well said. you can count me in.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

final 30mins b4 ge13.... !

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

UEM Land - one would have thought that this kind of "political risk" counters would go down in the run up to the GE. But it has been going steadily up and I missed it. Darn! Final 25 minutes... I think I'm going to take a calculated risk and buy something. MRCB? AirAsia? But not putting too much money on the line though.

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-05-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

will the market be pushed up to max at last min?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

possible at 1700 mark a handsome ending :)

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2013-05-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

very well written, syabas

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

done deal! drive safe, happy voting guys!! Monday will have a lot to talk about... :D :D :D

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-05-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

Wish those travelling balik kampung undi a safe trip. See you in New Dawn of Malaysia. UBAH!

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

@iafx, Yup, will definitely have a lot to talk about next Monday:-) Going back to vote in DUN Chetok and Pasir Mas parliament. Hoping that the MRCB trade today will cover the various expenses.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-05-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Mc thats a nice way to put it.
Pasir mas candidate ibrahim ali.

Safe trip my friend

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Tony lim you look like iBrahim Ali?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-04 01:10 | Report Abuse

@tonylim, I keep hearing about people getting money from both sides to go back and vote. But I must be one of those luckless souls - had never, ever received one sen since 1985!

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-04 01:17 | Report Abuse

Read Louisa Lim Facebook! See what happen to this Star Publication employee's parents

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-05-04 03:08 | Report Abuse

Salute Alex! Very well said. Ini Kali lah!

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2013-05-04 04:12 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah..kita ubah , tukar pengkhianat negara

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

Well, I did get back my expenditure spent in going back to vote in Pasir Mas, and a bit more:-)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, my call warrant kaki, did you use your kaki to kick out the katak racist or not?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ibrahim lost. But he will be around for a long time yet. I remember he was already on the political scene since long ago - I was still in secondary school and that's a LONG time ago. One thing about Ibrahim though - he knows how to adapt, switching from this to that. Most politicians of his generation have already disappeared from the scene if they haven't made it to the big time.

Anyway, I'm disappointed with myself for not being braver last Friday. Should also have bought Mudajaya-CM Darn!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Mat, look at this.

Posted by kcchongnz > May 6, 2013 11:28 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by kcchongnz > May 6, 2013 11:23 AM | Report Abuse X

MBSB CM, a value call warrant?

Price Ex-Price Ex-Ratio Expiry date Premium Gearing
0.145 2.500 2.000 29/11/2013 -3.5% 10.0

At 2.89 now for MBSB, and CM at 14.5 sen, the call warrant is trading at a discount of 3.5%, with a gearing of 10. It means that if you keep CM to expiry in 7 months time, and the price of MBSB stays at 2.89, you make 35%. Of course one can sell it before it expires. Incredible, but why like that one ah?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

Mat, I remember TM CU was also your favorite?

5 more months to expire with a premium not too excessive at 9% now. The interesting thing is its huge gearing of 70 times. Best to punt.