280 comment(s). Last comment by nubhan . 2013-01-22 09:24

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

another Takaful in the making ? :)

Kfima is worth the money, i think. Technically, just above upper trendline since May 2010. So risk reward ratio is manageable. Cut loss at 1.70

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-06-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

Najib & KC,

Please see whether my calculation is correct.

Kumpulan Fima cash per share is RM90 sen.

That means by paying RM0.95 (RM1.86(current share price)-0.90) I can get the company NET CASH of RM255 million.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

DY - dividend yield.

dont get me wrong, i think KFima is excellent for a defensive stock. Just that its a long term holding and price for now doesn't match my entry level. I may look into it again once their next earning is reported. Should reach above 1.95 if this stays consistent.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

yup, this is not a recommendation to buy. Just if any short term trade, must run when broke 1.70.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

Fandi, correct in theory. you must check other "moats" if she has. Najib has mentioned monopoly in money printing. You really cannot put a premium on that.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-06-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

KC, dun worry we are learning from each other, no hard feeling.
The most important thing we are making money from this market by investing in GOOD stock.

Nubhan thanks alot for your technical point.

Btw, Kfima volume is still very thin.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

I am cool. I will keep you in the loop of any good stocks i come around. In fact, i just gotten to know this forum only recently and actually through my friends in USA. for quality stocks matched with good valuation, there's hardly any nowadays with the dizzying heights at current times. Its actually time to be fearful, as far as i am concerned.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

I am analying for my relatives' and some friends' pooled funds, and so far made average returns of 12%+ last year. That's why i am a bit more choosy. Wife said still not enough... what to do! :(

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

12% is not enough bro KC. Must at least 25% ! U can do it !

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

yeah, thanks for being the second reminder after my wife :p

if 25% average yearly, i will be with Warren having buffet lunch :)

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

hahaha. No worries, i will keep reminding u. haha

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha! You guys make my day! (Look at the thread! LOL)

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

KCL,NZ,NUBHAN,FANDI, Did you guys write a blog? Good to have an archive of all this. Whts your blog/webs addrs? Thanks in advance.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-06-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

Fandi, you are right. The company balance sheet is very clean and has very little borrowing for their trade line(You can check the latest quarterly report in Bursa website). The company share capital is very small, only RM265 million and the market capitalisation is only RM465 million. One of my monitor list for potential privatised candidate.

Heard that they will come back as FORBES best 500 company under 1 Billion share cap after 2009.(see the link below)

http://www.forbes.com/lists/2009/24/best-under-billion-09_Kumpulan-Fima_9ZPU.html

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-06-27 15:26 | Report Abuse

Namoyaki,I do not have blog. Investing is always my interest as I do not want to end up as a POOR DAD.

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-06-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Good to see some healthy discussion going on here. Picking up some pointers from all of you. Keep it up guys!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

Good deed! Understood well on your statements. You are good at analysing things. Focused to what you want and which one you need the most. Nice meeting you in here.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

Najib, this may be of interest to you: Mudajaya. but bear in mind the price have been holding at the 2.72-74 range for the longest time. caveat emptor.

Current P/E Ratio (ttm) 5.2022
Estimated P/E (12/2012) 5.9607
Earnings Per Share (MYR) (ttm) 0.5248
Est. EPS (MYR) (12/2012) 0.4580
Est. PEG Ratio 0.4657
Market Cap (M MYR) 1,499.88
Shares Outstanding (M) 549.41
Enterprise Value (M MYR) (ttm) 1,327.99
Enterprise Value/EBITDA (ttm) 3.96
Price/Book (mrq) 1.4746
Price/Sale (ttm) 0.9158
Dividend Indicated Gross Yield 3.296

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-06-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

KC, at one time had some Mudajaya then waited for a looonng time but prx didnt rise to expectations, finally disposed. Quite puzzling.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

Sorry Namoyaki. I dont do blog anymore. was being restrained by my funders. Selfish i know, but they are my benefactor. :)

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2012-06-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

should add:
Good habit - share buy back
Bad habit - issue ESOS at 1.90, less than the buy back price.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

@jtpc2006, Mudajaya is seemingly contending with a whole host of problems to the market analysts. Chiefly is that the coal supplier is not supplying them in India even with presidential order. But i think this will be overcomed in just a matter of months. I understand that the coal deal (will be on on FIFO basis) which means the IPP which build before 2013 (of which Mudajaya did) will be given first priority amongst others. Also, in their term, they have a clause that any increase in cost due to the shortage in coal will be passed on to the buyer, which in this case is the govt of India. So Mudajaya wont really lose in any case, unless political upheaval happens. I think its good entry for Mudajaya in India, when there are such shortage (5-figure shortage if memory serves me right) when the whole project could only supply 1k+ generation of power. I got in at 2.56 for 600 lots, so holding steady now at the current price and waiting for 1st quarter 2013. Thats when the first batch of electricity will be supplied to the region. expected within then TP of 3.60 to be reached within the first two quarters 2013. Analysts wont have that much patience and appetite for that sort of risk. Your call

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-06-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

KC, thanks for summary, I suppose I didnt have the patience then to hold. Really good counter.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

european stocks market still volatile, swing up and down. Tomorrow the decisive day. Hope for the best, prepare for the worse.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-27 18:55 | Report Abuse

Nubhan, Keep an eye and focus on the battle field. Keep save, retreat if you needed to. King made King. We don't want to loose you. Save your self, save your soul. -The Art of War, Chapter 1.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

Major threat these coming days.

