QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.07 (1.13%)

6.10 - 6.18

4 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,714 comments

WongGK92

Collect before it moves high to Rm6 and above

2023-10-28 11:10

WongGK92

That's a big ambition for QL 🙃

2023-11-01 14:48

BursaVulture

@bestbuy

what kind of lie is that? QL sold their layhong position long ago when layhong board voted QL out.

2023-11-01 18:57

WongGK92

I see. That's why he deleted the post ..

2023-11-08 14:12

WongGK92

Ceiling price stays for eggs, lifted for chickens...That's why QL doesn't move up much 😕

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2023/10/30/ceiling-price-stays-for-eggs-lifted-for-chickens/

2023-11-15 11:42

Tanleechoo

Wonderful co wonderful result

2023-11-30 06:47

WongGK92

Indeed. Both revenue and PAT were break new high

2023-12-04 15:55

WongGK92

time to collect cheap today, hehe

2023-12-07 14:50

CalculatingAbbey

Wong, you may have to wait for palm oil to reflect a higher share price in QL. Poultry and eggs, may not be sufficient to drive the re-rating

2023-12-08 14:28

CalculatingAbbey

Based on DEMA, ADX and ATL;

1: 5.60
2: 6.45

2023-12-08 14:31

CalculatingAbbey

If resistance hits, that would be great. A finesse for the CNY ang pau

2023-12-08 14:32

CalculatingAbbey

All operations showed improvement. Marine products were driven by
good fishing in the new season with fishmeal seeing higher volume and
prices on account of supply constraints from Peru. Poultry business was
bolstered by: (i) sustained exports and better egg prices, and (ii) better
performance from its broiler division with a turnaround in Indonesia. Its
upstream palm oil division reported better output and yields, partially
offset by lower CPO prices. Its CVS operation was buoyed by an
addition of 73 new stores and 41 mini stores, but earnings were hit by
higher labour and energy costs.

- By Ahmad Ramzani from Kenanga

2023-12-08 14:36

WongGK92

Thanks for sharing, CalculatingAbbey. I collect every time when it falls below 5.40 😋

2023-12-11 11:06

CalculatingAbbey

1st target: 5.6, done.

Hoping for 2nd target for a thick angpau.

@WongGK92 You're welcome

2023-12-13 10:55

CalculatingAbbey

Industry experts forecast Malaysia’s crude palm oil to trade between RM4,000 and RM4,200 per tonne next year, down from RM4,900 per tonne recorded in 2022, impacted by weather developments, geopolitical risks, government policies and slower global economic growth.

By CPOPC strategy and policy director Puah Chiew Wei

2023-12-13 11:51

CalculatingAbbey

In a sector update on Wednesday, Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) maintained its crude palm oil (CPO) price assumptions for 2023 at RM3,850 per MT, and RM4,000 per MT for 2024.

The research house expects stockpiles to remain flattish in December 2023, as seasonally low production will be offset by weak near-term demand sentiment arising from weak demand sentiment in China and price competition from other competing oils.

By Hong Leong Investment Bank

2023-12-13 11:52

CalculatingAbbey

My assumption is that it won't be long to see QL above 6.0. Ka-ching for the ang pau before CNY arrives🤤

2023-12-13 11:53

WongGK92

Hopefully QL can break through RM6 before end of 2023 🤗

2023-12-13 13:45

CalculatingAbbey

@WongGK92 Hopefully. May see price easing between 5.50 to 5.7 before transition to 2nd target begins😀

2023-12-13 14:37

CalculatingAbbey

Sold another 20% to bank in for Christmas and New Year celebration. Leaving 50% to ride till 2nd target. Thank you QL 😄

2023-12-13 15:41

WongGK92

right now, it is heading towards Kenanga's tp

2023-12-15 15:47

CalculatingAbbey

@WongGK92 That'll be ideal and a perfect win-win for Kenanga and investors. Yay!

