10 comment(s). Last comment by usry 2012-10-29 16:51

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

KLCI is high but my stocks are not, can't clear my positions....

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-10-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

market going unreasonable and crazy now..I think they just 'pump' the heavy weight counter to attract 'ikan bilis' come in before they 'dump'..

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-29 13:01 | Report Abuse

`New Records', but this doesn't mean anything for many retail investors. The rises mostly involves the index-linked counters while second and third-liners aren't going anywhere. This is the pseudo-bull market - there is no breadth. But should the index-linked come down, the others will too even when they haven't gone up in the first place!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-10-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Agree, that's why for long term investment of fundamentally sound 2nd or 3rd liners don't buy in the hurry best is wait for the correction first.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

Two wise men in aunloke and MatC guiding newbies. Kudos

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

well said!
GE coming, so bull also have to run albeit a pseudo one!

Need to show the general populance that our economy is "booming"! Note the pun intended.

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-10-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

Glad good comments here by many of good contributors. Agreed. It is rotational, telco and now banking. So, it is logical to trade into index-linked counters or some in-play stocks(with some fundamental, please).

Many retailers might jump into some speculative stocks but will be trap when KLCI correcting(soon).

need to continue my writings. hehe

TEH

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-10-29 15:46 | Report Abuse

Mr CP Teh: continue your writing and share your comment here. i personally appreciate it..

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-10-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

This is October. Wait for the year end dressing grand finalie.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-10-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bro Lotsofmoney: they only buy the heavy weight counter also for Year end dressing.. so use the opportunity to go in to heavy weight counter if there are a 'correction'...(just my opinion..)