He uses his own saving $$$.

8u29song

2,600 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2013-12-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

or, his mummy's saving $$$

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2013-12-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

Ya, AhJib Son Saving $ Start From Very Young Age .... we should learn tis ...

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2013-12-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

Yes i saved from the day i was born , i saved almost 110 million for my venture..wow,, please enlighten the whole world how u can save 110 million by 36 years old..

King Kong73

2,044 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-12-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

nice investment...carry on and bring hollywood money to malaysia

King Kong73

2,044 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-12-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

shud get datuk soon

Madam YS

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YS > 2013-12-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

ANAK ROSMAH bijak mcm mak dia hehehe

alenac

2,622 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Dari kecik dah menabung dan jugak kerja OT jual goreng pisang, sampai besar dapat berjuta2. khee, khee, khee, ............

PPIM: Harga naik, kerja keras cari wang lebih

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/250390

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

If he's a genius financial whizzkid, especially with experience in a reputable accounting firm like KPG, whats the big deal about a US$36 mil condo in New York. He;s living n working in a high net worth environment. Owning a US$36 mil condo in New York is equivalent to owning a RM36 mil in KL. Lots n lots of successful young entrepreneurs are capable of that. There's no need for any jealou, envious dude to be bitching about it.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-12-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

I am shocked....(yawn)

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

Whats to be shocked about? If he's a financial genius, then that's it. Period. Nobody has the right to be spreading any insinuations of impropriety, wrongdoing etc. without any proof or evidence to back things up. It seems to hv become a national Malaysian habit. All this slander and defamation stuff. Kerja tolong sebar khabar angin saja. Hasad dengki, iri hati tak habis-habis.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

No slander here.....

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

It's funny because sometimes even the real thing is presented the hardcore supporter still support blindly......in BN manifesto, they claim no hike to petrol, no hike in toll (in fact they will reduce in stages).........no hike in electricity.......and they are raising all of it and they call themselves responsible Goverment.......and yet ppl say its slander.....

There use to be a saying that "you can trick some of the ppl all the time and all of the ppl some of the time"....looks true for some.....

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

Was at. Amcorp mall earlier and guess how much is the parking outside????....want to take a guess.......RM5 for first 2 hrs and subsequent is rm4 an hr.......I was there for coffee for an hr and I have to pay rm5

Next they will tell you if you r not happy, don't go to Amcorp.......but the argument is not that.....how can avg income be still so low but the cost of living be so high and they force you to accept it........crime will go up further and if you think it's already bad now.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

And that has got something to do with Rosmah's son buying a high-end condo in New York. Of course. By the strangest, illogical stretch of your strange, illogical imagination. Everything would have.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

You should hv taken the LRT, Zenwan. The station is just outside Amcorp Mall. But then travelling on LRT would hv deprived you of the chance to show off your sleek new Toyota Camry to your sleek new college girlfriend.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Everything......we r all suffering here .....is the money coming back to malaysia to help us? If no, don't talk about income tax to us....also don't stop other good business man from taking money out of Malaysia...

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=205951:big-spenders-now-it-is-rosmahs-son-who-splurges-rm110-million-on-new-york-condo&Itemid=2#axzz2olXb8x00

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

If everyone should travel by Mrt or lrt, why only after so many year they are talking about building extensive mrt......look at Singapore and Thailand....look at their rail network and how many year they had that d.......do you think I can ride lrt from everywhere???

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

If you can name me a place that is not suffering on this planet, Zenwan, I would love to hear it.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Then you should name an oil producing country suffering like Malaysia with low income and are tax...

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

Pls read marina Mahathirs advice to the govt on their spending before commenting......are we the modern day slave???

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

I will name you Iran, Zenwan. It has more than 20% of the world's reserves. Thats a helluva lot bigger than what Malaysia has. If you give what Iran has to Petronas to manage, we will vault to a high-income nation on par with FRance or UK in a fortnight. But you just read up on the state of Iran's economy. You should start learing to give some credit, instead of only knowing to jump on the bandwagon of moaners, whiners and gripers.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

That is why Marina is still a journalist, Zenwan. Not a corporate czar like Mokhzani or Mirzan, or a political leader like Mukhriz. She can write anything she wants under the sun, and she is never even once obliged to attest her sources.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

Not really,.....check on per capita income.....Iran is lower than malaysia thought their oil producing is status is higher. Why do you think US is eyeing oil these unstable countries who fight among themselves and unite only to fight outsiders and never reach the emerging country status......

