9 comment(s). Last comment by kingcobra 2013-12-05 21:21

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-12-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Latitud furniture very well receive in US! The workmanship very high! I wont be surprise if latitud furniture fetch high 2nd hand value!

Lembusial

120 posts

Posted by Lembusial > 2013-12-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

start spreading virus again, you nincompoop

Posted by ismailkarin > 2013-12-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

Abang Sulaiman, I salute you for the advance info from Bukit Aman about this article
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bolehland/42787.jsp
that Azim Zabidi is not charged. Of course this intelligence will be known tomorrow if he is charged or not, and therefore the accuracy of your info.
We all at liihen depend on you to tell us how many and who from liihen will be charged, promised? And make sure you reveal one day earlier so we can all sell ahead شكرا لك., شكرا

Posted by sense maker > 2013-12-05 13:01 | Report Abuse

Why institutional investors are reluctant to invest in furniture companies in Malaysia that have survived many crises after weaker ones like CHG, LCL, etc went bust long ago?

Perhaps, the earnings is too volatile to their liking. To address this question, TAN KW, you should use the past 5 years' average EPS in determining a more appropriate PE ratio at current price.

Most furniture companies have been recovering very well after a dip in earnings from 2010 to 2011. The question is always that whether this strong earnings is sustainable into next 5 years especially in the case of Latitude's latest blockbuster quartelry results.

I put great emphasis on dividend as it lowers by cost of purchase each time I receive it. It has to be above FD as a minimum.

Net cash position is important in weathering through any crisis so that they do not have to make a cash call.

Net asset backing is also important as it provides the ultimate safety net of a company.

I personally believe furniture companies should be valued at 8 to 10 times of past 5 years' EPS. Any thing less than that is unwarranted neglect on the part of investors- especially institutional ones.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-12-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

HOMERIZ! YES. BEST STOCK OF THE CENTURY!

mmk79

1,829 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2013-12-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, I suggest to add Hevea also in your analysis. Thx

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-12-05 13:20 | Report Abuse

Hevea, certainly one of the star in 2014....may c Bullish Haramy anytime.....

Posted by Fortuneball > 2013-12-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

too bad, furniture manufacturing not a favoured stock in all fund managers' list

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2013-12-05 21:21 | Report Abuse

HOW ABOUT SIGNATURE COMPANY