1) European Summit

2) Syria and Turkey currently mobilize their army at the borders. Situation very intense.

3) Cyprus going to collapse

Think...think...

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Namo.

Loosing a battle doesn't mean we are losing a war. We'll come back in the next battle.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-28 08:11 | Report Abuse

Muhibah TP 1.15 / 1.20 , cut loss @ 0.98

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

Monitor Muhibah !

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

nobody wants to join Muhibah ship ka ? Exit door/cut loss 0.98 , very low risk.

tan gk

Posted by tan gk > 2012-06-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

to hold more difficult than buy.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

market not good at all. But WCT-WB, Muhibah stand strong.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-29 10:06 | Report Abuse

Favco already moving, this is a good indication for Muhibah to follow through.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-06-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

With so many high valuation in counters, this is a good stock to hold on to. Entry level RM0.96 and below

Counter: Liihen (7089)
Current P/E Ratio (ttm) 4.4959
Estimated P/E (-) -
Earnings Per Share () (ttm) 0.2291
Market Cap (M MYR) 61.80
Shares Outstanding (M) 60.00
Enterprise Value (M MYR) (ttm) 52.32
Enterprise Value/EBITDA (ttm) 2.67
Price/Book (mrq) 0.5143
Price/Sale (ttm) 0.2172
Dividend Indicated Gross Yield 6.7961
Next Earnings Announcement 08/17/2012

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-29 19:30 | Report Abuse

Euro Summit deal looks promising. If DJ get +100 points above and S&P 500 gets +15 and above, next week should be GREEN GREEN all the way. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-06-29 22:37 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the rally until Sept/Oct.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Morning Malaysia !

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

Ivory-WA bought today @ 0.195

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

alright, Muhibah is moving, just be patience.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

Ivory-wa already profit.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-04 00:38 | Report Abuse

another just came into my radar that is within PE6-7x and may well worth your consideration

Counter: CBIP
Current P/E Ratio (ttm) 6.9651
Estimated P/E (12/2012) 8.2748
Earnings Per Share (MYR) (ttm) 0.3719
Est. EPS (MYR) (12/2012) 0.3130
Est. PEG Ratio -
Market Cap (M MYR) 712.57
Shares Outstanding (M) 275.13
Enterprise Value (M MYR) (ttm) 717.45
Enterprise Value/EBITDA (ttm) -
Price/Book (mrq) 1.7467
Price/Sale (ttm) 1.4760
Dividend Indicated Gross Yield 13.5135
Next Earnings Announcement 08/24/2012

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-04 01:55 | Report Abuse

The chairman, who happens to be the boss at MPOPC and TH Plantation as well, purchased shares. It should tell you something may come up at their next announcement for CBIP.

7076 CBIP CB INDUSTRIAL PRODUCT HOLDING
Changes in Director's Interest (S135)

Particulars of Director 37

Name : TAN SRI DATUK DR YUSOF BIN BASIRAN
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. :
Nationality/Country of Incorporation :

Address:
NO.97, JALAN SS3/41, TAMAN KELANA JAYA, 47300 PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR DARUL
EHSAN

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH

Name and Address of Registered Holder:

Date of Notice : 04/06/2012

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 31/05/2012 Acquired 70,000 -
2. 01/06/2012 Acquired 28,000 -

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
ACQUISITION IN OPEN MARKET

Nature of Interest:
INDIRECT INTEREST

Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 350,000 shares (0.1300%)
Total : 350,000 shares

Remarks:
INDIRECT INTEREST HELD THROUGH HIS SPOUSE'S SHAREHOLDINGS BY VIRTUE OF SECTION
134 (12)(C) OF THE COMPANIES ACT 1965.

Submitted By:
TAN HOCK YEW

04/06/2012 05:30 PM

Ref Code: 20120604CD00117

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

at last WCT-WB now moving.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-07-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

index sudah merah lorr... possible retreat trend ??

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

bought Kulim-CF @ 0.17 today

taxi

107 posts

Posted by taxi > 2012-07-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

Kulim-CF @ 0.17
still can up?

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-07-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

maybe or maybe not.

Bias is upwards.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

Kumupulan Fima is steaming now.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

KFIMA last one hour jump. fantastic

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-07-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

nubhan, got your eye on any other counters?