2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00. 2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00. 2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00. 2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00. 2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50. 2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60. 2019 - 175% ROI - My total value is now 2,736,867.60.
2020 (0.26%) ROI - total value is now 2,729,751.74 2021 (27%) ROI - total value is now 1,922,718.77 2022 (35%) - total value is now 1,295,767.20
Put it this way , if u measure from base yr 2013 at Rm 204k- The performance is consider good loh!
Posted by CharlesT > 5 seconds ago | Report Abuse
2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00. 2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00. 2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00. 2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00. 2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50. 2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60. 2019 - 175% ROI - My total value is now 2,736,867.60.
2020 (0.26%) ROI - total value is now 2,729,751.74 2021 (27%) ROI - total value is now 1,922,718.77 2022 (35%) - total value is now 1,295,767.20
perhaps sifu placed too much bet in risky bets like Henyuan in 2022. The result would be much better if limit the bet to 20% max as there is no sure win stock.
I believe a bull market in KLSE will start in the second half of 2023. This bull market will last a long one since KLSE was in a bear market in the last 10 years. KLSE cannot be a bear market permanently, it is too long, a bull market will come back soon. We should see the light at the end of the tunnel, a few good signals have appeared. 1. The Malaysian economy expanded by 5.6% in the first quarter of 2023 (Q1 2023), comparing favourably with regional growth such as Indonesia (5%), China (4.5%) and Vietnam (3.3%). The Q1 2023 growth performance contributed strongly towards the achievement of the 2023 whole year forecast of 4.0% to 5.0%. To me it is good news and it should benefit the performance of KLSE. 2. I believe our unity government will perform well in the 6-state elections to convince all investors that the worst is over. No more perception of unstable federal government. 3. The latest report on US dollar index, the index falls below 100 points. It means the USD will drop further against RM. The conversion of USD to RM is at 4.53 today. It means foreign funds will stop to flow out from KLSE. 4. The economic data of Malaysia showed a big improvement in May 2023, the inflation rate is reduced to 2.8% which is a good news to KLSE.
Good luck to all investors, hope a bull market starts in KLSE soon to help all readers to make a lot of money in the next 2 years. Hope to see more millionaires are produced in KLSE, do not believe other stock markets are always better than KLSE. It is a matter of timing only. Thank you.
Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 12:07 | Report Abuse 2023 will be better for sure, after picking 2 banking stocks.... Unlikely to see losses of 20% to 30% like last 2 years But our aim is to make money....not to see less losses ----------------------- If the second half of 2023 is a bull market in KLSE, I believe the performance will be positive in 2023. Hopefully, I can see there is a gain in every stock I selected in this competition. 100% gain in all stocks selected, it is my goal now. Hope that the result will not disappoint me again in 2023. Thank you.
remember we are in a Bull Run. if u vote PN, this bull run is as good as over as foreign funds will exit malaysia! so think think think, vote wisely! vote for PH!
Dear CharlesT, I am so sorry, my stock selection did not help you to make money in 2023. Hopefully, 2024 stock selection will help you. You will know my 2024 stock selection at the end of 2023. Good luck to you in 2024. Thank you.
@OTB, I have no doubt at all. Why are they saying you lose money? As a matter of fact, I follow you to hantam Yinson-WA. Hope it turns out very well in 2024.
Yinson-WA will perform well in 2024 and 2025 once all 4 FPSO are in full operations. These 4 FPSO will generate a total PAT of 1.1 billion in 2025. Yinson is a longer term investment (2 to 3 years). Good luck to you. Thank you.
The technical charts of YTL and YTLPower showed buy signals in March 2023. I started to look at these stocks after March 2023. Good quarter results only showed after May 2023. Thank you.
Most of my followers or subscribers are my students and clients. They joined my group about 10 years ago. If they do not make money consistently, they will not continue to join my group until now.
No worry, I will select 4 good stocks in 2024. Hopefully, they will perform well in 2024. Thank you.
2013 - 104% ROI - total value is now RM 204,000.00. 2014 - 61% ROI - total value is now RM 328,440.00. 2015 - 129% ROI - total value is now RM 752,128.00. 2016 - 22% ROI - total value is now RM 917,596.00. 2017 - 87% ROI - total value is now 1,715,904.50. 2018 - (42%) ROI -total value is now 995,224.60. 2019 - 175% ROI - total value is now 2,736,867.60.
2020 (0.26%) ROI - total value is now 2,729,751.74 2021 (27%) ROI - total value is now 1,922,718.77 2022 (35%) - total value is now 1,295,767.20 2023 (6.15%) - total value is now 1,216,077.51 (Position 68 out of 77 Participants)
"OTB The technical charts of YTL and YTLPower showed buy signals in March 2023. I started to look at these stocks after March 2023. Good quarter results only showed after May 2023. "
OTB,Perhaps you could update if it is still your pick on a quarterly basis? no?
Dear Permutation, I compete in Sslee's competition when the share price of YTLPower is at 1.29. I choose YTLPower as my stock to compete. I did post in YTLPower forum together with dragon328 when the share price is around 1.20 level. Thank you.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
14,924 posts
Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-03 10:09 | Report Abuse
OTB plays safe this year by picking 2 banks.