39 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 2023-12-31 13:12

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

OTB plays safe this year by picking 2 banks.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-01-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

I want to verify the statement that any stock recommended by OTB cannot perform in KLSE.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

OTB is not in the top 20 list since 2019.....hopefully OTB will do well this year loh!

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50.
2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60.
2019 - 175% ROI - My total value is now 2,736,867.60.

2020 (0.26%) ROI - total value is now 2,729,751.74
2021 (27%) ROI - total value is now 1,922,718.77
2022 (35%) - total value is now 1,295,767.20

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Put it this way , if u measure from base yr 2013 at Rm 204k- The performance is consider good loh!

Posted by CharlesT > 5 seconds ago | Report Abuse

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50.
2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60.
2019 - 175% ROI - My total value is now 2,736,867.60.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

What is going wrong with Sifu?

Fengsui no good?

Koon Bee no more?

Karma no good?

From a very concerned poor RM1k subscriber who dont hv good income fm remote Sabah or remote Indonesia and hands stop mouth stop one.....

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 26 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Put it this way , if u measure from base yr 2013 at Rm 204k- The performance is consider good loh!

No one will argue on that, even Philip.....

But what's next? After a 3 consecutive years of losses.....will it become a new long term down trend?

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

2023 will be better for sure, after picking 2 banking stocks....

Unlikely to see losses of 20% to 30% like last 2 years

But our aim is to make money....not to see less losses

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

U cannot sustained good performance for too long mah!
U need a breather & slowdown mah!

Hopefully after correction & reflection can perform again mah!

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-01-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

perhaps sifu placed too much bet in risky bets like Henyuan in 2022. The result would be much better if limit the bet to 20% max as there is no sure win stock.

sanjanx

112 posts

Posted by sanjanx > 2023-01-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

who was last years winner?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2023-07-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

@OTB
Kobay ex date was 29-Dec-22. It was before Kobay purchase date. https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/entitlement/6971

Added Yinson-WA
--------------------------------------------------------------

Dividend received in 2023

CIMB - 13 sen - 12/4/2023
CMSB - 3 sen - 28/6/2023
Kobay - 3 sen - 20/1/2023
MI - 2 sen - 21/3/2023
RHBBank - 25 sen - 15/5/2023

Please use up all cash to buy Yinson-WA.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-31 22:48 | Report Abuse

I believe a bull market in KLSE will start in the second half of 2023.
This bull market will last a long one since KLSE was in a bear market in the last 10 years.
KLSE cannot be a bear market permanently, it is too long, a bull market will come back soon.
We should see the light at the end of the tunnel, a few good signals have appeared.
1. The Malaysian economy expanded by 5.6% in the first quarter of 2023 (Q1 2023), comparing favourably with regional growth such as Indonesia (5%), China (4.5%) and Vietnam (3.3%). The Q1 2023 growth performance contributed strongly towards the achievement of the 2023 whole year forecast of 4.0% to 5.0%. To me it is good news and it should benefit the performance of KLSE.
2. I believe our unity government will perform well in the 6-state elections to convince all investors that the worst is over. No more perception of unstable federal government.
3. The latest report on US dollar index, the index falls below 100 points. It means the USD will drop further against RM. The conversion of USD to RM is at 4.53 today. It means foreign funds will stop to flow out from KLSE.
4. The economic data of Malaysia showed a big improvement in May 2023, the inflation rate is reduced to 2.8% which is a good news to KLSE.

Good luck to all investors, hope a bull market starts in KLSE soon to help all readers to make a lot of money in the next 2 years.
Hope to see more millionaires are produced in KLSE, do not believe other stock markets are always better than KLSE.
It is a matter of timing only.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-07-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 12:07 | Report Abuse
2023 will be better for sure, after picking 2 banking stocks....
Unlikely to see losses of 20% to 30% like last 2 years
But our aim is to make money....not to see less losses
-----------------------
If the second half of 2023 is a bull market in KLSE, I believe the performance will be positive in 2023.
Hopefully, I can see there is a gain in every stock I selected in this competition.
100% gain in all stocks selected, it is my goal now.
Hope that the result will not disappoint me again in 2023.

