NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

-0.23 (16.79%)

0.975 - 1.32

Corporate Figure or Shareholder
29 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,718 comments

chiepin1

A fund manager who attended Notion VTec's recent investor briefing informed The Edge that the company mentioned challenges related to negative foreign exchange hedges. In my opinion, many companies hedge in U.S. dollars to manage currency volatility, and there's nothing unusual about Notion's approach in this regard.

xuxu

Rebound ! all chase already hehe

thinakaran

Sedap giler sapu buy the bottom.
Free² almost 20% profit!!!!!
be greedy when ithers are in fear!
Thank you!

nselvara123

Notion and GENETEC are in similar faith.Both are moving in the same direction.

chiepin1

HLIB and Nomura's research reports offer strong recommendations, highlighting the company's solid fundamentals and quality. I believe many institutional funds have begun establishing their positions as a result.

GrowingRich

Well, I don't know, really. Could be just our weird local tech market, because US tech sector already recovering fast.

Or could be some gangster dumping gang manipulating Msian mr market. In which case SC should be doing some investigation and then taking whatever appropriate action deemed necessary.

titan3322

Hotstuff had you bought at 1.00 you can have one month free lunch from Bursa lor 😀😀

Vicky

The tech stocks meltdown is confirmed about the currency exchange. Those doing exports will be affected due to exchange. You buy materials expensive and sell now cheap due to ringgit appreciation especially Fed confirm rate cuts. As a results quarterly earnings are uncertain lead to sell down on all tech stocks. Remember Fed is yet to announce rate cut.

titan3322

Now people are buying at 1.15 but don't chase now lah. You are presented with an opportunity but didn't take it 😞

titan3322

Good companies know what's hedging !

David Gunter

Might be a case run first lol

Vicky
The tech stocks meltdown is confirmed about the currency exchange. Those doing exports will be affected due to exchange. You buy materials expensive and sell now cheap due to ringgit appreciation especially Fed confirm rate cuts. As a results quarterly earnings are uncertain lead to sell down on all tech stocks. Remember Fed is yet to announce rate cut.
5 minutes ago

David Gunter

Must amateurs really

David Gunter

Might close above 1.3 lol

Gggggg

Go go reversal this week or next week

Put stop loss guys

rizwan987

popcorn rdy now wait for rebound

titan3322

Today is also warrant D listing
Cheap 2 one leg 😀

Asia FX firms with Powell in focus; yen rises as BOJ’s Ueda talks rate hikesInvesting.com- Most Asian currencies firmed on Friday as a rebound in the dollar cooled before an upcoming address by Federal Reserve Chair Jer

willsmith

When some people said Notion will come down to rm1-1.20, they really kena ketuk but this shows anything can happen in the stock market. Most of us are just guessing.

JJPTR

notion qtrly profit for current year
Q1 1.56C
Q2 2.72C
Q3 3.9C
TOTAL so far 8.2c
Q4 Coming Nov 2024

Past few years EPS penny stock level, untung talk untong

GlobalEquity

AI, DC and Tech sentiment is or nearing over!

We are just waiting for NASDAG to burst to nail it!

Anyone who now reads US's economy and equity markets will be sleepless at night especially with huge exposure.

Conserve cash (like WB) and nail it big later!

Thealanor

buy the dip?

zoizai

Now is 40% discount of sifu promotion price.

Buy now low risk with potential sifu target price of RM3.20

SinGor

okay i follow at 80sens ( 10,000 bowls of wanton mee )

flyhub888

shift to JCY better. no suprise drop like notion

GrowingRich

When your missus or mama wants to go shopping in mall or supermarket, which time does she normally prefer?

When there is special discount cheap sale time, or during normal time when there is no cheap sale?

So why are you worrying so much when there is special cheap sale at Notion Mall?

GrowingRich

Warren Buffett: "The S&P is now down 7.5%, but if you're worried about that you should not be owning stocks."

