GUAN CHONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): GCB (5102)

-0.06 (2.31%)

2.52 - 2.61

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
13 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,196 comments

paktua73

wow tiba2 jer mencanak?
paktua tak sempat nak jump in woor

tut tut
come joined paktua swing team..
sent request at tele @swingdarkred73

rr88

Sold 2.23. See money take money.
Chart resistance here.

Xcalibre

Guan Chong hunts for beans amid supply panic

“Everybody is panicking,” Brandon Tay Hoe Lian, chief executive officer of the firm, said in an interview in Kuala Lumpur. Prices are going higher every day, but the beans are not coming, he said. “We not only have to fight for beans, we’re also paying premiums.”

THE GLOBAL SHORTFALL OF BEANS MEAN ITS STARTING TO LIMIT SALES!

IT WILL BE DOUBLE WHAMMY FOR GCB, HIGH COCOA BEAN COST AND LOWER SALES…! RECIPE FOR VERY POOR PERFORMANCE

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/705339

kl_guy

when bad news out , share move up . target 2.70 before coming down.

Agjl

Take profit. Got in at 1.78 since then keep droping tot its gone case. Past two days offer life line. Quick quick take profit 22%. Thanks

Nepo

“We are quite skeptical about selling a lot because we’re worried whether the beans will be delivered,” Tay said. “I rather sell the minimum, just in case, as long as my cashflows are healthy. I don’t want to commit to something that I cannot deliver.”
====={{{}}}}=====
This sentence worth to ponder..

Xcalibre

Cos fund managers are tricking u guys… u guys enter then they sell and make money…

Xcalibre

Then retailers are stucked at high price… while fund managers made profit

kokchengkai

As a normal ikan bilis like u n me when see this shit "world shortage of bean , price cocoa surge historical higher can b more higher " , who going to buy this shit gcb in this period???
But look at the buy rate n volume , who buy it n push the price up??? Which ikan bilis brave to buy this shit after RM 2.0?? Every day they check London cocoa price in investing.com easyly

EngineeringProfit

RUNNNNNN....THE EMPEROR HAS NO CLOTHES!!!

Bilises must have the discipline to just swim in the designated bilises' price zone

Bursino

I first ventured into Guan Chong at about 0.70 in 2011. I am still trading within the 1.70 - 2.50 band. Handsomely rewarded. I can say the management team are decent people. Non predatory. They grow their business the organic way. Like any other businesses, there are good times and bad times.

Nepo

@Bursino, as a experience veteran Gcb shareholder, could you share your taught about recent surge @ today price RM 2.20?
Is it the time to buy, sell or hold?

EngineeringProfit

RUNNNNNN....THE EMPEROR HAS NO CLOTHES!!!

Bilises must have the discipline to just swim in the designated bilises' price zone

target rm 3 .80

Bursino

There are no correct answers. Participants are irrational. I trade within a certain band. I cleared my position when it hit 2.20.

kuningNo1

3 day continue green LONG candle.

Xcalibre

Someone surely will get burnt later…

EngineeringProfit

Mine are free tickets. Just watch with pop corn in hands now.....yum seng

kokchengkai

EngineeringProfit free ticket again r bro???hahahahaha

Stevecheahsw

I hear OLAM group buy in GCB shares when the prices drop below 1.80, but don’t know it is true or not?

Stevecheahsw

And the trading volume almost history high for the past 3 days

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

With cocoa beans prices at historically all time high and supply deficits anticipated to worsen until next year, many cocoa processing plants have stopped or reduced processing as they can't afford to buy beans at high premium or unable to secure supply. Cocoa market has turned into a SELLER'S MARKET.

GCB will gain pricing power in this seller's market. There was time lag in cost pass through. This financial year, expect to see higher combined ratio and margin expansion to more than offset higher finance costs. As mentioned previously, GCB inventories increased by 75% to RM2.8billion, sufficient supply for the year. This is unprecedented times indeed, and GCB is in good position to gain more footprint and expand their market share.