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

So US eyeing Iran is also the fault of the Malaysian government, you are saying.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

So unless you are saying that Malaysia per capita which is higher than Iran with 7 times lesser oil production should not have a better living standard

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

And should live like the Iranian........otherwise compare with emerging oil production country would be easier to understand.....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

You just cant see it, can you? Or perhaps you're not willing to open your eyes wide enough to see it. That Iran with over 20% of the world's oil reserves has per capita GDP of only about US$7,000, while Malaysia with not even 0.1% of world oil reserves has per capita GDP of exceeding US$11,500, just shows how much better managed the Malaysian economy is than Iran's.

But then, your perverse, convoluted logic might be telling something else, I guess.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

U r comparing with a country whose status is not even emerging market ......are u seeing it??

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Then you should go to Iran some time, n judge for yourself the living standard of Iranians. And whether it is as sustainable as Malaysia's.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

I am. You are not.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

If using ur example, Brunei should be super!! With half a million citizens, tax free and 50 k per capita....they must be superbly manage and Singapore without oil must be perfect

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2013-12-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Dream hunter , you sound like so naive and amateur,.more of cyber dog wagging his tail...

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

And you're not even the pot calling the kettle black, SammyDogBuntut.

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2013-12-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

haha..dream hunter...forever dream la...

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2013-12-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

go ahead and defend what ever u want about your master

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

What I'm seeing, Zenwan, is that dudes like you will just find endless things to whine, moan and gripe about.

What I'm saying, Zenwan, is that Malaysia is much better manageed economically compared to Iran, or Brunei for that matter since you've mentioned it, DESPITE Malaysia's being a not so oil-rich country compared to Iran or Brunei.

And you're still yet to get out of your self-constructed maze of perverse, convoluted logic.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 19:57 | Report Abuse

If Malaysia has 28 million citizen and the Malays make up 60+% and the Chinese 20+ % and Indian 7+% and only 1 million paying tax.....<5% of population! who r paying the taxes??......which mean salary below 2.5k yet you say malaysia is ok?

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

He is my leader as well as yours, SamDogBuntut. If you don't like the local and current rules of the game, then maybe you should sit down for a long thought about what next to do.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

Oh no...again asking ppl to leave the country.....he maybe the leader, but he is also human....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

Well, it has not collapsed like Greece, Ireland or Spain, Zenwan. So it cant be doing all that badly. DESPITE what dudes like you & SamDogBuntut are fond and wont of propagating all over the frekkin blogosphere.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

We live in the world of humans, Zenwan. I wouldn't want a completely flawless, faultless angel, or some superbig lump of supercrap masquerading as a completely faultless, faultless an angel to lead my country, our country.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:06 | Report Abuse

No need to hero worship a leader.......they are human and should be scrutinize......a good leader should be open to scrutiny and not be hiding behind.....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

It's not about hero worship, Zenwan. I dont need to worship any hero. But it's also about standing by the policies that hv been agreed to be implemented, once an election has been completed and a leader elected. One cant wait for 100% consensus on anything, or else nothing gets done.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

It's all opposite of the election manifesto.......nothing to do with consensus.......straight of we already have 150 billion from palm oil and oil......not inclusive of other thing.....our population is only 28million where did our money go and why do we need another 20+ billion fr gst.....how did the Goverment spending escalated in a. Exponential trend??

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

If govt spending increase exponentially, does that also mean rakyat spending also increase in similar trend, but we know salary hasn't

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2013-12-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

But the salaries of Selangor Assemblymen hv increased nearly exponentially.

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:33 | Report Abuse

Coming back to my point on tax with salary 2.5 k and below (who are not) which means technically 27 million citizens are not taxable or pay only zakat.....if so with the hike in petrol, Tenaga , etc.......how do these ppl survive....I believe Dreamhu ter, u must be those lucky ones.....the one in the million who is paying tax...

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

I would rather they increase the salary than bribery........the leakage at 20+ billion which cannot be accounted is going to someone's pocket

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2013-12-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

Even Selangor is periodically scrutinized.......Khalid is not above....if he shows any possibility of bribery, he too should be sent off......btw Anwar did tick him off.....