WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

0.47 - 0.475

17 people like this. Showing 50 of 6,304 comments

Berlin

Laggard WTK attracts some buying interest this morning to push it comfortably over 50 sen. Now it's a battle to take out the stale bulls at each price level until quarterly results at month end show the worst is over.

2024-02-19 09:34

EngineeringProfit

huat ar

2024-02-19 10:21

let's huat arrr

2024-02-20 00:28

kohcl130562

huat lao sai with the poor performance

2024-02-27 13:26

habis lar

2024-02-27 21:36

Berlin

Quarter's loss caused by Rm25 m write down in biological assets in accordance with accounting rules as the timber business continues to bleed. Many small plywood operations have closed down in the last few years. Operating cash flow is still positive hence ability to pay 1.5 sen dividend. Looks like profit recovery may take more time if there is no turnaround in the timber sector. Plantation will become more dominant with the recent acquisitions. There are also valuable surplus properties that can be monetized and funds channeled to better earning assets. Still cheap on a P/B basis.

2024-02-28 08:51

ok lar., big bosz buying

2024-02-28 21:09

bila lar WTK

2024-03-05 22:23

Averaged down more WTK for the first time since '22...goin' over 50,000 shrs for the 1st time ever!

2024-03-12 10:42

1288Go

Hi Dompeilee,
Wtk is good but ?
How long do we have to hold this one to double or triple in share price ?
It's a Long term hold ?

2024-03-14 16:06

1288Go

In the article above,
Notably, the two exercises are deemed as RPTs as WTK managing director and shareholder Datuk Seri Patrick Wong Haw Yeong is also the director of WTK Alpha, B.H.B and HMSB.

WTK Alpha and HMSB entered into two agreements for the acquisitions on Thursday (Oct 27), WTK said in a stock exchange filing, adding that the total cash consideration of RM250 million will be settled through a combination of internally-generated funds and bank borrowings.

Top management was Director in buying and selling companies.
Is this a good thing to happen.
Overpriced plantation ?

2024-03-18 16:09

1288Go

Wah dumpilee,
You very 🤐 quiet one. Pop in and out very fast 😀 and then no sign of you.
Your comments are needed!

2024-03-21 16:49

let's see maybe another 2 years to turn around after big big bang from oil exploration

2024-04-06 22:12

Another time....... CPO is on a high time

2024-04-07 18:45

Berlin

Perhaps some interest may trickle WTK's way when MKHOP gets successfully listed this month end and people realize WTK now controls 56k acres of plantation in Sarawak vs MKHOP's 45k in Kalimantan and is way undervalued.

2024-04-08 08:54

ya lor, sila up yeah

2024-04-17 22:11

April po n pk ada banyak sikit all the best sir patrick

2024-05-26 09:13

Bob

Earning attributed to Durafarm one off gain 7mil, otherwise may losing money again this QR😑

haiyah apa sir Patrick doing ?

Johnmajor

TP RM1.20

1288Go

Wah PM John Major..1.20 TP arh !?
Jollyy Goood man.
We wait arh.....1.20 to come 🫴

really long wait, let's can check in below RM0.45

Johnmajor

Usually analyst will tell you the target price but very often the achievable price is half the targeted price. LOL. So....60sen pun dah cukup dah. Haha

Haiyah 0.60 ok lar

1288Go

Haitoh 10c gain oony arh...
Pm John Major, then why we waste our time here..
Are we all waiting waiting wtk till the moon comes arh.
So John Major why are you in WTK, if Soo slow.
You want to try 😄 goreng up up arh !?

Johnmajor

Stuck in this value trap counter. Management should do something to bring the company back to its glory days.

1288Go

Yes John Major...!
Hai Wing Trick apa macam. Har.
Today close 49.5c.
Uppp lar 😅

Bila lar boleh fence ah Rm 0.6

1288Go

Problem this co...owners take huge drawings themselves leaving little for us small fries.
To go up further id a punt, so not sure how up or down some more ?

Ini macam .... bila lagi sky is the limit

BOUGHT the last 2,000 shares @ 49.5c-50.5c to bring my holdings to 54,000 ...on track to receiving >$800 in divvies this year, an all-time high! Average cost is now within smelling distance of a capital gain...doesn't matter whether it comes next month, 2025 or 2028!🤞

Kaya lah domp

Long long here

Diamond7

Wait patiently...
Coming!

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.51%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

2.43%

Siapa takut sampai sh*t in pants lepas baca mf message?

Wtk

Very solid
Very safe
Plus got dividend

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608974650

Ada load sikitv

This is fantastic news for Wtk

Its 22,000 acres flat land in Baram is ideal for solar energy

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/08/05/foreign-firms-keen-on-renewable-energy-business-in-sarawak

Boleh up kah

Only a mental health outpatient( or maybe inpatient?) will lambast another for holding to a stock for 8+ years & still PROMOTE the very same stock! Better for this bad luck infector stock-pusher of TalamT, TSH, JCY, Notion & NetX to fly elsewhere...🤣

Berlin

LOL...I wouldn't bother with Calvin's comments anymore than I would a stray dog's lost bark in the night. He is obnoxious and repetitively nauseous but has no impact in I3investor other than posting record comments. Since he is unable to learn and cannot accept being wrong, let him wallow in his ignorance imprisoned in a mental cage.

Berlin

LOL...I wouldn't bother with Calvin's comments anymore than I would a stray dog's lost bark in the night. He is obnoxious and repetitively nauseous but has no impact in I3investor other than posting record comments. Since he is unable to learn and cannot accept being wrong, let him wallow in his ignorance imprisoned in a mental cage.

9 hours ago

👍👍👍

All hate Calvin please faster sell

RISE OF DIESEL PRICE BY 52% CAUSED PROPERTY, CONSTRUCTION AND OTHERS CUT INTO THEIR PROFITS, BETTER BUY EAST MALAYSIA OIL PALM STOCKS DUE TO NO DIESEL PRICE SPIKE, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-08-16-story-h-154165970-RISE_OF_DIESEL_PRICE_BY_52_CAUSED_PROPERTY_CONSTRUCTION_AND_OTHERS_CUT_

Berlin

Do we hate Calvin? No. Detest his repetitive posts, repudiate his so called investment approach, loathe his bloody mindedness, reject his self absorption ; yes.

Y u wanna promote here? U super siasuay la...jinx Patimas, TalamT, NetX, JCY, Notion & TSH already...go back to your Patimas thread la...oh yea...delisted already...

please do think very carefully

see two macro picture

1. In Peninsular (West Malaysia )

there is a 52% diesel price rise

as such all industries will be impacted by a corresponding rise of 5% to as high as 30%

these will see higher cost

1. property
2. construction
3. construction material
4.logistic that send goods by lorry or ships

5. consumer food and drink which are bulky

6. Toll road owners
as lorries now see higher operation cost by 52% they will make less trip so less collections from till

others

2. By Nov 2024 if Trump gets elected he will impose 10% tariff (tax) for all and for China it will be 60% tariff

so all industries related to export to USA will be hit

two things will hit all

a universal price rise caused by rise of diesel 52%

a universal tariff by USA from 10% to 60%

that is why it is of utmost safety to go invest in East Malaysia stocks which got no 52% diesel rise there

and palm oil export is more to India and China (not USA)