5 comment(s). Last comment by A Ghani Muda 2012-10-01 17:21

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2012-10-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

i dun see any attempt to address the structural weaknesses inherited since 1998:

i) The growing in Admin expenses.
ii) Narrow revenue base and over dependence on oil and
comodities.

iii) No political will in addressing income leakages.
iv) No differentiation strategy from exit the middle income trap.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2012-10-01 12:29 | Report Abuse

No incentives to create wealth and grow industries and:
1. telco
2. financial
3. manufacturing
4. steel
5. automotive
I think the govt should study the qualms of the Malaysian Chinese Chamber of Commerce and address some of their issues.
The govt should also encourage the Japanese in China to relocate their manufacturing back in MY since we promise more political certainty and stability.
It looks like the jobless graduates will remain jobless after getting some sweets and sweet talk!!

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

Only Pakatan Rakyat can and dare to do something the Structural Weaknesses...

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

You should visit Kelantan and then comment about Structural Weaknesses

Posted by A Ghani Muda > 2012-10-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

Additional budget always available