ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

-0.01 (1.37%)

0.705 - 0.735

10 people like this. Showing 50 of 11,997 comments

tssl74

Kenanga TP is 0.80.
Hope so... ^^

4 weeks ago

5354_

Yinson's major shareholder acquires 50.2% stake in Icon Offshore; triggers MGO at 63.5 sen per share
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/706023

Noni

Offer so low. Tomorrow can be Iconic

ragrag

Tomorrow down 10-15sen…😨😨

rlch

Yinson RM 2.35 can Icon follow in long term?

limch

Why today up 3.5 sen?

maggigoreng

now 63.5 cts is firmly supported, let's see how much upside there is to this.

constantine007

afraid they will privatise ICON

5354_

Previous no 1 shareholder Hallmark Odyssey still have balance 5% share so Icon won't be privatised?

Ravetidus

My view of the recent takeover by Singapore firm: -

1) Major shareholder changes from Ekuinas to Liannex Corporation. My view is that this is not a bad news cause of synergy with Yinson etc, plus the new major shareholder might be able to manage Icon better than the previous one (Yinson able to generate good profits)

2) I think the Singapore firm sees value in Icon, the firm has bought the shares directly from Ekuinas at price of 63.5cent which is normally a discounted price due to large portion acquired plus Ekuinas might need the cashflow to sustain themselves. 63.5cent will be the MGO price offered to the public but the public can choose not to accept it

3) Recent oil prices is high, investment in oil related activities will increase in the future, helped by decreasing sales in EV cars (EV momentum is decreasing)

4) Liannex plans to keep Icon listing status

5) Any movement downwards in share price will give Liannex opportunity to acquire more

5354_

Down like some1 comment today happen?

5354_

W offer 1 sen why >20 sen people buy?

Ravetidus

@5354_

Cause the takeover is good news...synergy with Yinson

hohlaiyet88

@Ravetidus
If takeover is good news and Icon will keep listing status, what is the next TP? Thanks

Ravetidus

@hohlaiyet88

I have no crystalball and cannot guarantee this but seems like TP could be RM1 within next 3 years as Icon is also due to renew their contracts at a higher rate and also synergy from the change in major shareholder

As for short term, the strategy is always to sell on news.. hahahahaha

Goodluck

Jonathan Keung

Buy on rumors sell on news. You won't go wrong

hohlaiyet88

@Ravetidus
Thank you as i hold this counter so many years, may consider continue hold if continue got dividend and bonus issue. 😃

Ekuinas GLC is much professional nowadays under Madani government cashing out lose making company.

Jonathan Keung

Short term players will cash out.last week price trading between 66- 68. Today 76 -78 good profit 10 sen.

5354_

Long term like Yinson? Any dip below 70 sen is good buy.

5354_

I q 70 sen why no seller? Some1 comment takeover price so low will drop why still no drop?

5354_

Moreover today market consider bad.

Jonathan Keung

Yes. Today sentiment negative plus tomorrow is a public holiday.Bursa closed for trading

maggigoreng

5354_, i q 70 sen for nvidia too. why no seller. dumbass

5354_

Ekuinas still have 5.8% Icon after Yinson boss takeover. Changes Yinson boss will make to kick out present high salary BOD? How much can save a year?

Noni

Those who chased, kena game

Bull13

Don't worry..be happy. ICON will be in good hands of big brother YINSON. Lots of projects coming...Warrants cheaper exposure.

Jonathan Keung

Yes. chasing high not a good move. From the days high 86 sen drop back to 73-74 sen. Really drastic & sharp

5354_

Icon min 72 sen under Yinson boss?

5354_

If follow W price(with exercise price 82.5 sen) Icon TP RM 1?

5354_

Can EPF follow Yinson boss buy Icon?

Plantermen

The key take away. Yinsoon is maintaining the listing status of Icon.

limch

Icon can fetch Yinson share price next 5-10 years? Buy while still cheap.

Bull13

Under Yinson, ICON will show its true capability. A blue chip in the making. Yes. TP rm1 is not a problem. The warrants is very cheap now going forward!

limch

2024-03-29

Insider

Notice of new substantial holder - MR LIM HAN WENG on 26-Mar-2024.

2024-03-29

Insider

Notice of new substantial holder - LIANNEX CORPORATION (S) PTE LTD on 26-Mar-2024.

2024-03-29

Insider

Notice of new substantial holder - LIANNEX MARITIME SDN. BHD. on 26-Mar-2024.

paktua73

morning too all icon believers..
paktua was hold before split..

paktua now play new born counter..
let joined paktua on good hot new born stock..

paktua back pick new hot counter for march till june..

so paktua n team we will focus on
1-Mtec paktua target minimum rm1.25 (main target rm1.43)
2-KJTS paktua target rm0.93
3-Hegroup Paktua target rm0.70
4-Zantat paktua target rm0.70

set from 21hb march 24.till 7hb june 24..

come joined paktua Swing team..
let we fight together

tut tut
come joined paktua swing team..
sent request at tele @swingdarkred73

limch

paktua73 Icon also new born under Yinson boss.

limch

Next is must change Icon name? Many shunned Icon share perceived con people?

paktua73

yup..paktua still hold icon

tut tut
also swing at new born stock 24

limch

86 sen(recent high) may be rechallenged?

Jonathan Keung

Technically Icon MACD chart showing positive momentum. Strong closing in the day will indicate Icon more upside { breaching a new high }

Plantermen

The reversal of impairment and unrealised gains in the quarterly figs has resulted a nett loss of 14 million { is an accounting and tax entry} which has no effect on their operating cash flows. The impending rates renewal which is forthcoming will see across the board upticks in ICON charter rates. Operating cash flows are the life blood of any company. In the O & G sector ICON is one of the few counters in the sector that have paid out dividends. A good opportunity to buy and hold based on their results. Not best of the best but have great growth potential. With Yinsoon as the captain aiding ICON can expect more positive momentum. Not a buy call but just my own view and personal take on their recent news announcement. Please do your own research before you buy or invest

Change_

Con still remain even changing of boss? So next change is PM or govn?

Jonathan Keung

Mr Change ? what are you trying to tell us

Change_

I mean Icon share rise cannot sustain or drop back. So we need to change PM or government for those bought during IPO RM 1.8?

Jonathan Keung

Mr Change ? what are you trying to tell us

6 hours ago

Jonathan Keung

Wow !That was 10 years ago. Icon was promoted by 8 cornerstone investor. Maybank , PNB , Tab Haji, CMY { RHB co founder } ,UOB, AIA and Nomura for the listing exercise

Plantermen

2014 we have seen 6 PM. First Badawi, Najib, Mahathir, Muhyiddin, Ismail and current PMX anwar

5354_

Lim Han Weng(Yinson boss) when can you join Icon management team? You only bought Icon shares how about bring Icon changes when are you planning to do?

Jonathan Keung

Good for Icon minorities if Big Boss { Yin soon } joins the board. perception of icon may be lifted by the diversity

9 hours ago