KLSE (MYR): TWSCORP (4804)
Tradewinds (M) shareholders approve RM510m building acquisition (Update)
KUALA LUMPUR: Shareholders of Tradewinds (M) Bhd approved its plan to buy a proposed building along Jalan Raja Laut for RM510mil at its EGM on Thursday.
The proposed building - called MRT 2 -- would comprise of 31 floors of strata office space with 440 car park bays.
It was learnt that some shareholders had earlier queried the company over the proposed acquisition. The proposal was then put to a vote.
Tradewinds (M) had proposed that its unit, Sovereign Place Sdn Bhd, acquire the building from Skyline Atlantic Sdn Bhd, a unit of Tradewinds Corporation Bhd, for RM510mil cash consideration.
Tradewinds (M) has stated the rationale was the acquisition would allow the group to have its own "Grade A" MSC compliant corporate tower with Green Building accreditation.
Its subsidiaries include Tradewinds Plantation Bhd, Padiberas Nasional Bhd, Mardec Bhd and sugar refinery companies.
Further reading: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/6/28/business/20120628143146&sec=business
2012-07-15 22:21
TP 92 cents, maybe more...possibility of going to Reits with all the buildings...cheers
2012-08-09 15:37
Bro chong, can i join ur forum? Would really love to join ur forum and learn from all the sifus...
2012-08-09 15:41
Recall that Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar ('TSSM') and a group of investors was taking United Malayan Land ('UMLAND', NOT RATED) private at RM2.50 per share in mid-July 12. In earlyJuly12, TSSM, via MMC Corporation ('MMC', OP, TP: RM3.11), offered to take Aliran Ihsan Resources private via a selective capital reduction ('SCR') exercise in the company. The proposed SCR, AIRB will cancel 181.1m shares comprising of 82.7m shares held by MMC and 98.4m shares held by minorities. MMC is expected to waive its entitlement of RM82.7m (RM1.00 per share). To sum it, the SCR is valued at RM1.84 per share from the minorities' perspective. With these two privatisation deals, it seems that TSSM's acquisition trail is gaining momentum and hence has prompted some market observers and investors to believe that Tradewinds Corporation ('TWSCORP' NOT RATED ) could be the next target given its tight shareholding structure. Based on Bloomberg data, TSSM owns 71.48% of TWSCORP.
2012-08-09 15:44
Hi, Chong, mind to add me into your forum. I newbie around I can't wait to get start into this market. My email was snny894@gmail.com. Thank you in advance.
2012-08-09 16:25
Well done Chong , can just smell rice is cooking well and can't wait to hv a bowl , ha ha
2012-09-11 09:48
cepat masuk stock ini, hari selasa akan fly to 0:90sen,target to 1;10sen.
2012-09-16 22:24
Haiya miss this thread... mind to add me to ur forum site Chong - my email rmuzaidi@yahoo.com
2012-09-18 13:58
pls add me to your forun too chingyin59@gmail.com. we are lost without you here esp newbies like us
2012-09-19 08:31
quyen850906
any news y recently up?
2012-02-03 21:10