74 comment(s). Last comment by profit profits 2018-03-07 17:07

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-05-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

how to lend it to CLA?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Investor who wishes to participate in RSS must open a designated RSS trading account with your investment bank.
All short selling transactions are to be executed through a RSS Account.

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

Dear valued members,

Please take this matter seriously !!!

Please do not open this type of account, it will cause bloodshed to all small investors in KLSE especially those who cannot or not willing to cut loss.

It will cause a big drop in KL stock market. All small investors cannot afford to lose money in this way. No point to help CLA to make big money at the expense of my beloved Malaysians. The money of small investors are hard earned cash with hard sweat in it.

Please save our fellow beloved Malaysians. Those who lend securities to CLA are traitors to small investors in Malaysia. They are our common enemies. I love all Malaysians and Malaysia.

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-05-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

this topic getting interesting, can explain more Mr.Ooi ?

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Push down KL stock market like 1998. It is called short selling.

Please do not fall into this trap. Save all Malaysians especially when PR wins in GE13 after 5/5/2013. These people try to sabotage PR government.

Please watch up and spread this news to others.

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-05-03 13:56 | Report Abuse

really amazing to relate this to politic, sound possible also

100 counters only but drawings my interest are as followings:-

1)Petronas Gas Bhd
2)Pos Malaysia Bhd
3)Malaysia Airport Bhd
4)UMW Holding Bhd
5)Tenaga Bhd
6)Telekom Bhd

if they wanna short sell the above,welcome. i'm waiting

unfortunately i got non of above spare shares to lend to CLA

if not listed in the list totally cannot short sell right? luckily most my holding not in the list

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

Ooi Tek Bee:Short selling has been introduced by Bursa since 2009 so Bursa is one of the main culprit that encourages those big proprietory trading house to deceive we small investors and causing bloodshed to we poor man in the street every now and then.

Bursa together with the approval of Bank Negara guidelines are the main traitors of the country.

Short selling of stocks is part of the financial games all over the world including Singapore and Indonesia.

Only thing it has to be regulated from time to time.Only shares with high liquidity are involve.

Without conforming to international norms,Malaysia's financial market is just backward.

This has nothing to do with sabotaging the PR government.

Do you know the present government GLC are the one that sabotage players in the market by manipulating the index?

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

Wonderful and insightful info. TQVM benhctan.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

apa la...bukan lu pon main kotor juga ka?...
puihh...

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

Siapa main kotor? This is regulated by Bursa ... that's why it is called Regulated Short Selling. I u hv half a brain u would know that. Don't simply talk without facts.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

a variant of ah-long, only this time shares r loaned instead of cash

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

I wonder this type of article is not posted in I3investor.com until one working day before GE13.

The intention is to short KL stock market after GE13. If PR wins in GE13, the timing is right to short KL stock market. PR government will look bad after winning GE13.

Please help not to post this article.

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

Even the sifu OTB do shorting on HKSE. Unless he want to deny that lah. We hv the proof on email.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

no one in pr knows how to counter play short? short'ing does not guarantee profit, it can equally deadly :D

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

I am talking with fact, do not allow 1998 scenario to happen.

Why talk about short selling after GE13 ?

You can short KL market since 2009, no one talks about it until now. What is the motive ?

I care and I love Malaysia. Please help.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

On the list,how many are cronies company and name them please.
Which one is money printing machine for the government?
You'll also noticed that most the the CA,CB,CC.CW and what not warrant tangkap only benefit those crony link companie?

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 14:37 | Report Abuse

The motive? Short the crony companies lah. What else? What is wrong with that after all Bursa give u their blessing wat? Perfectly legal. No cheating involved. OTB himself admit that he is not a fan of BN so why he ask us not to short? Stupid or not this advice?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 14:39 | Report Abuse

becareful pal... if the market turn out to be long, the shortee gets burn in multiplies

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

OTB don't simply talk without understand the motive and call ppl names. I never resorted to calling u any names and I don't hit below the belt. U r acting like a samseng. Who say I don't luv my country. Don't simply accuse ppl and make up stories. U should apologise.

Posted by Hanley Teo > 2013-05-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

What are the fees to short sell shares in Malaysia? Which brokers offer RSS accounts?

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

I short US market and HKSE market, I did not short KL market because I love Malaysia.

Do not be a traitor to Malaysia.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

but u play future also, right?! :D

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-03 14:46 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-05-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

Short KHSB. Ha ha ha ha.

