235 comment(s). Last comment by icon8888 2015-07-01 23:37

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-24 23:37 | Report Abuse

james am I making sense ?

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-04-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

Do not discount the impact of malls oversupply in Klang valley. My personal view is to take profits whenever we can when property stock surge during current trend. Risk may rise in longer term.
just my 2 sen.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-25 02:40 | Report Abuse

how about when everything is completion the country is having a serious recession? dont just look at the perfect scenerio. think also on downside lo. if u have gone tru the 80's recession, or the 90's recession and u happened to b a property developer u would know what i mean.

in 90s recession. tansri of chhb the sorhai came alone to beg my taikor everyweek. begging for help. one PLC ceo. call me cry and beg me to support his stock price to avoid margin call (delisted) oh ricky tang of kemayan. . another property developer want to dump his mount kiara land 5 acres for rm 5million to me, owes me a lot of money. now he has developed the land and make hundreds of million. so so many real life stories la. we have forgotten bcos of the last few years property boom boom boom. all only apply linear thinking, can keep going up only. cannot come down one. another tansri. KLtiong. of KLIH, the past life of GOB. also come beg from my taikor and he didnt repaid the debt so we sued him to bankruptcy. he is still a bankrupt living in london lo. u see. the klih headq.now the wollow hotel opposite lot 10. used to b his hq lo. fully owned.

if u follow economic cycle every decade sure sure sure got 1 huge big big recession one la.
it has to work this way. to reshuffle the cards. if not how can other come up?

u ask for comment ma.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-25 02:51 | Report Abuse

u may ask if he a bankrup how he can travel to london, he escaped to london on the advise of lawyer before the judgement lo. now he want to apply back but my taikor block him. wakakaka.

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 05:35 | Report Abuse

I will add a "potential risk factors" section into the article to reflect the risk that you all mentioned. Thank you for your input

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2014-04-25 05:57 | Report Abuse

Optimus7 good feedback. But what is your taikor work?

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-04-25 07:20 | Report Abuse

Icon, I retired to bed after I hit the like button. I think you are probably right on the profit amount but it is very likely staggered over the next few quarters(perhaps over 6 quarters as opposed to within 1 year) as the loans disbursed by the banks are depending on the progress of the development. If this is the case, we might see a jump in earnings end of this year.

With what you have written, it just serves to whet one's appetite to buy more into GOB as it truly looks like a hidden gem. There are so many irons in its fire - DaMen, Batu Kawan, JV with Lembaga Getah, etc. I do believe RM3 is a realistic target price.

Currently, there is still very little coverage given to GOB by the research houses but I foresee CIMB might do a write up soon. Great job once again!

puripuri

65 posts

Posted by puripuri > 2014-04-25 07:31 | Report Abuse

optimus7: enjoyed your comment here very much, you obviously went thru a lot that we dint.

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-25 07:33 | Report Abuse

Icon the lose is back writing.....

Posted by SaturnRevolution > 2014-04-25 07:33 | Report Abuse

Saturn champion is here....

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 07:41 | Report Abuse

James I actually think along the same line as you that the profit should be booked in over 18 months instead of 12. However, I purposely squeeze them into 2015 for the sake of being conservative

The reason I want to write this article is to plant a seed in everybody mind that things are already happening in Da:Men.

Actually the signs are already everywhere, I am surprised that no analyst bother to pick it up

Jumbo3

11 posts

Posted by Jumbo3 > 2014-04-25 07:49 | Report Abuse

Oh JUMBO!!!!!!.....jumbo think this is WAN tai fu.

Jumbo3

11 posts

Posted by Jumbo3 > 2014-04-25 07:59 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see smelly and obvious

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2014-04-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good advice optimus7.
The younger generations would not know the stories behind KLI, Landmark, Bukit Bintang Plaza, Lot 10, etc etc.
We will see....

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

James I bought more just now at 112

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-04-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

I bought more after I visited their sales gallery at Batu Kawan on 12Apr. That coincided with the RHB report. The buy and hold strategy for this will be handsomely rewarded.

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2014-04-27 01:44 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 : thanks for ur posting blog. and what is ur tp for this counter ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-27 07:26 | Report Abuse

Post rights issue share cap 454 mil

If they indeed make 100 mil +, EPS is 20 sen

Based on 7 times PE, RM1.40 post rights

As rights is 50 sen, meaning TP by end 2015 on pre rights basis is RM2.30 ?

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888,
Hi Bro. Just have a few questions. Thanks for your patience.

(1): Please confirm whether the rights issue is at RM0.50? Like is it really firmed up at RM0.50 and will not be changed?
(2): When is the rights issue going to take place? I believe a while back, you mentioned that it will take place at Q4'14 (Oct'14 to Dec'14). Try to locate that posting but cannot find it. Sorry about this.

