
For earlier investors on Jaks, they are still making profit.
Please talk with facts and figures.

5 hours ago

zoizai

Yes. Buy notion when price below 1. Buy now will stuck at high price. Promoter will say u late comer.

5 hours ago

nselvara123

Yes zoizai <RM1. I am waiting for 30sen. Lets wait till the cows come home

5 hours ago