15 people like this.

61 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-01-04 01:18

Posted by Joyce Xavier > 2014-02-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr. Koon.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

All transformer members will b there. C u there!

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

Mr koon Is so shrewd, arrange meeting right after cny, no nid pay angpow.... ok we cancel our trip.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

I think optimus8 is as stupid as optimus7. I think both are the same person. optimus7 is not allowed to comment any more because he used abusive language and readers know how stupid he is. optimus8 you are not welcome to meet me.You cannot put in any more knowledge because your head is full of shit.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-02-09 18:57 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, why don't you ignore these ppl Since they are the same person anyway. U of all ppl should know that one of your reason for success is Focus on the end results.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-09 19:10 |

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-02-09 19:12 | Report Abuse

Well there are clowns in these blogs.. they may argue but
Which they shld argue based upon facts ..
Perhaps they watch too much transformer ..
Maybe they also have no idea which stocks to buy ..
But having said that some of the top remisiers often also talk like that
So they won't leak out news of their pending trade or what actions they will take
This is call diversion
I do sometimes met with some of the country top remisiers
Very seldom they talk about stocks
It's a trade secret to them
If they tell u anything - it will be because they want to sell
Something which they think worth buying or have news they wont say it
They will though sometimes talk about who they slept with and what they can buy with all that money they have hahaha

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-09 19:38 |

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-09 20:48 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-09 20:53 |

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-09 20:56 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

good post . the title quite frankly reminds me of Frank Sinatra song :-)

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

premis 1: mahathir is fan of sinatra

premis 2: koon is fan of mahathir

conclusion: koon is fan of sinatra
---
this is what u call mathematical reasoning/ logik dan mantik

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-02-09 22:52 | Report Abuse

kikikii ... relax all , hav a break hav a kit kat and enjoy the song .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6E2hYDIFDIU

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-09 22:52 | Report Abuse

musang: thanks

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

ayam???

ayam...like!!!

like to eat ayam :)

actually stolen one is better :)

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

ayam and musang - bad combination kikikiki

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-02-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

Musang, musang....I like you and you love your mother....that does not mean I love ur mother too...does it?

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2014-02-09 22:59 | Report Abuse

optimus8 is a really cheapskate, wanting to gain share tips and expecting to receive ang pow as well

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-02-09 23:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha there goes another contributor....

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-09 23:13 |

Posted by musang_foxking > 2014-02-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

yes grambo...logic or mathematical will yield and answer that is logic but not necessarily true

because for the conclusion to be true:

1. all the premises must be true (and not only and assumption)

2. there might be other important premis that should be included yet being missed

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-10 01:03 |

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-10 01:05 |

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-02-10 07:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, i will join the meeting this sunday.see u soon.

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2014-02-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

advisable never "put all eggs in one basket"....greedy??>> have a spread but not too many,

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

Obviously optimus 1 is the same idiot as optimus 7 and 8 because all the comments of these two were removed. If he does not have his head full of shit he could have use another pseudonym like STUPID 1.

I also have a few more large holdings but I consider JT is the best with the brightest future. My worst investment in my life is Xingquan. The reason it has gone up 7 sens within 10 minutes of trading is that the company is most likely will give out free warrants. I hope I can recover my losses.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-02-10 09:56 | Report Abuse

hahaha..Mr Koon is taking off his gloves..hi 5 to u sir..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

ha ha amazing.. heavy weight mr Koon (80 yo, founder of IJM, potentially a billionaire...) sparring with phantom called optimus12345678... to keep his mind active I guess. Good morning to you Mr Koon !!!

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-02-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Mr Koon, thanks for yr invitation. Looking forward to meeting you this Saturday. Happy CNY.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

jtiasa 244... skeptics please jump in... last call...

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Here is the IQ ranking in animal kingdom in ascending order.
1. optimus
2. rat
3. pig

kaliawke

674 posts

Posted by kaliawke > 2014-02-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, What happen if JT go private after pushing down the share when FFP in full bloom like Samling group Lingui ?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

bukan hanya bagi free talk, tapi ada free lunch jugak. memang baik orang

Posted by leefongyong > 2014-02-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, the rise of xingquan is most probably due to the published article on sin chew daily last Saturday or Sunday, as Frontken, keladi, which also in the article also rise up.

vinext

117 posts

Posted by vinext > 2014-02-10 15:18 | Report Abuse

so many kurang ajar ppl. Today i learn fr a srwk planter that a new fertilizer

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2014-02-10 15:26 | Report Abuse

why was optimusx postings removed? would be nice to let readers see them...and judge themselves who is right/wrong...
this can help clear view of those who still doubt KYY for who he is...

hongtk2000

132 posts

Posted by hongtk2000 > 2014-02-10 18:45 | Report Abuse

with your choice I do believe you are a very good investor !

hongtk2000

132 posts

Posted by hongtk2000 > 2014-02-10 18:47 | Report Abuse

actually MISC should be your choices also ..............???

lmenwe

143 posts

Posted by lmenwe > 2014-02-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon, pls ignore optimus's post. If you ignore him he will stop posting. His intention is to make you get angry. As long as you ignore him he will stop posting.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-10 21:03 | Report Abuse

I think admin probably completely ban optimus1,2,3,4,5,6, etc.

Maybe very soon he will surface as bumblebee1, 2, 3. Ka ka ka

lmenwe

143 posts

Posted by lmenwe > 2014-02-11 07:00 | Report Abuse

Dear leefongyong. Maybe we should bribe the sin chew daily's journalist so that he will inform us before his articles are published. Wakaka!

iTrader

38 posts

Posted by iTrader > 2014-02-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

" RHB: IOI, Jaya Tiasa Beneficiaries of Indonesia Biofuel Policy " published in The Edge dated 10 Feb'14.
www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/274460-rhb--ioi-jaya-tiasa-beneficiaries-of-indonesian-biofuel-policy.html

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Since there are so many people who wish to attend my talk, I have to change to a larger hall at Ipoh St. John Ambulance which is opposite Ipoh YMCA. The time 11am and date 16th Feb Sunday remain unchanged.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-15 12:12 | Report Abuse

Seminar at 11am on 16th Feb Sunday at Ipoh St John Ambulance hall. I have rearranged the seating, now I can offer another additional 40 seats, totalling 220 seats. Those who are interested can write to me, especially those whom I have turned down. koonyewyin@gmail.com.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-02-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Koon, I admire your philosophies in investing and most of all, being a contrarian than the rest. I believe speculating is a dangerous game as we have no idea who are the big guys behind to push up or down prices and as small retailers, we're at the mercy of these people.

All I want to say is, my view for fundamental analysis remains intact. No doubt, I must admit I do some trading using small funds, in which I'm trying hard to stop. However, contrarian investing is another difficult skill to learn and it requires sharp foresight as well as being patience and not easily influenced by macro factors and voices of people.

To sum it up, I'm a small retail investor here trying to polish my skills in investing. Would love to attend the seminar but due to a clash with another occasion, I was unable to attend. Hopefully, we can meet up one day and I would be grateful to hear more of your interesting stories that you can share to the younger generations.

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2014-02-17 02:54 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-04 01:18 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa now $ 1.3
That is the trouble with plantation shares. There are all hostage to CPO price that no one can control...not even Malaysian Warren Bufett.

Since I buy in at $1.3 , it is at 50% discount to KYY.