26 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2014-04-23 07:12

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-03-22 00:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Icon8888,
A very good work done. In actual fact, you are a good analyst. I know who to look for on Properties stocks now.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-22 00:22 | Report Abuse

Thank you thank you. Nothing flatters me more than compliments from OTB

Good night

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-22 02:08 | Report Abuse

Compare to Asiapac mall that generate RM70 million recurring income yearly! Reading through Asiapac comments and verified their comments, I am shocked!

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-22 02:14 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz you are good

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-22 02:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Fortunebullz , can you recommend your stock?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-22 07:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon888 for ur good and detailed write up on OSK Prop. No doubt that it is fundamentally strong with good investment back up.

One point that worries me is that Ong Leong Huat is holding a substantial stake in it together with PJDev. What if he decides to privatise/ merge both entities under one roof? Then the price of both shares may be lower ( no doubt that NTA for OSK Prop rm1.71 and PJDev rm2.12).

JUst my 2sen opinion. Kindly comment ICon888.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-22 08:08 | Report Abuse

brendon after doing further research (last night was a bit tired, as it was late), I have amended the article to tone down the prospective earnings (from 38m to 19 m) and implied valuation.

I don't want to come up with something super bullish and cause our members here to lose money. As a writer, it is important to maintain credibility. Otherwise next time nobody will take your article seriously.

as for merger with PJD, I might write about it when free. I am sure a lot of PJDev fans will be very keen to read it

leeyh

20 posts

Posted by leeyh > 2014-03-22 08:38 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your hard work buddy Icon8888

leeyh

20 posts

Posted by leeyh > 2014-03-22 08:40 | Report Abuse

There is also potential listing of REIT as well

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Yes. For tax purpose, make sense to list

LuckyStorm

107 posts

Posted by LuckyStorm > 2014-03-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

Good job icon bro.
I will buy some oskprop-wc to support you.
Happy trading

Posted by faberlicious > 2014-03-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

There's a 5 sen final div. coming up soon

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

Good job Icon! Hope to see more of your views! Nice one!

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

icon888: i will meet u in May in kl

Zenwan

189 posts

Posted by Zenwan > 2014-03-22 20:30 | Report Abuse

Ok I will but 20k on Monday . Hope you are right. Tqs

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-03-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by brendonyeap > Mar 22, 2014 07:38 AM | Report Abuse

One point that worries me is that Ong Leong Huat is holding a substantial stake in it together with PJDev. What if he decides to privatise/ merge both entities under one roof? Then the price of both shares may be lower ( no doubt that NTA for OSK Prop rm1.71 and PJDev rm2.12).

Ans : I have a question here, can you control OLH ? Do you know what is in his mind ? Please focus on the stock and action within our control, it is a wasting of time to think of some thing you cannot control.

SaturnX

287 posts

Posted by SaturnX > 2014-03-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

OTB is wonderful these days. The art of shadow kick.....those you don't see are the ones that hurt....

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-03-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Perhaps im thinking too much mr OTB?

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 18:20 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

ha ha optimus i have no comment

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-04-20 15:10 | Report Abuse

Keep up Icon Bro, I do own some shares in oskprop.

Why Tan Sri keep buying son instead of mother? According to the latest annual report 13, Tan Sri owns 28% direct interest and 41.59% indirect interest. If buy mother, Tan Sri may encounter mandatory general offer(MGO)of 33% direct interest requirement. If Tan Sri din wn to touch MGO, but still wn to buy into the future of company, the only thing he can buy is warrant lo. Correct me if i was wrong.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

Warrants higher percentage gain

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2014-04-20 18:54 | Report Abuse

Icon, can u find out the tenants in Atria mall? Hopefully it will hv the same type of tenants like Paradigm. I can c long term stream of revenue if it has tesco n starbuck.

If econ-save came in, than can die lo, juz like ss2 mall.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-23 07:12 | Report Abuse

Article by another blogger on osk prop

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/50744.jsp