MIECO CHIPBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): MIECO (5001)

-0.005 (0.77%)

0.645 - 0.65

8 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,363 comments

wallstreetrookie

before the next move

2022-04-21 10:54

wallstreetrookie

Evergreen Fiberboard is not a good company, but people like to play the rebound. Just look at the revenue segment for Evergreen. Mieco has better drivers

2022-04-21 11:29

Akifuyu

sure ka Mieco better?? Evegreen punya revenue 200 mil over per quarter. Mieco got 100 mil ++ only

2022-04-21 15:51

wallstreetrookie

Yes, but I really should stop posting comments from now onwards. Some people are using me as a reverse indicator. Time to take a break from forums. Thankless job honestly

2022-04-21 17:29

wallstreetrookie

im done

2022-04-21 17:29

waorangsiam

up agree. last time 2015 usd/rm up trend, glove, furniture, chipboard counters uptrend. recently looks like is a show for evergreen, hevea and mieco

2022-04-24 12:41

waorangsiam

wait buy low sell high

2022-04-24 12:45

wallstreetrookie

Temporary pullback. Buy back next Thursday

2022-04-30 11:06

wallstreetrookie

USD will keep strengthening until Q3 2022 according to FX traders. Mieco will benefit from this.

2022-04-30 11:07

wallstreetrookie

Still very bullish on Mieco. Need to shake off the short term traders before another leg up

2022-04-30 11:07

wallstreetrookie

This is one of the few stocks to own in this difficult market. USD still strengthening until today as Nasdaq and S&P500 slides. Investors still buying cash and rotating out of all risk assets

2022-05-05 22:52

wallstreetrookie

Notable FX strategists see the Dollar strength going in mid August 2022

2022-05-05 22:53

lamy92

All in.. 20%

2022-05-09 20:03

wallstreetrookie

Keep buying, I am overweight both Mieco and Evergreen

2022-05-17 10:11

siulong1

doesnt look good......

2022-05-18 15:42

wallstreetrookie

Buy on every pullback, management dumping for fear of "retail sentiment"
They probably read i3 comments and try to inverse retail investors.
Do not donate your shares to management. Keep holding

2022-05-18 19:23

wallstreetrookie

Ringgit will keep weakening. Earnings will be as good as other fibreboard companies.

2022-05-18 19:23

siulong1

break support already... you still holding, wallstreetrookie?

2022-05-19 09:29

waorangsiam

lets go hevea lo, hevea better

2022-05-19 16:34

waorangsiam

i saw in a few investment group chats, the gurus and the members cut loss trading mieco, rugi banyak..

2022-05-19 22:30

waorangsiam

try consider hevea

2022-05-19 22:31

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.12%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.17%

2022-05-19 22:39

waorangsiam

teka teki results quarter
hevea - cantik
evergreen - cantik
mieco - teruk atau biasa

2022-05-20 14:26

wallstreetrookie

I am an individual investor, do not belong to any investment groups. I don't know what you are talking about

2022-05-20 15:18

wallstreetrookie

Still bullish on Mieco.

2022-05-20 15:18

waorangsiam

i didn't mean u, wallstreetrookie. what i meant is sharing my info, what i saw in those group chats

2022-05-20 15:24

waorangsiam

i think they loss a lot, quite a lot of them

2022-05-20 15:25

wallstreetrookie

Insiders trying to dump their shares on retail before the next earnings. Do not donate your shares. The trend will last until the start of Q3 2022. This is a long term hold

2022-05-23 08:43

waorangsiam

as expected, results evergreen cantik

now heavea cantik, evergreen cantik. i think mieco tak cantik

2022-05-24 02:22

waorangsiam

from 79.5 cent drop to 59 cent.. nobody want to buy la, so dangerous

2022-05-24 02:32

waorangsiam

see, results tak cantik

2022-05-27 14:31

kumapuma

But still in profit..

2022-05-27 21:58

wallstreetrookie

This insider (management) is very smart. They bought when all retailers have cut their losses.

2022-06-04 14:26

wallstreetrookie

Why are you guys donating your shares to management? Typical retail mentality

2022-06-04 14:26

waorangsiam

adui, dont simply mislead ppl leh... they might gonna throw another wave down..

2022-06-04 23:28

wallstreetrookie

You are just looking at the charts. You work at Hong Leong research is it? Why do you hate this stock so much

2022-06-06 11:01

wallstreetrookie

I don't respect any analyst (especially sell-side) from Hong Leong bank. Bunch of pricks

2022-06-06 11:04

waorangsiam

no la, i am normal investor only. mieco is good. just that i think the price might NOT be bottom yet. but maybe i am wrong.

2022-06-07 00:52

waorangsiam

i bought mieco but i sold already.

2022-06-07 00:54

Jupiter

I heard Mieco is going to close their gebeng plant

2022-06-22 13:28

Sell call mieco 53-55 cents.
Tp below 35 cents.
6/9/2022 10.06pm

2022-09-06 22:06

bojed

Don't miss this train. Let's see if I can get some at 0.6 today.

2022-10-18 07:10

bojed

It has begun :)

-----------------------------------------------------------

bojed

Don't miss this train. Let's see if I can get some at 0.6 today.

2022-10-27 19:25

bojed

Added more today :D

2022-11-03 19:02

bojed

It's coming nearer and nearer :)

2022-11-10 17:40

bojed

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHHAHAAHHHHHHAA

2022-11-11 09:32

bojed

YEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

2022-11-14 15:56

blahbleh

changing hands lul

2023-05-09 11:24

Dehcomic01

Whenever I hunt for Bursa timber/wood-based companies, I compare them with 2 reference companies where I have detailed analysis - Eksons (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1byo-eO4CM) and Taann. This will give me a quick assessment of whether to pursue further. In this context, over the past 11 years, there was only 1 year that Mieco ROE was better than that of Taann. Compared with Eksons, Mieco did better for 5 years. Not exactly an exciting track record.

2023-10-23 09:57

ddd ccc

What happen to this company?