77 comment(s). Last comment by kingleecha 2013-12-08 19:01

alex626my

20 posts

Posted by alex626my > 2013-11-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

why no one here..where go? so 0+1=1/2 maa .It will never be jero .

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

I already said in another blog price is too steep and pricey. cheaper to buy after listing just like UOA

garygee77

191 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2013-11-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

Is this worth to apply?...

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2013-11-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Seemingly the tan sri has a 'big-mouth' reputation

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

Take my word. Its not worth RM 1.50. It simply does not have such value. At this price I might as well buy Glomac

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

Or Tropicana or L&G

alex626my

20 posts

Posted by alex626my > 2013-11-15 12:12 | Report Abuse

UOA scares me deep to my white bone..hopefully it is not repeated

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

UOA was listed at RM 2.68 and went down to as low as RM 1.40 after a couple of months and has never reverted back to its listing price. Now its still trading at RM 2.09 despite massive buy backs. Just imagine your loss and holding costs

katani17

190 posts

Posted by katani17 > 2013-11-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

why not compare with Matrix Concepts Holdings . Now climb after listing. UOA and sentoria proven down price

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-15 13:20 | Report Abuse

Good question. My take. Matrix is smallish NS township developer with small paid up with very little float and tightly held with little trading activity. Once u get in u can hardly get out making profit. That is probably why its still trading above its IPO price of RM 2.20 whilst NTA is only RM 1.73. In trying to compete with other niche developers in order to bolster its revenue n profits through niche urban projects esp in KL, Matrix has just made its first mistake and foray into KL by purchasing the Jalan Ipoh Kechil land at RM 950 psf. This land was on the market for ages and no developer with experience and knowledge in KL would want to touch it even with a totem pole

Switzh

4 posts

Posted by Switzh > 2013-11-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

but from Kenanga They provide Titijaya’s Fair Value at RM1.75 based on a conservative 40% discount to their DCF-driven FD RNAV of RM2.91. Net gearing to likely pared down to 0.04x post-IPO.

In short to midterm Titijaya price may not perform well due to market sentiment. In long term it's a good stock due to its landbank.

With dividends up to 30% and good future projects in the pipeline, pretty high margins for a property developer

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/262408-ipo-kenanga-subscribe-to-titijaya-fv-at-rm175-.html.

Seems pretty solid... how do you decipher this?

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-15 16:34 | Report Abuse

1.75 is Kenanga's view of the fair value of its share price based on DCF RNAV n is NOT the NTA. Moreover Kenanga is the PROMOTER and placement agent for Titijaya and as such Kenanga owes a duty to Titi. No where is stated the NTA

Switzh

4 posts

Posted by Switzh > 2013-11-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

i see, so to value a property company is through NTA? what about their future development prospects? if i'm mistaken their take up rate is quite good. Cause i went to see the ara project and its i think 70% booked.

If i calculate correctly, their launches for 2013 and 2014 will amount to 2b

Posted by beastkot123 > 2013-11-15 18:33 | Report Abuse

Que for the ipo

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-15 20:43 | Report Abuse

Like small property company like titijaya

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

Property counters are taking a hit for now, as people digest the impact of new policies. if situations improve then many buying now would have bought a bargain. NTA is not an benchmark of a company's potential, just another guide.

Switzh

4 posts

Posted by Switzh > 2013-11-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

So who is buying? i think the company has been through the same RPGT in previous years, taking into account of how long its been around.

Thinking thinking.....what other factors to consider?

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Lim said 24.7 million shares allocated for placement to selected investors has attracted Armed Forces Fund Board and Lembaga Tabung Haji into its fold.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2013/11/12/ipo-bound-titijaya-to-focus-on-klang-valley-for-growth/

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 13:19 | Report Abuse

LTAT and LTH is in and will substantially boost the share price

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 13:23 | Report Abuse

fairjimmy, pe of 10 in 2013 is not too steep. est. pe for 2014 is 6 at price 1.50. no need to pour cold water, you will see the superb price performance on ipo day 27/11

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

The litmus test is what happens after listing say 6-12 months after listing

zaki

41 posts

Posted by zaki > 2013-11-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

you can definitely make money from this ipo since the listing price would be slightly higher than the ipo price. I will apply and if managed to get some I will let them go on the listing day making profit even a little.

kracked

Posted by kracked > 2013-11-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, did you assess the earnings which the PE ratio was based on? The profit margin increased from 8.8% to 26.9%. Legit?

