16 comment(s). Last comment by probability 2016-06-26 22:56

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

actually....I am curious to know why RM or asean currency is more influenced by EURO than USD?

I can understand Brexit has weakening effect on EURO...but why must RM be influenced negatively instead of positively as it is for USD?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-06-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

All are just emotional effect and speculation actions.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

there must be some fundamental reason...

I wonder if our exports are more defined in terms of EURO compared to Dollar? Isn't our major export is to U.S compared to Europe....

Posted by Superstock2016 > 2016-06-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

Crude oil prices heading south!

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

crude price appear lower in terms of USD as USD had strengthen against EURO.

Its like Europe is the major consumer of the Fuel and they can only afford to buy at X Euro....when USD strengthens...they still can only pay X Euro and thus its trading price in USD drops...

but this does not change its value in terms Euro - X.

As for Malaysia...their concern is getting paid in RM say Y ringgit per ton....so when the USD trading price of crude oil drops...the RM has to weaken accordingly to get back the RM they used to get earlier , i,e Y ringgit per ton.

Ok...now makes sense.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

'tsunami' effects takes longer to come to the shore...after an 'earthquake'.

http://money.cnn.com/2016/06/23/investing/eu-referendum-markets/index.html

'cause' just started...'effects' is yet to be fully unleashed!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-06-25 21:29 | Report Abuse

George Soros is back to attack every currency,
Ringgit once again prove its lousiness to the market
I believe the BNM finally lack of resource to defend the currency now.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

yup...a**hole PM used up all his donation money...

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-06-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

1997 to now
I had waited for nearly 20 years
Finally it is backed again

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-06-25 21:42 | Report Abuse

EPF seem to invest billions of fund into the EU market, their mass selling could be the reason behind the weak currency

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

May be Dr. M personally requested his help (Mr. Soros)now.....so that can find an excuse to topple Mr. N...

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-06-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

Dr. M had been active invite foreign intervention, but it isn't easily to make a market sanction in a short time, even Soros has little impact to the market, unless it involves a large group of powerful individual, to the scale of a country, so far only Uncle Sam can declare economy sanction to a country and it is still not guarantee to kill their market.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

Iran has only perhaps started to use 10% of its crude oil production facility...

Posted by probability > 2016-06-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

How Brexit affects Oil price..
and thus RM:

http://www.nasdaq.com/article/how-the-brexit-vote-will-impact-oil-prices-cm638230

Posted by pvd_investor > 2016-06-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

Can anyone clarify if I have to pay rm 4.15 to purchase a usd or if I sell a usd, I will get 4.15 rm... Thanks.