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-05-03 14:52 | Report Abuse

i agree it can be equally deadly, every method is not perfect , sure got weakness

Kenny Foo

232 posts

Posted by Kenny Foo > 2013-05-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

above of all talking, nobody point a gun at your head and ask you to gamble. When gaining you smile quietly. When you lose you point fingers and blame others. If BURSA is so easy to make money why ppl need to work. All can just shake legs at home and just use their finger to work by pressing what they like buy.

lech001

87 posts

Posted by lech001 > 2013-05-03 14:58 | Report Abuse

bye bye ...

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Any heavy shorting on KL stock market will affect small investors, like it or not.

I worry it will affect PR new government.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-05-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

run b4 too late ,they will create trouble after ge13

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-05-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

News from youtube : PKR got chance to win P144 seats

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

pr so fragile ke? the biggest "buaya" is not us but foreign funds. local kaki at best short individual counter only, but when real buaya come they short NOT only counter(s), they also combine with currency play... pr can do better than talk

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-05-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

Peter Lee , what trouble you mean ? Election only what .. u talk like want to WAR. pLease

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

We already have one foreign fund company shorting today,a day after GE 13 results announcement,a very highly volatility swing in the market is sure to happen.

This is not a world market crash,so nothing alarming.
After which the market will stabilise very fast during the week and there will be short covering.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-05-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Singapore Government also said .. they will dump money in Johor State if PKR win .. No worries. As long as , who can come out a good policy .. foreigner will come.

Buy Robert Kuok share .. he also announced to invested in Johor Iskandar.. because he also believed PKR will win.

Year 2008 have big drop because no one estimate BN will lost 5 state. But today, all predicted PKR will WIN. There is not a big problem, and those want to run already clear stock on hand. KWSP, PNB, wont simply sell share in market even BN Lose, because PKR is their boss later. DOn't be too panic.. ppls panic we collect...

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

I noticed OTB deleted the posting where he accused me of being a Traitor. He got no balls to apologise, so quietly delete and pretend it was not there.

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-05-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

I don't mind to be a traitor. Short KHSB. Ha ha ha ha

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

Benhctan,

I am not here to offend you, I just express my fear for PR new government. Thank you for your last advice.

JeffLow, I say sorry to you. I misquoted your intention.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

hahahaha...
he does..

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by JeffLow > May 3, 2013 03:16 PM | Report Abuse

I noticed OTB deleted the posting where he accused me of being a Traitor. He got no balls to apologise, so quietly delete and pretend it was not there.

JeffLow, I say sorry to you. I misquoted your intention.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee:we are a very closely knit community here like brother and sisters irrespective of what creed.
No one is perfect,who knows I might be wrong at times.
At least you have highlighted to investors what happened before in this discussion.
That's how we fine tune ourselves through arguments.

JeffLow

Posted by JeffLow > 2013-05-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

Bro OTB - apology accepted. I hv no grouses with anyone and I believe we are on the same side.

11,104 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Let us all hope that PR will win in GE13 on 5/5/2013.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-05-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Wish for them Good Luck .. tis time must change.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-05-03 21:10 | Report Abuse

i think got one guy like to play short one.. i speculate he was trying to short FKLI since early april .. i hope he won some money for that gamble.. haha

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-05-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

I must confessed, I was expecting the market badly hit today and was happy when see more than 20 points dropped, unfortunately market disappointed me, anyone waiting for market to drop ? will it drop badly next week ? mind to share ur views..

PureBear

249 posts

Posted by PureBear > 2013-05-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Hope for a hung parliament then market will drop like crazy :D

kentyew

Posted by kentyew > 2013-06-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

hi, benchctan, may I know which broker (and possibly remisier too) I can open a Regulated Short Selling (RSS)account, so that I can participate in short selling. TQ

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

take note that this short selling is like a margin account.
Most counters listed are not rubbish counters, they overall going upwards. And when spikes of prices, you normally won't get the change to short it. Mostly those institution will sell it & their fee is virtually free.

If enough ppl have shorted shares, what dirty institutional manipulator could do is to push up the prices(Which is easy for them) and you all small investors will be forced to buy back (Like it or not, you are likely buy from them if cannot cover margin)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

Not worth it. Better to open a small FX trading account with a small sum of US1000-US10000 to take part market downturns via currencies or commodities. It also helps sharpen up your risk management, and Technical Analysis (TA) abilities

Lucky88

408 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2013-06-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

Anyways, you could open an account & play little. There is no cash account for short selling as there is no limit of how high a counter can go.
ie unlimited risk with earning are as much as sales proceeds only