If possible, please help to explain the whole process for rights issue again.

From memory - it runs something like this:
- GOB needs to pare down their par value from RM1.00 to RM0.50 because Company Law prohibits issuing rights when share price is trading below par value.
- Need Bursa approval. Approval obtained during Q2'14 (Apr'14).
- then, need to wait for something...

Thanks for your patience.
27/04/2014 15:11

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

ok - just a silly question...
The announcement states that the rights will be at RM0.50.
The closing price as of Friday 25th Apr'14 is RM1.11.
Hence, assuming if the EX date is on Monday 28th Apr, the new share price will be RM0.81 ((RM1.11+RM0.50)/2).

Hence, the rights issue will reduce the price of the shares (from RM1.11 to RM0.81).

From an investor's point of view, buying the shares on Friday 25th Apr'14 at RM1.11 is a guaranteed way of losing money?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

You lose in the 111 but you gain on the 50 sen and the free warrants

kancs3118

2,119 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888,
Thank you for your explanation.

Can we say that investors who do not subscribe to this rights issue will only lose out?

This is because say, if the investor bought on Friday (25th Apr'14) at RM1.11,but then, he did not subscribe to the rights issue at all. Hence,
the EX price after rights issue drops to RM0.81 ((RM1.11+RM0.50)/2). He lose out RM0.30 for not subscribing to the rights issue.

Is it correct? Thanks for your patience.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-27 21:26 | Report Abuse

Not really, he can sell the rights GOB-OR

Posted by fortune500 > 2014-04-29 03:52 | Report Abuse

thanks icon for the analysis. Just a few comments on the calculation.
The GDV of RM500mil and profit of RM159.4 will be recognised according to the construction progress rather than one off at 2015. It also depends on the take up rate (units sold) as well.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-04-29 06:23 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, when is GOB part 9 being released ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-29 06:58 | Report Abuse

Fortune500 the company FY2013 annual report stated that the units has achieved 98% take up rate and that they target to complete by 2015

It is based on this two piece of info that I stick my neck out

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-29 07:00 | Report Abuse

Air, I only write when there is new leads

If there is no new development, I foresee part 9 by end May when they release results

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:06 | Report Abuse

Bluffer Icon....he recycle, kena belasah Kow Kow..share price drop and he con ppl to buy at 1.12. Luckily someone highlighted. What an idiot

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:10 | Report Abuse

He is so afraid of Saturn he sees him everywhere. He is still not recalcitrant ......made a lot suffer with his 1.12 call. Shy lah this bugger

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:13 | Report Abuse

Because of the fool I am trap at 1.10.....they call him KNN is true. Thank you Adam. Pls continue to belasah the MF for us the conned ppl

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:16 | Report Abuse

I use to think all who wrote bad were the MF and I realise now they were warning me sincerely. I pity those who bought above 1.12 because he was trying to get support for his stupid writeup and convince ppl that 1.12 and above can still buy.
Whoever came in yesterday would have gotten a good margin and better if it drops further

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:17 | Report Abuse

Now he claim otherwise. See his writing .....what' a fool and you all trusted this rat

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:18 | Report Abuse

Say two thing and cover withe better results....sounds like our gomen...

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:22 | Report Abuse

Icon blame everything on Saturn. ....to deflect the truth just like our politics

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:23 | Report Abuse

Irresponsible.!! Called 1.12 and avg up and price drop. Blame Saturn.

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:32 | Report Abuse

Adamlambert, Icon8888 is just a chef....not an analyst lah....he cook up a storm of empty promises ......now everybody can buy cheaper than his followers....

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:39 | Report Abuse

Bye loser. ....

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-04-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon8888, will look forward to Part 9 later in May.

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 07:42 | Report Abuse

Kikiki his shadow

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-29 19:22 |

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-29 19:33 | Report Abuse

this icon8888 oso pusing2 wan like calvin pmcorp.GDV NOT REVENUE LAH!ur logic salah habis.can i put 13billion gdv in ecoworld as REVENUE?????tak boleh lah.so many pretending to be expert.

laugh die me oso

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

part 9- omg.

part 10- i swear i never touch bursa share

wakakkakakaaka.

just joking hor, dont get angry hor icon gor.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

such a veri wrong calculation and semua tak nampak.wan me 2 teach u or not icon8888.i m veri good

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Me laugh die ady and came back alive to laugh more .....Icon is a Gravatar of a famous statue .....kakaka

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

diam2 la.....who teach u take GDV as revenue?????wakakakakakakakaa

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

Next he will say talkking= Saturn......kakakakak

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-04-29 19:42 |

Posted by JokersJones > 2014-04-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

Looks like everyone who oppose Icon is Saturn.....