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-08-01 07:42 | Report Abuse

remember we are in a Bull Run.
if u vote PN, this bull run is as good as over as foreign funds will exit malaysia! so think think think, vote wisely! vote for PH!

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-08-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

Why no one got give mkt green pow for the election ?

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-08-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

Why I no feel I am in a bull run? Where got bull run ?

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-08-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

I want to vote for the party or coalition that will take care of our Bursa !

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2023-10-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

@OTB

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pftxn/stock-detail/188832?sc=7293WA

Dear Tan,

Dividend received in 2023

AYS - 1.0 sen - 17/10/2023
CIMB - 17.5 sen - 12/10/2023
MI - 2 sen - 11/9/2023
RHBBank - 15 sen - 12/10/2023

Please use up all cash to buy Yinson-WA.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

Will it be the fourth straight yearly loss for Sifu OTB?

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

4 more weeks to go.....

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-06 07:51 | Report Abuse

wow CharlesT you dare bantai OTB!

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

Dear CharlesT,
I am so sorry, my stock selection did not help you to make money in 2023.
Hopefully, 2024 stock selection will help you.
You will know my 2024 stock selection at the end of 2023.
Good luck to you in 2024.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

Ya ya 2024 shall be more interesting.....even though 2023 is also not bad

Posted by Permutation > 2023-12-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

@Charles, I thought sifu OTB always make money?

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

Personally, I did well in 2023.

I win big on the following stocks.
YTLPower
YTL
AAX
UEMS
Armada
WCEHB

If you are in doubt, please check on all my postings in I3.

Posted by Permutation > 2023-12-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

@OTB, I have no doubt at all. Why are they saying you lose money? As a matter of fact, I follow you to hantam Yinson-WA. Hope it turns out very well in 2024.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

Yinson-WA will perform well in 2024 and 2025 once all 4 FPSO are in full operations.
These 4 FPSO will generate a total PAT of 1.1 billion in 2025.
Yinson is a longer term investment (2 to 3 years).
Good luck to you.

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-12-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

YTD OTB still lose money? Why so many followers or even subscribers willing to pay RM 1000 as fee?

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-12-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

Why YTL, YTL Power not in stock pick?

OTB Personally, I did well in 2023.

YTLPower
YTL
AAX
UEMS
Armada
WCEHB

If you are in doubt, please check on all my postings in I3.
08/12/2023 2:07 PM

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

The technical charts of YTL and YTLPower showed buy signals in March 2023.
I started to look at these stocks after March 2023.
Good quarter results only showed after May 2023.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-22 21:59 | Report Abuse

Most of my followers or subscribers are my students and clients.
They joined my group about 10 years ago.
If they do not make money consistently, they will not continue to join my group until now.

No worry, I will select 4 good stocks in 2024.
Hopefully, they will perform well in 2024.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-25 08:47 | Report Abuse

Personally, I did well in 2023.

YTLPower
YTL
AAX
UEMS
Armada
WCEHB

Will u select the above stocks in the coming 2024 I3 Stock Contest?

Cnlim

435 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2023-12-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

picking up stock selection need a bit of luck

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

CharlesT,
You will know at the end of 2023.
Just be patience for a few days.
I have selected 4 stocks, one more to go.

I hope to have a better luck in 2024.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

2013 - 104% ROI - total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - total value is now 1,715,904.50.
2018 - (42%) ROI -total value is now 995,224.60.
2019 - 175% ROI - total value is now 2,736,867.60.

2023 (6.15%) - total value is now 1,216,077.51 (Position 68 out of 77 Participants)

Posted by paperplane > 2023-12-29 18:29 | Report Abuse

So us it just luck or hardwork. I believe its just trend. If you manage follow correct trend, you win big

Posted by Permutation > 2023-12-31 12:50 | Report Abuse

"OTB The technical charts of YTL and YTLPower showed buy signals in March 2023.
I started to look at these stocks after March 2023.
Good quarter results only showed after May 2023. "

OTB,Perhaps you could update if it is still your pick on a quarterly basis? no?

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-31 13:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Permutation,
I compete in Sslee's competition when the share price of YTLPower is at 1.29. I choose YTLPower as my stock to compete.
I did post in YTLPower forum together with dragon328 when the share price is around 1.20 level.