65 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 2023-12-31 17:16

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

As long as u can make money

Long term or short term or daytrade doesn't matter...

So why would u bother?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:34 | Report Abuse

Only for those newbies who after reading few books of WB/Cold Eye etc then wanna aim to be a so called long term value investor....sounds very geng....lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:35 | Report Abuse

It shouldn't come fm such a seasoned old snake in the mkt like u loh

Posted by probability > 2023-12-31 12:38 | Report Abuse

if i am to name two long term investors who consistently made money ..its intelligent investor and TanKW...these guys are definition of long term investors with great insight..very few can make returns like them

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:40 | Report Abuse

KCChong also...his average return mayb 8% to 9% over the last few years

Posted by probability > 2023-12-31 12:41 | Report Abuse

last few years i think KCChong losing money i think with his China stocks...not been tracking him..

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

Not bad but nothing to shout abt if compare to OTB's Ms.Universe every year...

OTB seldom hold his stock for more than a year n his performance is much much higher than all these long term value investors

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-12-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

So u wanna goreng goreng song song with Sifu's Ms.Universe or u wanna be a long term value investor?

Posted by probability > 2023-12-31 12:44 | Report Abuse

we shall choose long term value stocks with goreng2 potential..he he

11,118 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-31 13:41 |

klee

3,017 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-31 14:07 | Report Abuse

When stock investing/trading is a hobby,any work done to get it right,though hard and tedious offers tremendous satisfaction.It is akin to winning a chess game,a tennis match,a golf tournament.

klee

3,017 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-31 14:19 | Report Abuse

Bursa is not Nyse.To talk long term investing in bursa is like trying to see snow on genting .Warren B would not hv been the legend he is if he was born in bolehland.Just do in rome as the romans do.So simple still cant get it ka?

klee

3,017 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-31 14:24 | Report Abuse

The world's best are vying to list on Nyse.Only the lousiest china cos like xingquan list on bursa when they cant qualify elsewhere.As for public bank,pmetal,ytlpower.....how many % of bursa cos are made of these?

11,118 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

"Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do." — Pele, Brazilian soccer player.

Happy New Year 2024.

4,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-31 17:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 31, 2023 12:32 PM | Report Abuse
As long as u can make money
Long term or short term or daytrade doesn't matter...

You can either go long with Yinson (hoping it will/shall move north someday) or you can do many rounds of trading with Armada to earn free bintang beer and lobster.