6 people like this.

18 comment(s). Last comment by Koon Yew Yin 2014-03-08 00:03

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-03-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you Uncle Koon. Every piece of advice you prescribed is priceless. I've cleared useless counters off my portfolio. I realised I made a lot of unforgivable mistakes by buying into stocks with speculative natures in the past (based on hot tips), thanks again for waking me up. I'm obliged to tell you Jaya Tiasa is now my major investment holding with 150k shares. I have also 25k Mudajaya and some Kulim. Ha!

Titicamara

131 posts

Posted by Titicamara > 2014-03-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

Please inform us when you are selling out.

Soo Cheng

17 posts

Posted by Soo Cheng > 2014-03-06 20:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Uncle Koon, I have been buying a number of Jaya Tiasa and Gamuda stocks the last few days after reading your blog and recommendation. Previously, I am just contented with putting my savings in managed funds. But due to your generosity in sharing, I decided to do a bit of investment myself. I was going to buy some more Jaya Tiasa stocks today but it went up today and I am not sure what to do. Should I buy more even if the prices have gone up? Thank you for sharing. I really appreciate it and also love to read your blog

Posted by sense maker > 2014-03-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon has been in overdrive lately on forumming with others- thanks in part to JT's good gains in the past few days.

I would like to add that while it is important to invest in only companies that will see (vastly) increasing profits in coming years, the pertinent point is to assess how much of these future profits have been reflected in the share price. That inevitably leads us back to the basic way of calculating fair value of a company, i.e. discounted free cash flow to the equity shareholders. There is no short-cut in investing successfully.

Congrat everyone on JT's gains all the same!

Vam Pire

181 posts

Posted by Vam Pire > 2014-03-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thx uncle koon. I've 600k JT shares at avg price 2.21 :) Since the profit >20% in just 2 months I am thinking to cash out 50% first. Pls advise if i should hold longer

Alan Tan

390 posts

Posted by Alan Tan > 2014-03-07 07:27 | Report Abuse

good morning mr koon, I have 102 lot prolexus 8966 at average price 0.50, can I still hold it or not?

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-03-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon has helped many here make money. Those who criticized him last time, now should take back their words.

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-03-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

This uncle koon is really awesome in investing.

Posted by Fung Chee Fui > 2014-03-07 08:39 | Report Abuse

Brilliant Mr Koon! I think it is not too late to join the ship if one -- especially those critical on Mr Koon -- admits their mistake now. I am sure Mr Koon is not looking at only RM3 or RM4, but way higher than that.

I think it is too early to celebrate now. Anyway congrats to Mr Koon and the riders. :)

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-03-07 08:55 | Report Abuse

agreed.whether to buy, hold or sale is our own decision. we cannot blame anyone.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-03-07 09:00 | Report Abuse

Where on earth can you find noble persons like Mr. Koon? The answer is virtually zero. Yes, we may have joined Mr. Koon to purchase stocks he already owned this time. The most important lesson here is that success is contingent upon ones' willingness to change attitudes. And this success can be further enhanced or optimised if ones know how to master (ride on) financial tools like Margin Finance.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-03-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

Quote: 'I am not asking you to buy Jaya Tiasa or any other share. But if you decide to buy, you are doing it at your own risk.' Unquote.

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-03-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

a wise man once told me - 'there is no place for pride in investing, or gambling'

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2014-03-07 18:42 | Report Abuse

Palm oil has reached to the bottom.Now is rally up. However JT is not a good investment. Problem is she has a large piece of pie in SARAWAK.. Scalp and run...2.68 is good enough..

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-07 18:48 | Report Abuse

People won't care much where is the plantation area and debt now. What they really care is CPO price movement. If CPO price is heading north, all plantation counters would follow suite.

Posted by 5261098wls > 2014-03-07 22:23 | Report Abuse

Mr koon, well done

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-03-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

cheer for who already onboard , but still a long way to go.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-03-08 00:03 | Report Abuse

Many readers asked when should they sell? Many people who have bought Jaya Tiasa, Mudajaya or Kulim , must be careful not to sell too early. With the CPO price on a sustainable up trend, all plantation companies will continue to make increasingly more profit. Now you must read my article "Why clever investors make big money mistake" which I posted a few weeks ago.