I would not be surprised, if they can double their earnings in FY2024.

2024-03-22

Insider

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 450,600 shares on 19-Mar-2024.

Nepo

distributing takes place..

Goldberg

Cocoa is more expensive than copper as it tops US$9,000
By Dayanne Sousa & Megan Durisin / Bloomberg
26 Mar 2024, 10:31 am

Cocoa price up, GCB use cocoa as raw product should go down. But it go up

heesing62

Economic 101. When raw product (cocoa) is short , thus demand exceeded supply. Price goes up. When cocoa short and at high price, down stream activities will need to pay higher in order to get the cocoa products from GCB. Similar during Covid, glove manufacturers enjoying super normal profits. Glove counters (listed) all hitting historic high. But please be cautious as this not sustainable in the long run once things normalise.

SCM2023

Any reason to buy GCB? They are facing cocoa shortage which directly impact their earnings. Do they own any cocoa farm? I find no reason to buy this counter & this is just my personal opinion

kokchengkai

SCM2023 no reason so dun buy hehehehe don;t find any excuse for urself to buy this stock in this price .

goody99

RHB is bullish about GCB, Still, they expect lower FY24F-25F earnings

"We factor in higher bean prices, and additional working capital requirements resulting in lower FY24F-25F earnings by 10%."

goody99

Cocoa prices are soaring to record levels. What it means for consumers and why ‘the worst is still yet to come’

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/03/26/cocoa-prices-are-soaring-to-record-levels-what-it-means-for-consumers.html?recirc=taboolainternal

heesing62

Expect all cocoa products prices to surge due to shortage of raw material (cocoa) during this period. Buyers will need to pay higher to secure the cocoa products.

goody99

at current price, there is much more downside than upside. I would rather sell at this point if I own this share

kokchengkai

goody99 I strongly believe u oledi sell at RM 1.90 if u own tht share ..

EngineeringProfit

Sold too early😥

goody99

I was busy for a month and did not do anything. Just studied a few stocks during public holiday. I was wondering what happened to GCB and thought cocoa bean price must have dropped. To my surprise, it went up further. To me, it is a sell.

in theory, raw material price go up = share price go down
but in GCB case, it went opposite because it someone manipulate it
SC/Bursa sila siasat!

EngineeringProfit

Exactly. Doesn't make sense to me too

Cocoa bean is the raw material.
The products are the refined cocoa butter and cocoa powder.

curiousq

sifu said the boss is chinaman type, manipulate according to how many tickets in his hand and in ikan bilis hands, very hard to earn his money

Bursino

EPF ceased to be a substantial shareholder. It will no longer require to make announcements on their trades.

jackjason

someone push the price up, what if they pledge the share to get facility or other reason to ensure price no drop drastically.

EngineeringProfit

Can wait to drop more before riding second round

bose00

Rebound and no break new high = Time to run ?

bose00

raya cokelat

KingKKK

CONSUMER Sector (KingKKK) - Unveiling Potential Q2 Stars: APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-06-story-h-184609490-CONSUMER_Sector_KingKKK_Unveiling_Potential_Q2_Stars_APOLLO_DLADY_SPRIT

curiousq

KUALA LUMPUR (April 9): The sharp rise in cocoa bean prices could lead to higher borrowing and leverage for cocoa grinders Guan Chong Bhd and JB Cocoa Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Singapore's JB Foods, according to MARC Ratings.

In a statement on Tuesday, MARC said it has downgraded its rating on the sukuk programmes of both companies from “stable” to “negative”.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1307165/cocoa-price-surge-may-increase-borrowing-and-leverage-for-guan-chong-jb-cocoa-marc

kokchengkai

什么葫芦卖什么药。。IB不断散发不利消息,外面森林那么多树可以看,散户公鱼仔肯定早早就不敢进这个货了。。那谁在背后丢钱把股价推高高