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/08/05/warren-buffett-dont-worry-about-stock-market-corrections.html

"If you're worried about corrections, then you should not be owning stocks."

To cut a long story short, you should just take out all your money, go to your bank, and plonk everything into a fixed deposit savings account, then you can just go to sleep.

Nick

buy on dip, thank you for 17% profit

18 hours ago

zoizai

Monday up 20sen

17 hours ago

lazzo88

Bloodbath yesterday ... Big funds traded this Notion with Margin account

16 hours ago

sephiroth

CEB 2.0

16 hours ago

SinGor

after 2 years of Powell leadership, i have no doubt Sept cut will be just 25basis point ( nothing exciting )----

16 hours ago

Who want to do the dirty job free all the uncle aunty pakcik makcik trap at high floor?

16 hours ago

titan3322

182900 shares listed on August 23 from warrant conversion at 45.5 sen only. Double whammy on Friday 😊

16 hours ago

titan3322

Monday LU 🤣🤣

16 hours ago

Hotstuff

Operators left hot money gone only retailers are playing. Typical Notion style, might rebound but wont last long, price will go down bit by bit until fair price around 60c then stagnant for a long period of time.

15 hours ago

SinGor

Genetec also falls 16% as Notion---so got 2 potential Goreng stocks on Monday

15 hours ago

zoizai

Yes Monday limited up. All the way to sifu target price RM3.20

15 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by Permutation > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

OTB posted a week a go:---
"The target price set by HLIB and Nomura is 3.28 and 3.51 respectively.
According to the management, FY 2025 result will be better than FY 2024.
The last quarter result, EPS is 3.9 sen.
Assuming EPS for FY 2025 is 4.0 x 4 = 16.0 sen, at a PER=20, the target price at 3.20 is achievable."
--------------------------------
Posted by OTB > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

A good person will not simply badmouth a stock.
Argue here and there, look low class.
No point, make a lot of money also will not be happy.
Let people curse here and there because of bad mouthing is not really worth it.
The choice is yours.
------------------------
Posted by OTB > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

I do not have thick skin to quarrel with all liars here.
I will just ignore all noises here.
They are here to find fault and attack.
No point to waste my time.
Truth will prevail.

Win or lose in the stock market is not so important, but we must be honest and do not tell lies in I3.
Do not create lies after lies to attack OTB if you are a gentleman.
LimPek1510 is the shameless liar in I3.

Everyone here will see the twisted posting everyday.
Erase and repost everyday.
It is the act of a shameless liar and he has no principle in his life.
Hence he deserved to be cursed day and night in I3.
The choice is his.

15 hours ago

LimPek1510

14 hours ago

zoizai

Hi please respect sifu.

All weak holders had cut loss yesterday. Operators eat up all the cheap tickets. Time to push up on Monday.

Good fundamental company with target price of RM3.20

Monday limit up

14 hours ago

Alextan916

Strong support should be around 0.60. Good bargain starts at 0.80-0.90. If this company able to continue grab the AI train, then 2025 and 2026 will be fruitful years.

14 hours ago

Ravi Kumar

Taking a breather until more clarity is best

13 hours ago

Felix888999

Downtrend stock the Karma TA sifu could not see this?

Tipu siapa?

Haiyoh after Notion share price crashed 40% that Karma Sifu still thick face promoting his TP 3.20 in this forum?

He want to cutlost at dead cat bounce?

Think about it.

12 hours ago

Ayong21

Operator already out ticket at 2.45 ... it's 580% profit for the operator. Goreng finish sold out, that's it is

11 hours ago

zoizai

Operator sold high now they bought cheap. Who bought those cheap ticket yesterday ? All bought by operator. Prepare another round of goreng

11 hours ago

SinGor

everybody ALL-In ( with New Mercedes ) on last Friday, Monday going Home in Old conky Axia

9 hours ago

Hotstuff

Cheap is 60c below not 1.14. Those who bought on friday next week you will day day die.

8 hours ago

michaelwong

Q

7 hours ago