2023-12-18 09:52

WongGK92

Good demand for QL Resources’ products. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/12/15/good-demand-for-ql-resources-products. Such a good news 🙂

2023-12-20 12:01

CalculatingAbbey

The economic progressive wage being implemented slowly by phase will help contribute to higher earnings for QL as well. Looking at the second TP with sheer optimism 😄

2023-12-21 15:26

CalculatingAbbey

Malaysian palm oil futures dropped on Thursday, as investors booked profits after five straight sessions of gains, while lower overseas demand also weighed on the market.

The benchmark palm oil contract for March delivery on the Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Exchange lost RM38, or 1.01%, to RM3,740 by the midday break.

- Higher yields for QL! A marginally higher production can offset the risk of lower CPO prices hihi! But if labour costs and energy costs continues, it may be a standstill to nowhere😣

2023-12-21 15:42

WongGK92

Trued. Hopefully they will find a way to mitigate the labour and electric costs

2023-12-27 14:10

LalisaFang

They had installed solar panels to reduce the energy bills already. For labor cost, hard as got minimum wages policy

2024-01-04 10:57

WongGK92

QL Resources Bhd’s business prospects for financial ending March 31year, 2024 (FY24) will be supported by good demand for its poultry products business and growth of its convenience store business.

MIDF Research, after a meeting with the company, noted that the company’s chicken egg supply business in Malaysia would likely enjoy continued subsidised prices for eggs in the local market in the near term while the fallout with its Indonesian egg supply business was manageable.

2024-01-05 11:59

LalisaFang

Will reach Rm6 again

2024-01-10 19:24

WongGK92

Buying interest for QL Resources may have returned, says Rakuten Trade

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696990

2024-01-12 10:53

LalisaFang

Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd (Kenanga IB) is optimistic about QL Resources’s near-term prospects, expecting livestock farming and marine products to continue driving QL’s growth. https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/697498

2024-01-17 12:21

LalisaFang

we can expect to receive dividend on March. Gogo, QL

WongGK92

If follow the previous pattern, yup, we can expect to get div in Mar

LalisaFang

Keep holding then

Felix888999

Wishing everyone Happy New Year! May the CNY bring you joy and prosperity!

Huat aaaaaaaaah!

Tanleechoo

Possibility of bonus in 2024

BursaVulture

Bonus? 2020 already give bonus and stock price also never exceeded the 2020 after bonus price. also, bonus is just stock split, they can split 100:1 and the value remains the same. if you think giving 2:1 bonus means suddenly you get extra shares... i have bad news for you.

Tanleechoo

Tqsm for enlightening …btw 2020 stk price any idea .tqsm for sharing

BlackFish

Bonus share is different from share split.

According to pass record, QL give bonus issue every 3 years.

BursaVulture

maybe overseas different.... here... bonus same as split. last time QL stock price rise and rise... but as of recent years... flat for many years... i dont think they will do a stock split any time soon. whatever it is, bonus or stock split should not matter.

BlackFish

bonus share and share split are different.

Bonus share will affect figures in balance sheet. (eg. Paid Up, Retained Profit & etc)
Share Split wont.

BursaVulture

I know, but in Malaysia, what's the difference? If they say Bonus 1:2 and you have 1000 shares, you end up with 2000 shares. And if it is share split 1:2, you also end up with 2000 shares.

By right Bonus means they create new shares and give it for free. But malaysia... all same. right?

Tanleechoo

Let see the latest qtr result

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

QL results SUPERB. Highest quarterly profit again!

Tanleechoo

Cheers !

EatCoconutCanWin

This company doing illegal immigration?

wongchin

Fry fry fry la. The more u fry the happier share holder all laughing to the bank.

Tanleechoo

Break n sustain @6 don’t hover around 5.80 / 5.9

KingKKK

CONSUMER Sector (KingKKK) - Unveiling Potential Q2 Stars: APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-06-story-h-184609490-CONSUMER_Sector_KingKKK_Unveiling_Potential_Q2_Stars_APOLLO_DLADY_SPRIT