SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

0.74 - 0.76

Overview

Market Cap

351 Million

NOSH

468 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.735 - 0.89

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

9.68%

52 Weeks Range

0.36 - 0.93

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

68.42%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.745 x 31,000

Ask

0.75 x 136,800

Day's Range

0.74 - 0.76

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2022 [#3] | 28-Feb-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 | 28-May-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

47.70 | 2.10%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.17 | 4.37

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

3.55% | 9.16%

Company Profile

Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: INDUSTRIAL SERVICES

Description:

Sunview Group Berhad is a Malaysia-based company. The principal activity of the Company is investment holding. The Company operates through two segments: provision of product and services related to renewable energy segment, which offers engineering, procurement, construction, commissioning (EPCC), construction, installation, associate service and products of solar photovoltaic (PV) facilities; and Power generation segment is focused on solar power generation and supply. The Company's subsidiary, Solarcity Ret Sdn. Bhd. is engaged in the provision of services related to renewable energy equipment.

Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 780 comments

BobAxelrod

BobAxelrod

And the driver is enjoying the air cond with engine running, reading........oopss!.....Penthouse!!

chon99

Even in the private sectors , there are merits and demerits.

Restaurants
----------------
Some restaurant workers/ staff may respond to your order promptly but some may take you hours before your meals are served.

Some are courteous and some are rude. You can see all kinds of behaviours.

Tire/tyre shops
--------------------

Some of tire shops take you 20 to 30 minutes to change one tire with alignment and balancing but some take more than half an hour even though not many customers around.

htt456

queue in 0.8

klee

Purebull shit,dont day day HH or HL,give some FA readings.But i know thats asking too much from your little mind.Lmao.

PureBULL ... > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

SUNVIEW looks miang with starting a new 2nd HH, Higher.High today like on Jan 19th:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/gNjLab7w/

chon99

Just my opinion
----------------------
I feel that it is an honor for SUNVIEW to be selected as an investment with a stake of 15.59% by BASIL POWER SDN BHD which indirectly belongs to the Ministry of Finance.

BASIL POWER SDN BHD was incorporated on 05-10-2020.

The word "power" implies either electrical energy or solar energy or both.

If BASIL POWER were to venture into solar energy as well , then SUNVIEW might have an opportunity to join venture together.

That's what I am looking forward to ! ! !

Striker90

Haha, I told you already

Striker90

next week you will see something special

Striker90

let's see how the SVB story goes. It can be a week, a month, or few months .
all the best to pick up at Good price

chon99

Striker90,

Thank you for your information.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.07%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.75%

chon99

Every cloud has a silver lining.

After the rain there will be sunshine.

What's more SUNVIEW is a sunrise industry ! ! !

chon99

Dow Futures rally strongly upwards:
-----------------------------------

At 10. 20am Malaysia time. 13-03-2023

US 30 + 333 points

US Tech 100 + 172 points.

Jokers2020

market red but sunview is green.good sign

chon99

Jokers2020

Haha,

Ya loh !

SUNVIEW is green because it is
in Green Tech lah.

Sometimes it is red as its energy slow down. It turns green again when It is recharged lah.

Just joking. Hope you don't mind.

Actually I consider that SUNVIEW is a very aggressive growth counter judging from the strong order book for the 9 months ending 31-12-2022. Please remember its 12 months closing wil be on 31-03-2023, end this month.

Let's hope for a much better results for quarter from Jan -Mar 2023.

chon99

Congratulations to those who have Oppstar too, the new IPO share.

BobAxelrod

chon99

BobAxelrod33,

Wish you to have made a handsome profit from SUNVIEW.

Hope that you have made the right decisions.

BobAxelrod

Thank you, Mr Chon....

Good luck to you too.

chon99

BobAxelrod33,

You are welcome.

Otapahbinabu

hope turn to green this afternoon..

Otapahbinabu

bye sunview.. see u again..

Striker90

do not sail against the wave, it's painful

chon99

Just my opinion
----------------------
Actually Malaysian Market has over-reacted to the U.S. market.

U. S. Bank such as SVB (Silicon Valley Bank) is too large to be properly under control. The U. S. government is slacking in the banking sectors by emphasizing too much on technological advancements and tactical warfares.

However, our banks in Malaysia are "tightly" monitored and controlled by tha Bank Negara Malaysia ( Central Bank of Malaysia). So, we have the peace of mind regarding our banking systems.

Market will be back to normal sooner or later.

I have full confidence in SUNVIEW, the "triple s" solid ,sunrise, sunshine stock.

joyvest

All the counters are just upset temporarily due to the market sentiments. All should be subject to be rebound in due course. No big deal

Newtoshareworld

This is true. But, if u look at Sunview and Saimaden...which share is move faster....?
Same for AAx and Capitala...which share price more faster ?

joyvest

You need to compare Apple to Apple instead of Apple to Orange. One is PN17 and the other one is not. Both are incomparable and out of the question.

chon99

Interesting arguments and discussions.

Really relax our minds !

anthonytkh

I still haven’t bought but am monitoring. Coupla red hammers in a week of global turmoil do that to me always :)

I actually visited a building this week that had Sunview’s solars at the rooftop. Building was fully completed last year after some delay due to the MCOs

Not that many panels tho coz, while the building is almost 20-storey high, it’s a relatively “slim and tall” building given its smallish land size, hence limited rooftop space. The building has rain harvesting as well

Chon will jump on this “chance to promote” I provided, haha, and the rest will just go “mehhh so boring” :)

But, yes, I’m watching this counter. Have been since I started posting here. Why else would I be here?

smallrail

Collect some at 78 sen

chon99

anthonytkh,

Could you tell us the address of the 20-storey building where SUNVIEW built the solars at the rooftop, so that anyone of us living/staying nearby can go there have a look ?

anthonytkh

Chon, my reason for visiting the building is P

anthonytkh

Private and Confidential, I meant. Besides, no one can go to the rooftop without a valid reason to see the panels

chon99

anthonytkh,

ok, Thank you

chon99

From the above download, you will be able to see for yourself how huge the projects were completed by SUNVIEW few years ago.

JusticeBao

Sunset alredy

JusticeBao

Sunsad

Both Electric Vehicles and anything Solar are very extremely polluting and very toxic so many people will never associate themselves with it.
Most people dun give a damn like Ukraine War coz someone else will be killed by the Electric Vehicles and Solar pollution so it ok as long as someone else is killed but not you.

Otapahbinabu

Most counter rebound today.. but sunview???

chon99

i3lurker,
Talking about toxic pollutions in solar, it is not a matter of our concerns. As long as the installations and disposals of solars are done by the qualified experts/professionals, for example SUNVIEW, it should be safe.

Even WHO (World Health Organization) have not raised the questions about the hazardous effects of solars .

Mind you your hand -phones contain far more toxic elements such as Mercury, Lead , Cadmium and other chemicals. Then you might as well don't use hand-phone.

smallrail

after i buy 78 sen then it drop, why ar?

chon99

smallrail,

Rebound could be sooner or later.

( But this is not a buy or sell call)

Striker90

庄在收票,下星期比较大概率可以买入,星期四美确认暂缓加息,股市开始短期反弹,后续再观察

StartOfTheBull

Now is it called sunview, sunset or sunsad?

chon99

After sunset there will be sunrise and sunshine, right ?

Now the market sentiment is not that good.

Most probably affected by the U. S Banks crisis. I guess.

Lucass Ng

macam want rebound soon.....someone absorbed a lot at 0.74 -0.745