SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

-0.04 (3.10%)

1.25 - 1.28

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
7 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,400 comments

NeverLie

scomnet dont just do medic but auto for stellantis as well

2023-11-07 12:45

catalan

@ fruitcake , I hope you are right. Maybe scomnet need some bashing from you just like CCK, then it will go up.

2023-11-09 10:06

Nepo

Scomnet definitely need you to fire his butt so that he can fly upp

Prospect remain good. Tempted to buy
Top up some today. This co gives you many info regarding his prospect. Normal person like me willing to trust this mgt. Hope you don't let me do down..

2023-11-14 10:54

Cryptolover

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/689859
Stellantis got some problem

2023-11-14 17:07

James_Bond

Lousy QR! Short scomnet at all cost!

2023-11-23 13:07

NeverLie

The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient. Buy

2023-11-23 15:22

Cookieyirl

Just jump in 127 hope rebound soon
Soon turn to main board

2023-11-24 14:48

MrFox

fruitcake becomes mouldy?

2023-11-24 17:09

Nepo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5qR9CKtLwg&t=28s
再谈制造业转型!全球第4大汽车集团打算将马来西亚变成电动车生产区域枢纽?

2023-11-25 09:06

Nepo

this QR result underperformed..
i think have to wait at least for another 6 months..
bad luck bought in this garbage..😥
mgt trustwortiness put into questionmark, where was the Sept 23 sales to Stellantis Group..

2023-11-25 09:08

Nepo

Meanwhile, the automotive segment contribution is also expected to deliver improvement from supply of wire harnesses and fuel tanks for the Peugeot 5008, 3008 and 2008 models to Stellantis with deliveries expected from September 2023 onwards.

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2023/08/23/supercomnet-expected-to-deliver-stronger-performance-despite-declining-demands/

2023-11-25 09:27

Nepo

Probably it is the last chance to buy in at RM 1.2x
Wish me good luck..

2023-11-25 09:29

NgWS90

Heard that Mermaid case had reached final stage and it's going to resolve next year

2023-12-08 15:51

NgWS90

still have chance to buy in at RM1.2x apparently ...

2023-12-12 16:27

Nepo

omg got slaughtered..

2023-12-21 10:33

Nepo

Pp said you mention too many fake news, one day pp will realise and not going to believe you anymore. This is what scomnet mgt gives impression to public..

2023-12-22 05:29

Jerry87

All products were delayed proves that this company's R&D and mgt skills are too weak to make correct forecast.

2023-12-24 18:48

jekati3033

Thorough research is crucial for informed decisions regarding Scomnet's market outlook.

2023-12-25 06:33

Crrypo

probably will only come back in 2nd half this year

2024-01-04 16:36

FannyYoong

after QR results ,directors sold 1.28 and then company bought back 1.21 ...... That's so weird.

2024-01-10 11:42

Xcalibre

It’s getting attractive… silly to run… it’s time to collect…

Stellantis is evaluating Gurun’s potential to be a regional hub for battery-electric vehicles (BEVs) for domestic and export markets. In essence, analyst believe the expansion of Stellantis in ASEAN (via Gurun, Kedah) will bode well for Scomnet.

In addition, Scomnet has been approached by a European automotive player to produce wire harness for Chrysler models in the US market.

2024-01-12 09:24

t_nike2002

Good prospect especially in medical and automotive sector.
Price is holding up and good upside moving forward

2024-01-12 11:43

INVEST_AA

Fruitcake with no substance statement

2024-01-15 15:44

Jerry87

Can you count on future projects when known products are already hopeless?

2024-01-16 10:07

Xcalibre

Automotive to Fully Recover by 2Q24
Management shared that 4Q23 automotive contribution would remain flat QoQ but full recovery is expected to happen by either 1Q24 or 2Q24. We understand that Scomnet’s customer, Stellantis is evaluating Gurun’s potential to be a regional hub for battery-electric vehicles (BEVs) for domestic and export markets. In essence, we believe the expansion of Stellantis in ASEAN (via Gurun, Kedah) will bode well for Scomnet.

In addition, Scomnet has been approached by a European automotive player to produce wire harness for Chrysler models in the US market. If successful, the first project is expected to begin in March or April 2024 and contribute around RM10-15mn sales per annum.

2024-01-17 14:40

Xcalibre

Medical Segment Sets to Grow Further
Moving into 4Q23, the group is confident that the medical segment contribution will increase by 15-20% QoQ driven by higher sales to Edward (40% of 3Q23 revenue) and recovery in orders from Ambu (29% of 3Q23 revenue). We note that Supercomnet has been chosen by Edwards Lifesciences (market cap of above USD50bn) as the best quality supplier (more than 700 suppliers) and achieved gold status in 2023. Edward will be using more digital smart cable (from analog cable) for its products such as its inbuilt PCB Board somewhere in the middle of 2024. For Ambu, the growth will come from endoscopes, gastroscopes and colonoscope (US FDA approved in Sep-23).

Xcalibre

Full of potential..and lots of upsides

Xcalibre

Investors are smart enough to know who’s the tin kosong (ie fruitcake) who just know how to make noise and post statements with NO substance…

fruitcake

ok sorry. i delete all. good luck & all the best

fruitcake

@xcalibre, is the price gone beyond sight?

catalan

1 day down 3 cents, next day up 3 cents.

TrendSculptor

wow, wat happened? Why the directors disposed the shares continuously?

Buy call scomnet 1.30
Tp 1.80 range.
Is it real.will say yes.ini kali lah.
15/2/24 3.55pm

TrendSculptor

Good Q4 result can be expected from Scomnet?

NgWS90

Probably as Ambu's order has been recovering since the third quarter of last year

fruitcake

loose cannons...taiwanese???

NgWS90

Geopolitical risk is more likely ...

Xcalibre

Price is rather high (PE 34x) while future upside is not that great..
Mermaid orders would be halted in April this year. Though it’s mentioned to be resumed by Sept when internal dispute is settled, there is uncertainty whether the dispute can be settled by then..

better wait for it the price to be cheaper first then only enter..

NgWS90

What's the fair price of Scomnet to you, Xcalibre? 🙂🙂

c328

Be cautious of this company.
Between August 2020 and March 2024,
they have continually added 170,117,400 shares through additional listings, which dilutes shareholder benefits. This trend of adding approximately 3,956,218 shares per month continues.

The management of this listed company is not sincere in fostering business growth;
instead, they manipulate share units for their own benefit.

jackyjay

c328 ,
the Company issued FREE warrant of 1:3 to all existing shareholders on 2019, then they are eligible to convert warrant at RM0.65 per share (which the price are similar at the mother share price at 2019). So the convertion is a REWARD to shareholders who hold long term.

NgWS90

I guess c328 missed out the bonus issue and became upset. ha

c328

ha.. lets the market take time to digest all the dilution impact and production line impact first.

NgWS90

Directors bought back the shares. Got good news ?

c328

boss always bought shares around +/- 1.20, boss knows how to earn money.

4 weeks ago

NgWS90

Because boss also knows his own business very well 😁

NgWS90

Scomnet is waking up and moving up