TRADEWINDS CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TWSCORP (4804)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Jun-2013 [#2] | 29-Aug-2013

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Sep-2013 | 27-Nov-2013

T4Q P/E | EY

0.00 | 0.00%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.69 | 0.00

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-5.79% | -2.19%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: TRAVEL, LEISURE & HOSPITALITY

Description:

Tradewinds Corporation Berhad (TCB) is engaged in investment holding, provision of management services and commercial property investment. The Company, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in hotel ownership and management, property investment and development, sale of properties, manufacturing, trading, insurance broking, travel related services, providing integrated security services, leasing and hire purchase financing. It has four segments: Hotels, engaged in provision of hotel services; properties, engaged in property investment, sale and development; Manufacturing and trading, engaged in manufacture and sale of safety glass and trading of goods, and Financial services, engaged in insurance broking and leasing and hire purchase financing. On January 18, 2010, Creative Franchise Concepts Sdn. Bhd. acquired SMTC Highway Mart Sdn. Bhd. On March 4, 2011, Symbolic Supreme Sdn. Bhd. (SSSB) acquired Kompleks Antarabangsa. On November 3, 2011, it acquired Benua Mahsuri Sdn Bhd.

Be the first to like this. Showing 45 of 45 comments

quyen850906

any news y recently up?

2012-02-03 21:10

kbf123

Tws corp Sleeping beauty

2012-02-15 17:42

kbf123

Beauty wake up?

2012-02-20 22:23

messiBarca

any news of this news drop heavily

2012-04-23 17:09

Namoyaki Takarajima

Tradewinds (M) shareholders approve RM510m building acquisition (Update)
KUALA LUMPUR: Shareholders of Tradewinds (M) Bhd approved its plan to buy a proposed building along Jalan Raja Laut for RM510mil at its EGM on Thursday.

The proposed building - called MRT 2 -- would comprise of 31 floors of strata office space with 440 car park bays.

It was learnt that some shareholders had earlier queried the company over the proposed acquisition. The proposal was then put to a vote.

Tradewinds (M) had proposed that its unit, Sovereign Place Sdn Bhd, acquire the building from Skyline Atlantic Sdn Bhd, a unit of Tradewinds Corporation Bhd, for RM510mil cash consideration.

Tradewinds (M) has stated the rationale was the acquisition would allow the group to have its own "Grade A" MSC compliant corporate tower with Green Building accreditation.

Its subsidiaries include Tradewinds Plantation Bhd, Padiberas Nasional Bhd, Mardec Bhd and sugar refinery companies.

Further reading: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/6/28/business/20120628143146&sec=business

2012-07-15 22:21

chong

Go for it...may go private...cheers

2012-08-09 15:15

staphyloccocus

what is the TP?bro chong

2012-08-09 15:35

chong

TP 92 cents, maybe more...possibility of going to Reits with all the buildings...cheers

2012-08-09 15:37

chong

It's NTA is $1.92 cents...so how much is it worth?

2012-08-09 15:39

pchan84

Bro chong, can i join ur forum? Would really love to join ur forum and learn from all the sifus...

2012-08-09 15:41

staphyloccocus

Bro chong bought it already?haha...

2012-08-09 15:42

chong

Recall that Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar ('TSSM') and a group of investors was taking United Malayan Land ('UMLAND', NOT RATED) private at RM2.50 per share in mid-July 12. In earlyJuly12, TSSM, via MMC Corporation ('MMC', OP, TP: RM3.11), offered to take Aliran Ihsan Resources private via a selective capital reduction ('SCR') exercise in the company. The proposed SCR, AIRB will cancel 181.1m shares comprising of 82.7m shares held by MMC and 98.4m shares held by minorities. MMC is expected to waive its entitlement of RM82.7m (RM1.00 per share). To sum it, the SCR is valued at RM1.84 per share from the minorities' perspective. With these two privatisation deals, it seems that TSSM's acquisition trail is gaining momentum and hence has prompted some market observers and investors to believe that Tradewinds Corporation ('TWSCORP' NOT RATED ) could be the next target given its tight shareholding structure. Based on Bloomberg data, TSSM owns 71.48% of TWSCORP.

2012-08-09 15:44

weiboy90

out of bullets..all went to Smartag..lol..

2012-08-09 15:45

wlsny86

Hi, Chong, mind to add me into your forum. I newbie around I can't wait to get start into this market. My email was snny894@gmail.com. Thank you in advance.

2012-08-09 16:25

staphyloccocus

now 0.825 already...it's really up...~~

2012-08-10 09:21

Eagle95

Volume up,flying to tp 0.92..cheers

2012-08-10 09:26

talk2pkc

Well done Chong , can just smell rice is cooking well and can't wait to hv a bowl , ha ha

2012-09-11 09:48

JimYeoh

will rise even further..if TSSM take it go for private

2012-09-11 09:55

JimYeoh

monday will fly

2012-09-15 13:52

avenger88

monday holiday?

2012-09-15 13:58

JimYeoh

sorry. tuesday

2012-09-15 14:30

charles pang kah keet

cepat masuk stock ini, hari selasa akan fly to 0:90sen,target to 1;10sen.

2012-09-16 22:24

charles pang kah keet

tommorow coming up this stock.

2012-09-17 16:24

JimYeoh

flying high

2012-09-18 09:04

JimYeoh

sold it at 1.03 and thanks bro chong for your earlier recommendation.

2012-09-18 09:08

peanut

Haiya miss this thread... mind to add me to ur forum site Chong - my email rmuzaidi@yahoo.com

2012-09-18 13:58

MarbleCheese

Pls add me too Chong. My email xiuming0713@gmail.com

2012-09-18 22:44

Avon

Pls add khlee688@gmail.com as well..thanks

2012-09-19 00:22

blekzz9

Add me pls..chen_tungz@yahoo.com
thanks in advance.

2012-09-19 00:25

nicole

me too : nicoleteh18@gmail.com . thank you Mr.chong.

2012-09-19 00:34

moonlight

pls add me to your forun too chingyin59@gmail.com. we are lost without you here esp newbies like us

2012-09-19 08:31

wnong82

me too :chelasin_cd@yahoo.com. Thanks bro

2012-09-19 09:13

Alex Lim

add me too: alex_angelus@hotmail.com. Thanks.

2012-09-19 13:48

Knight

add me pls: gstan29@hotmail.com

2012-09-19 20:04

avenger88

chong, what is the next stock after umland, twscorp?

2012-09-19 20:29

charles pang kah keet

mmc

2012-09-22 10:14

lhang

Add me in alhprsb@gmail.com

2012-10-01 08:15

mhelmi80

me too: pcham62@hotmail.com

2012-10-01 08:45

seongneoh3

mee too: ncs403257@hotmail.com

2012-10-01 08:58

Kee Kzh

any good news for this counter?

2012-10-19 10:30

EKLIM

Take over price at RM1.10...

2012-10-19 10:41

卓 依婷

慢慢等

2013-04-01 12:23

keringkontang

perlahan-lahan?mmmm,hope so laa

2013-04-01 16:39

madtrader

when does the privatisation going to take place?

2013-04-29 08:54

chia88

马股市又将少一家上市公司。

2013-05-02 13:16