is there anyway we can sell delisted shares ? tq

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-08-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

yes, i am holding megan, baswell, pilecon.where can i sell it those delisted

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

very illiquid shares you have now. you have to sell to private buyer, something like a Sdn Bhd. you cannot do it in open market anymore! that's the problem with delisting!

Posted by foomeiling > 2012-08-19 18:50 | Report Abuse

is it possible sell back to the delisted companies ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-19 19:36 | Report Abuse

if it was delisting, using SC guidance, it means the company is no longer profitable. So it is very doubtful you can sell back to the management of the delisted company. All it is, is just a remaining Bhd without the listing. Hence, it no longer comes under the purview of SC and you have to deal with interested parties, usually the stakeholders themselves, if they wish to purchase back the shares.

On the other hand, if a company is taken private by a listed company, usually a General offer for your shares is given. the underwriter, acting as advisor will come back to you with the management's offer upon approval by the shareholders thru AGM/EGM.

That is basically the major difference.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

KC, hold on.
I read that PACmas is going for liquidation and winding up.
If thats the case, the company will no longer exist.
Meiling, just like human being liquidation means got dead ceritficate, kaput no longer exist. At the same time the birth certificate also no use. So if a company is under liquidation and winding up, the company no longer exist. You are sell shares which is has no name or birth certificate, no value liao

Posted by aliceteow > 2014-04-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

吧生哪里有证卷行?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2014-04-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

aliceteow : If not mistaken, next to Klang Parade. above former HL Bank

Posted by tradersivan > 2015-07-02 22:55 | Report Abuse

为什么有些股票会有spsetia-ck,spsetia-ca 等等?什么意思?