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

kracked, pg 10 of the prospectus stated profit after tax for 2013 is 52.196m or eps of 52.196m/340m shares = 15.35 sen at ipo price 1.50 = PE of 9.77 times

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/all/BCA5552F210CA81348257C200004FA25/$File/TITIJYA-Cover%20to%20Page%20120.pdf

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

noted profit margin is very high at 26.73% in 2013
Rev RM193.766m Profit RM52.196m

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-11-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

Matrix Concept PE when listing 6.38x, Titijaya 9.97x, i think first day listing will get small premium.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

kracked, if the figures is not legit, SC will fine them big time

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

Titijaya IPO's Ad appears in Sin Chew Daily & The Star.

Remember the AAX IPO doing roadshow n advertised in printed media. Now the price of AAX 20 sen below IPO. Titijaya will not be oversubscribed like Karex or Caring do. Be Cautious.

Quoted somewhere: You $ your choice.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

big cap ipo other than UMWOG are 99% useless coz they price them so high that there's little meat (astro,aax,westbroke, i mean port) left, small and mid cap ipo karex/caring/titijaya will easily fly, titijaya's FY14 estimated pe of 6 is undemanding

Posted by azhanmatnordin > 2013-11-16 18:16 | Report Abuse

its worth to apply

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

I will apply it.

Raymond

165 posts

Posted by Raymond > 2013-11-17 11:37 | Report Abuse

Heard that Tan Sri Lim is well connected with a lot big shots in town. Maybe that explains how Titijaya manage to buy land banks at such cheap prices and hence the 26% profit margin.

Posted by KeropokUndang > 2013-11-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

@asamlaksa, betul ke ni analysis u.I'm newbie. i think IF the market price < IPO price, this counter can tutup kedai lah.. For AAX, maybe Airline biz has dependency to oil petrol, currency ..ringgit keep depreciated kut, impact to them.

Switzh

4 posts

Posted by Switzh > 2013-11-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

This blog here shows much confidence in Titijaya's stock..
http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php?topic=60011.msg1155988;topicseen

Posted by Janet Lai Janet > 2013-11-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

I had miss today Bjauoto @1.55 because busy which already discuss with friend today move no matter the price, now can't move in. So intention to invest at this new counter Titijaya, any tips...? pls do let me know, think to earn some money for Chinese new year leh.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

Titijaya is backed by some serious big names in Selangor - go check.

Raymond

165 posts

Posted by Raymond > 2013-11-19 11:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah .... heard they are friends with the sultan too.

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

I can definitely confirm that

Raymond

165 posts

Posted by Raymond > 2013-11-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows whats the subscription rate ?

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorow will know oversubcribed rate. I think at least 20 times

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

Titijaya NA is RM0.94 after listing. 30pc dividend distribution. Need not to worry much unless the owner enjoy the dividend first before listing as shown by Astro and Westport.

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-19 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ready untuk meletup this ipo.....

Raymond

165 posts

Posted by Raymond > 2013-11-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

This counter will fly like Matrix Concepts ....

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

balloting today, anyone know when the results will be out???

Raymond

165 posts

Posted by Raymond > 2013-11-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

By 5.30pm it will be in the press.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

thanks, but mostly tak boleh dapat, can just hope for the best

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

26/11 allotment
good luck to all :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

Will this titi have the same boost like caring & bjauto?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

property counters hammered again today... will little titi buck the trend?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

Base on current trend,high possibility titi can turn into Manhattan Bridge lol.