SIME DARBY BHD

KLSE (MYR): SIME (4197)

-0.05 (1.81%)

2.69 - 2.77

IPO Info
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 2,400 comments

moneyontheway

@attaaack, is your one lot equivalant to 1000 units? if so. then the amount is RM651000. great.

2023-10-10 15:30

Attaaaaaack

@moneyontheway, 1 lot= 100units

2023-10-10 16:20

Paul Tan

will cars be affected by the Cukai Barang Bernilai Tinggi?

2023-10-13 16:31

ImCK

only jewelery

2023-10-13 18:52

ImCK

this is black horse under NIMP 2030

2023-10-16 16:37

kahfui1221

EPF was collecting continuously. Good news coming out ?😬

2023-10-24 12:12

cindywang

DOLPHIN

2023-10-24 23:10

cindywang

BYD ATTO

2023-10-24 23:11

cindywang

ATTO 3

2023-10-24 23:12

cindywang

BYD Dolphin up to 490 km

2023-10-24 23:14

cindywang

l Like ORA GOOD CATS

2023-10-24 23:15

kahfui1221

BYD vs Tesla. Which one is better ?

2023-10-31 16:06

Dehcomic01

If you are looking for auto companies to invest in, would you consider Sime? Looking at the overall performance of the Bursa auto companies, I would say that it does not stand out. The best performer in terms of the past 10 years ROE is BAUTO

2023-11-03 08:25

kokchengkai

replace UMW bcome Auto sector bluechip ,RM3 above not a dream

2023-11-03 13:07

DividendGuy67

I sold all at 2.38. Bought 8 months ago at 2.15. Collected dividends. Total returns in 8 months including dividends, net of all expenses is 14%. Solid returns. I decided to let all of it go because there are better stocks out there and so decide to take profits at swing high and move on.

2023-11-06 23:09

DividendGuy67

Technicians will tell you that the fake breakdown in May-July below 2.1 and subsequent recovery means that the resistance at 2.4 will break on the upside, maybe above 2.5. However, I am happy with 14% return for this boring stock over 8 months, so, I decided to exit with a high probability profit, build cash and wait for the next drop in numerous other stocks.

2023-11-06 23:13

DividendGuy67

FWIW, my portfolio made new high again today. Very nice to see this happening.

2023-11-06 23:13

kahfui1221

By seeing its price movement, it will reach 52 weeks high this month

2023-11-09 11:05

kokchengkai

voting in progress

2023-11-16 15:01

durian_jatuh

who attend today agm? any update?

2023-11-16 15:19

soon9913

approved!!

2023-11-16 23:52

hhhiii123

Epf dump so much but share price on fire, hehe

2023-12-15 18:27

ImCK

this is black horse use free money take over UMW

2023-12-16 16:59

Chipee

I think rotation play for expectation on recession by EPF. Sime rid of hospital (healthcare) which is resilient during recession and into cars (UMW) which is discretionary and bad during recession.

hhhiii123

Epf dump so much but share price on fire, hehe

2023-12-28 09:39

soon9913

so good to buy?

2023-12-28 13:45

hhhiii123

Take profit edy, no momentum

2024-01-05 20:36

alenac

alenac

Sime bad buy of perodua & toyota. Can make money on ICE but sunset in a few years when EV volume will start to expand. By Mid-2024 the acceleration toward EV will gain momentum with multiple Chinese brands establishing footholds locally.
Chipee
I think rotation play for expectation on recession by EPF. Sime rid of hospital (healthcare) which is resilient during recession and into cars (UMW) which is discretionary and bad during recession.

0 seconds ago

2024-01-08 11:32

why choose, buy BAUTO+SIME same time

KingKoil

Promising return and dividend

KingKoil

Another good QR release soon with handsome dividend

KingKoil

Up and running

wongchin

I guess its too undervalue n epf suddenly rush in to buy. Hopefully tomorrow another good day

hhhiii123

3 cent so little...

EatCoconutCanWin

Buy in

taurus67

Their quarterly profit increased by more than 5 times. Yet, maintain last year's interim dividend.

iscmob

Date:
2024-02-09
Firm:
KENANGA
Stock:
SIME

... Recall, the all-cash deal (RM5.8b) to acquire UMW is financed by Sukuk Murabahah (RM3b) and sales proceeds from the disposal of its healthcare business which was completed in Dec 2023 (RM2.8b). Post-business integration, SIME’s net debt and net gearing will increase from RM3,995m to RM5,877 and 0.2x to 0.4x, respectively (which includes UMW’s net cash position at RM1,118m). Subsequently, SIME plans to pare down its debt through: (i) the disposal of Malaysia Vision Valley land in Labu, Negeri Sembilan (RM2,959m), and (ii) the disposal of Komatsu and UMW’s Serendah land.

---
perhaps SIME has large debt to clear and decided to give 1 cent lower dividend compared to 2023 first div.

madmusrz

which entity move the stock 1 day early??

kahfui1221

Good Q2 result I think ...

CSOON 77

Buy In 2.65

Squirtle

Spsetia
Woot woot

smartly

taiko in car industries. price will surge gradually to RM3 and above

Mabel

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
27/02/2024 2.62 0.93 -1.69 (64.50%) BUY CIMB Price Target News
26/02/2024 2.65 0.91 -1.74 (65.66%) BUY TA Price Target News
26/02/2024 2.65 0.89 -1.76 (66.42%) BUY BIMB Price Target News
26/02/2024 2.65 0.95 -1.70 (64.15%) BUY AmInvest

Can someone explain why the TP is so low?

CSOON 77

Fair value for Sime Darby is $4.59

ksongking

@Mabel Wrongly tagged to Sime Property

4 weeks ago

Mabel

ksongking @Mabel Wrongly tagged to Sime Property
18/03/2024 1:49 PM

Thank you Ksongking for your clarification.

Meow

4 weeks ago

CSOON 77

Aiyoh tengah masak not ready to breakout

CSOON 77

Raya angpow coming

CSOON 77

First Target 🎯 $3.00

superdinosaur